$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

4 stars
765 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
108 reviews
Amazing

Stayed with our daughter and couldnt have been happier with the price and cleanliness. Woman at... See full review

  • Rmvmbm
  • Apr 10, 2014
amazing price great service

Awesome experience. Lovie and Mark are awesome workers See full review

  • jessaz37
  • Mar 28, 2014
Harrisburg hotel with free airport shuttle and Wi-Fi near the capitol
Located four miles from Harrisburg International Airport, the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey provides a contemporary, upscale atmosphere for business and leisure travelers. Wi-Fi Internet access is free in all rooms. The lobby provides space for guests to set up laptops and get work done. For a quick bite or a cup of Starbucks coffee, stop at the on-site Garden Cafe. Families take advantage of the hotel’s location -- Hershey attractions are a short drive from the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey -- and enjoy the seasonal pool.
Highlights
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Two miles from Harrisburg Mall
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Fitness center
Rooms
Warm, contemporary guest rooms at the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey feature neutral tones, chrome accents and whimsical Hershey’s decor. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is included, along with workdesks, ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels and in-room movies, alarm clock radios and voicemail. Guests choose from feather and foam pillows. Coffee makers, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards and complimentary bath amenities are provided. Suites are available at the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey.
Features
The Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey lobby features a flat-panel TV and pub-style seating along a bar with easy-to-reach electrical outlets. For breakfast or dinner, stop by the Garden Cafe for Starbucks coffee, bottled beverages and grab-and-go salads and sandwiches. Personal LCD TVs are located at each cafe table. The Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey fitness center features cardiovascular and weight equipment. An outdoor pool and sauna are available. On-site parking is free.
Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Adjacent to I-283
  • I-83 (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (2 mi/3.4 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Free airport shuttle available
Attractions
  • Harrisburg Mall (2 mi/2.8 km)
  • Colonial Park Mall (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Strawberry Square (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (4 mi/6.8 km)
  • Penn State Harrisburg (4 mi/6.9 km)
  • City Island (4 mi/7 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (5 mi/8.2 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (8 mi/13.5 km)
Business
  • 5,800 square feet of function space
  • Catering service available

Hotel Map

40.2423 -76.8073
Area served
Harrisburg
Nearby airports
Harrisburg International Airport (complimentary airport shuttle)Capitol City Airport-15 miles-20 minutes Philadelphia International Airport-Philadelphia, PA-120 miles-1:45 minutes.Baltimore Washington International : city is Baltimore, MD.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey also booked these hotels.

Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey Rooms

.
.

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Dining

GARDEN CAFE
The Garden Cafe serves breakfast and dinner, including our signature Breakfast Buffet. Garden Cafe Hours 6:30AM to 10:30 AM for breakfast - $9.95 for Full American Breakfast Buffet. **Garden cafe is not open for lunch * Garden Cafe (lounge)- 5pm-1am * Room service available from 5:00PM to 9:00PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 108
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vacationer817
NY
Aug 25, 2014

in need of renovation

The staff was OK but not extremely welcoming. The hotel and it's rooms are very dated though. The carpet needs to be cleaned and the wallpaper was peeling or had stains. The staff definitely needs to do a better job vacuuming the rooms and hallways as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jegg2011
Seattle, Wa
Jul 22, 2014

Is that really a Queen?

The hotel was nice and the decor was so-so. We booked a double queen bed room, which turned out to be full-sized or a double. I asked for the queen and the generously switched us to a room with the same sized bed. Then they said, "Well this is the size of our queens." But the staff was very gracious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
King Hardbody
New Jersey
Jul 17, 2014

Definitely Not A 4 Star Experience

Upon arrival staff was very short, and unfriendly. Made my 10 yr old son and I very uncomfortable. One of the elevators was very poorly painted, the bathtub had a bad water leak. This hotel should not be rated 4 star. It would be difficult to rate them with 3 stars. We ended up leaving 1 night early, and went to another local hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gilligans

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tyller
Cleveland Ohio
Jun 30, 2014

Don't be decieved by the reviews

I made my decision in booking this hotel based on the good reviews, but was seriouisly disappointmented This is a classic example of reviews mean Nothing, makes me wonder who wrote them. This hotel is the filthiest hotel I have ever been to. Don't believe me? try it for your self.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LC2223
Syracuse, NY
Jun 16, 2014

Not good

This hotel was very misleading. We booked this hotel beacuse there was an outdoor pool, but the pool was unavailable both Saturday and Sunday due to religious ceremonies, and pH levels. The hotel was also not as clean, or friendly as we had hoped. Upon arrival we were given the wrong room, and they were hesitant about giving us the room we booked even though one was available. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hemophobic Mom
Arnold, MD
Apr 28, 2014

You get what you pay for

You know that saying, "you get what you pay for?" Well that statement runs true in this case. We found this place listed with four stars and thought to ourselves, wow this is cheap for a four star rated facility! I don't understand at all how it could be rated so high! Just stepping onto the elevator, we could see how old this hotel is. The door to our room was so beat up you really had to push to get the door to close. On the inside, the bottom of the door looked curled and rusty from what may have been water damage. Speaking of water, the bathtub was disgusting. It was stained with a permanent water spot from the water leaking from the faucet continuously. The bed sheets were the worst part. There were stains on the pillowcases and a blood stain on one of the bed sheets. Disgusting. Also, the window coverings are too short to properly block out light from outside, but really, that was nothing compared to the blood found on my sheets. The Wyndham Garden website says it was remodeled, but doesn't say when... Maybe 20 years ago? Will. Never. Ever. Stay. Here. Again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rmvmbm
Southcoast, MA
Apr 10, 2014

Amazing

Stayed with our daughter and couldnt have been happier with the price and cleanliness. Woman at front desk was so courteous and had a big smile when we showed up from our seven hour trek through a blizzard from MA. Thanks again for the top notch experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Next lot over was Bob Evans and it is discounted with a room key!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tracy Boop
Morristown, NJ
Aug 9, 2013

Not Happy

Had to switch rooms 3 times due to issues Toilet not working and tv not working. Twice in a year I have had a bad experience at a Wyndham. Will never stay at one again... As aggravated as I was the staff was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WoodyMcI
Harrisburg, PA
Jun 2, 2013

Average

The room was very small for two queen beds. TV didn't work well. Room clock could not be reset to correct time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is very close to a large mall and lots of places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Matt baseball player
Boston
Aug 23, 2012

Terrible Accomodations

Staff was fine. definitley NOT a 4 or even a 3 star hotel. Does NOT have a clean feel at all. Wanted to check out as soon as we got to our room, but NO hotel availability w/in 10 miles. On our 2nd night after a long day out and about, we discovered a BUG...(poss. bed bug??) in our freshly made bed and thus we checked out in the middle of the night. The staff was curteous & refunded our 1 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search