$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

4 stars
View map of 765 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
115 reviews
Comfy

My only regret was not being able to sleep longer in that amazingly comfy bed. So nice to have REAL... See full review

  • don't want one
  • Jan 15, 2015
Ya Man

We reserved a room for 10/11/14 on our first leg of our trip to Jamaica. The location to the... See full review

  • Nosnow Susan
  • Oct 20, 2014
Harrisburg hotel with free airport shuttle and Wi-Fi near the capitol
Located four miles from Harrisburg International Airport, the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey provides a contemporary, upscale atmosphere for business and leisure travelers. Wi-Fi Internet access is free in all rooms. The lobby provides space for guests to set up laptops and get work done. For a quick bite or a cup of Starbucks coffee, stop at the on-site Garden Cafe. Families take advantage of the hotel’s location -- Hershey attractions are a short drive from the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey -- and enjoy the seasonal pool.
Highlights
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Two miles from Harrisburg Mall
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Fitness center
Rooms
Warm, contemporary guest rooms at the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey feature neutral tones, chrome accents and whimsical Hershey’s decor. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is included, along with workdesks, ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels and in-room movies, alarm clock radios and voicemail. Guests choose from feather and foam pillows. Coffee makers, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards and complimentary bath amenities are provided. Suites are available at the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey.
Features
The Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey lobby features a flat-panel TV and pub-style seating along a bar with easy-to-reach electrical outlets. For breakfast or dinner, stop by the Garden Cafe for Starbucks coffee, bottled beverages and grab-and-go salads and sandwiches. Personal LCD TVs are located at each cafe table. The Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey fitness center features cardiovascular and weight equipment. An outdoor pool and sauna are available. On-site parking is free.
Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Adjacent to I-283
  • I-83 (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (2 mi/3.4 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Free airport shuttle available
Attractions
  • Harrisburg Mall (2 mi/2.8 km)
  • Colonial Park Mall (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Strawberry Square (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (4 mi/6.8 km)
  • Penn State Harrisburg (4 mi/6.9 km)
  • City Island (4 mi/7 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (5 mi/8.2 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (8 mi/13.5 km)
Business
  • 5,800 square feet of function space
  • Catering service available

Top hotels

Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey Rooms

.
.

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Dining

GARDEN CAFE
The Garden Cafe serves breakfast and dinner, including our signature Breakfast Buffet. Garden Cafe Hours 6:30AM to 10:30 AM for breakfast - $9.95 for Full American Breakfast Buffet. **Garden cafe is not open for lunch * Garden Cafe (lounge)- 5pm-1am * Room service available from 5:00PM to 9:00PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 115
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nosnow Susan
Business
Williamsport, PA
Oct 20, 2014

Ya Man

We reserved a room for 10/11/14 on our first leg of our trip to Jamaica. The location to the interstates and the airport were great as well as the staff and ammenaties. It was a great start to our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelwarm
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 15, 2014

Average

The Hotel was old, there were piles of cigarette butts by front door and lots of exterior cobb webs and trash at entrance. Tub was stained and lounge chair in room upholstery ripped entirely off arm,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aperez1122
Business
NJ
Jul 24, 2014

Not bad for an overnight

MY wife and I stayed here while attending a concert in Hershey Park. As far as location it was a 20 min drive to hershey without traffic but with the concert traffic it took about an hour. The hotel was nice from the outside however it looked dated and underwhelming on the inside. Cleanliness was satisfactory and I found several rooms in the process of renovation the elevators were slow and old but again I could tell that the staff was on top of putting fresh paint and polishing the brass. The room I had was clean except for the slight smell damp laundry which was undoubtedly caused by the very small stand up shower which left water all over the floor. The so called leather smart chair was ripped on the arm. The only reason I would return to the hotel is because I can see that they are making an effort to make improvements and they cleanliness is better than most of the hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bob Evans is right door and the breakfast is great just be sure to get there earl or there will be a wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fredelstein
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
May 20, 2014

Our stay in Hershey PA

We enjoyed the proximity of the hotel to Hershey's Park. The hotel was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jessaz37
Business
West Chester, PA
Mar 28, 2014

amazing price great service

Awesome experience. Lovie and Mark are awesome workers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matt westcott
Business
Rhode island
Mar 10, 2014

Stop along the way

Rip on chair building could use some tlc. Staff very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DebC
Business
Hughesville, PA
Feb 9, 2014

Little Pricy for what you get

When we arrived the front desk clerk couldn't seem to find our reservations. Another clerk found them, although we had reserved a king size bed we got two double beds, but no biggie. The hotel was in need of an update. It appears they tried to already do this on a low budget. You do not get any breakfast for the price, nor even coffee. There is a coffee shop just next to the lobby but when my husband came down in the morning they said the worker had called off but they would make him coffee on the house. When I came down an hour later, the cafe was open. The staff was very nice and even called to make sure our room was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trifty Randy
Business
New Boston, Mi
Dec 16, 2013

great folks

great folks that served in every area. friendly not just on the job but for real

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fredelstein
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
Dec 1, 2013

Great find for Hersheypark getaway!

This is a 4 star hotel that proved convenient to Route 322 to Hershey PA. The room was excellent, with a king sized bed that we requested. The only improvement I can think of is that handle-less glasses were in the room for the coffee/tea maker. Unless you know to put your fingers over & under, the glass can feel pretty hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Capitol Diner has above avg food for a diner at an affordable price. It is at the entrance drive to the Wyndham & Eisenhower Rd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fishing Fanatic9
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 11, 2013

Bass Pro Shop Getaway

Great location in regards to Bass Pro Shops. Hotel has no food on site. Bath room was a mess. Cold water faucet was broke and spun in circles, shower would not turn off so listened to a waterfall all night and had a hole in ceiling. Room we stayed in on prior trip was in much better shape but this room needed some maintenance work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bass Pro Shops Bob Evans

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top