$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 16, 2015 Check-out: Mar 19, 2015

Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

4 stars
View map of 765 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
114 reviews
Comfy

My only regret was not being able to sleep longer in that amazingly comfy bed. So nice to have REAL... See full review

  • don't want one
  • Jan 15, 2015
Ya Man

We reserved a room for 10/11/14 on our first leg of our trip to Jamaica. The location to the... See full review

  • Nosnow Susan
  • Oct 20, 2014
Harrisburg hotel with free airport shuttle and Wi-Fi near the capitol
Located four miles from Harrisburg International Airport, the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey provides a contemporary, upscale atmosphere for business and leisure travelers. Wi-Fi Internet access is free in all rooms. The lobby provides space for guests to set up laptops and get work done. For a quick bite or a cup of Starbucks coffee, stop at the on-site Garden Cafe. Families take advantage of the hotel’s location -- Hershey attractions are a short drive from the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey -- and enjoy the seasonal pool.
Highlights
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Two miles from Harrisburg Mall
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Fitness center
Rooms
Warm, contemporary guest rooms at the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey feature neutral tones, chrome accents and whimsical Hershey’s decor. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is included, along with workdesks, ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels and in-room movies, alarm clock radios and voicemail. Guests choose from feather and foam pillows. Coffee makers, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards and complimentary bath amenities are provided. Suites are available at the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey.
Features
The Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey lobby features a flat-panel TV and pub-style seating along a bar with easy-to-reach electrical outlets. For breakfast or dinner, stop by the Garden Cafe for Starbucks coffee, bottled beverages and grab-and-go salads and sandwiches. Personal LCD TVs are located at each cafe table. The Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey fitness center features cardiovascular and weight equipment. An outdoor pool and sauna are available. On-site parking is free.
Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Adjacent to I-283
  • I-83 (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (2 mi/3.4 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Free airport shuttle available
Attractions
  • Harrisburg Mall (2 mi/2.8 km)
  • Colonial Park Mall (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Strawberry Square (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (4 mi/6.8 km)
  • Penn State Harrisburg (4 mi/6.9 km)
  • City Island (4 mi/7 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (5 mi/8.2 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (8 mi/13.5 km)
Business
  • 5,800 square feet of function space
  • Catering service available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey Rooms

.
.

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Dining

GARDEN CAFE
The Garden Cafe serves breakfast and dinner, including our signature Breakfast Buffet. Garden Cafe Hours 6:30AM to 10:30 AM for breakfast - $9.95 for Full American Breakfast Buffet. **Garden cafe is not open for lunch * Garden Cafe (lounge)- 5pm-1am * Room service available from 5:00PM to 9:00PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 114
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveling grumpy
Business
waupaca
Jan 12, 2015

disappointing

Room looked not cleaned. Sheets messy, sand in the chair, large tears in the chair and the decorative pillows on the bed, white stuff dripping down the chair, junk on the floor around the edges. Asked and was given a new room. Cleaner. No alarm clock, no tv list of channels, extremely hot water with no scald guard on the tub and sink and water stains in the tub area ceiling. Broke out with a rash from the sheets(I do not have sensitive skin). Woke up by fire alarm with fire trucks. Not great for what I consider expensive hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unlikely to return
Business
Macomb, MI
Sep 22, 2014

I've slept in better campgrounds

When we arrive the hotel looked nice from the outside. Once inside we realized it was very outdated. I can live with that. What I find unacceptable is a mouldy shower with someone else's used soap in it. The bed was haphazardly made and we had to reattach the sheets, however it did make it easier to look for bedbugs. We found none thankfully. The furniture in the room was tore up and damaged. When we turned on the air conditioner our room filled with a less than pleasant smell. The bed was un even so you felt like you were sliding down a hill all night and the mattress was horribly uncomfortable. We made it through the night only to find girly magazines in the hallway in the morning. Hotel staff seemed surprised that we found everything so unacceptable so their standards must be way different that mine. I prefer to stay somewhere I won't catch a staph infection. I won't be going back and since I have had a pleasant experience at other hotels from this chain so I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A disappointed client
Business
San Jose, CA
May 2, 2014

Needs serious upgrade

This was a very disappointing stay. The hotel needs some really serious upgrade. Not sure how this is a 4-star hotel. Problems included noise in the pipes, a running toilet, torn and stained bedding, very old carpet and on and on. If you are traveling for business, stay elsewhere. This is NOT a 4-star hotel (maybe was in the 70's). I was VERY close to requesting a refund (been an OB client for a long time) and to go elsewhere but just decided to stick with it this time. Last time I'm staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great dining options in downtown Harrisburg.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Use a vaccuum
Business
Harrisburg, Penn.
Oct 23, 2013

An unhappy experience

The door jammed on the carpet, making it hard to enter and exit the room. Carpet was dirty, with dust graying the carpet in the corners. Bed mattress was old and dipped in the center. Room was by the elevators, which awakened me through the night. Overall rundown and dirty hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business warrior
Business
Long Island, NY
May 8, 2013

Good business hotel

Location is great. Right off the Turnpike. Quiet rooms, but the furniture in the room and the hallways are a little dated. Could use a refurbishment. Beds were comfortable, room size standard, nice bathroom, good TV. For the price, a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Student at Large
Business
Chicago
Nov 6, 2012

Friendly Staff

I stayed at the hotel while attending a three day class. The staff was very helpful and extremely friendly. The room was comfortable and very clean. The water pressure was fantastic in the shower. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
3D Man
Business
Monroe MI
Jul 17, 2012

Business Travel, experenced road warrior

Older hotel, not well cleaned rooms, has seen better days. Not up to Wyndham standards. No room service. ned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zaman
Business
PA
Jun 7, 2012

Old but comfortable

I don't think 4 stars reflect this hotel status. Although in general, I had no issues w it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bear1430
Business
Miane
Nov 11, 2011

Not a four star

The hotel was old and tired...the floor I was on was in the middle of a remodel with power cords hanging everywhere....The staff was less than pleasant.......I would not recommend a stay at this facility....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaulN33
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 5, 2011

Great for business travel

Hotel is easily accessed from the interstate, and surrounded by restaurants and shopping. The hotel staff was very professional and capable. The hotel was undergoing some renovation, a necessary evil so I won't comment on the decor in those areas, but the rooms were comfortable and well appoiinted and used good quality products for the bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top