$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

4 stars
765 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
112 reviews
Ya Man

We reserved a room for 10/11/14 on our first leg of our trip to Jamaica. The location to the... See full review

  • Nosnow Susan
  • Oct 20, 2014
Amazing

Stayed with our daughter and couldnt have been happier with the price and cleanliness. Woman at... See full review

  • Rmvmbm
  • Apr 10, 2014
Harrisburg hotel with free airport shuttle and Wi-Fi near the capitol
Located four miles from Harrisburg International Airport, the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey provides a contemporary, upscale atmosphere for business and leisure travelers. Wi-Fi Internet access is free in all rooms. The lobby provides space for guests to set up laptops and get work done. For a quick bite or a cup of Starbucks coffee, stop at the on-site Garden Cafe. Families take advantage of the hotel’s location -- Hershey attractions are a short drive from the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey -- and enjoy the seasonal pool.
Highlights
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Two miles from Harrisburg Mall
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Fitness center
Rooms
Warm, contemporary guest rooms at the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey feature neutral tones, chrome accents and whimsical Hershey’s decor. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is included, along with workdesks, ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels and in-room movies, alarm clock radios and voicemail. Guests choose from feather and foam pillows. Coffee makers, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards and complimentary bath amenities are provided. Suites are available at the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey.
Features
The Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey lobby features a flat-panel TV and pub-style seating along a bar with easy-to-reach electrical outlets. For breakfast or dinner, stop by the Garden Cafe for Starbucks coffee, bottled beverages and grab-and-go salads and sandwiches. Personal LCD TVs are located at each cafe table. The Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey fitness center features cardiovascular and weight equipment. An outdoor pool and sauna are available. On-site parking is free.
Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Adjacent to I-283
  • I-83 (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (2 mi/3.4 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Free airport shuttle available
Attractions
  • Harrisburg Mall (2 mi/2.8 km)
  • Colonial Park Mall (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Strawberry Square (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (4 mi/6.8 km)
  • Penn State Harrisburg (4 mi/6.9 km)
  • City Island (4 mi/7 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (5 mi/8.2 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (8 mi/13.5 km)
Business
  • 5,800 square feet of function space
  • Catering service available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey also booked these hotels.

Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey Rooms

.
.

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Dining

GARDEN CAFE
The Garden Cafe serves breakfast and dinner, including our signature Breakfast Buffet. Garden Cafe Hours 6:30AM to 10:30 AM for breakfast - $9.95 for Full American Breakfast Buffet. **Garden cafe is not open for lunch * Garden Cafe (lounge)- 5pm-1am * Room service available from 5:00PM to 9:00PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Desoto, Texas
Dec 21, 2009

I had a horrible experience

I have never had such a horrible experience in all of my travelling. Registeration host was unpleasant, the smell in the lobby was unsanitary (smelled like sewage), the hotel was under construction with trash and equipment in main lobby. Just simply, unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Matt baseball player
Business
Boston
Aug 23, 2012

Terrible Accomodations

Staff was fine. definitley NOT a 4 or even a 3 star hotel. Does NOT have a clean feel at all. Wanted to check out as soon as we got to our room, but NO hotel availability w/in 10 miles. On our 2nd night after a long day out and about, we discovered a BUG...(poss. bed bug??) in our freshly made bed and thus we checked out in the middle of the night. The staff was curteous & refunded our 1 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tracy Boop
Business
Morristown, NJ
Aug 9, 2013

Not Happy

Had to switch rooms 3 times due to issues Toilet not working and tv not working. Twice in a year I have had a bad experience at a Wyndham. Will never stay at one again... As aggravated as I was the staff was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Use a vaccuum
Business
Harrisburg, Penn.
Oct 23, 2013

An unhappy experience

The door jammed on the carpet, making it hard to enter and exit the room. Carpet was dirty, with dust graying the carpet in the corners. Bed mattress was old and dipped in the center. Room was by the elevators, which awakened me through the night. Overall rundown and dirty hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hemophobic Mom
Business
Arnold, MD
Apr 28, 2014

You get what you pay for

You know that saying, "you get what you pay for?" Well that statement runs true in this case. We found this place listed with four stars and thought to ourselves, wow this is cheap for a four star rated facility! I don't understand at all how it could be rated so high! Just stepping onto the elevator, we could see how old this hotel is. The door to our room was so beat up you really had to push to get the door to close. On the inside, the bottom of the door looked curled and rusty from what may have been water damage. Speaking of water, the bathtub was disgusting. It was stained with a permanent water spot from the water leaking from the faucet continuously. The bed sheets were the worst part. There were stains on the pillowcases and a blood stain on one of the bed sheets. Disgusting. Also, the window coverings are too short to properly block out light from outside, but really, that was nothing compared to the blood found on my sheets. The Wyndham Garden website says it was remodeled, but doesn't say when... Maybe 20 years ago? Will. Never. Ever. Stay. Here. Again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A disappointed client
Business
San Jose, CA
May 2, 2014

Needs serious upgrade

This was a very disappointing stay. The hotel needs some really serious upgrade. Not sure how this is a 4-star hotel. Problems included noise in the pipes, a running toilet, torn and stained bedding, very old carpet and on and on. If you are traveling for business, stay elsewhere. This is NOT a 4-star hotel (maybe was in the 70's). I was VERY close to requesting a refund (been an OB client for a long time) and to go elsewhere but just decided to stick with it this time. Last time I'm staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great dining options in downtown Harrisburg.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired in PA
Business
Bradford PA
Nov 5, 2009

I won't go back if I can avoid it

I arrived at 530 and there was no room ready for me (despite the fact that check-out was noon. They had me reserved for 3 rooms, not the 1 I reserved. They sent me to the wrong room (already occupied), then when they sent me to right room, the key didn't work (all the while I'm carting my bags). After a 5hour drive I was tired and didn't want to go out to get dinner but discovered that they don't have in-room dining despite what the website/guest service binder indicated. The public areas are old and worn. I neglected to pack toothpaste and they didn't have any available and didn't bother to suggest where I might find some at 10:00 at night. I was expecting better. The only good part of my experience was the two housekeepers who tried to help me figure out why I couldn't get into either of the rooms I was sent to. I definitely won't go back if there's ANY alternative and I don't recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Despite what the website and their in-room services binder indicate, there is no in-room dining available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Paul MN
Mar 20, 2010

Worst Experience Ever

From the moment I arrived, I knew I had made a terrible mistake booking myself into this hotel. The yard was untidy but I could live with that. However, the front desk staff was cold, not even a minor fake smile. She was all about business and didn't even bother to engage in any small talk. When I got to the room, there was dust everywhere. I had to grab a face towel and wipe off the TV and the desk. Then I sat back to enjoy a little bit of TV time before dinner and guess what, the Remote was a dud. I'm not one to complain and didn't care that much about TV so I hooked up my laptop and got to work. Next day, I left the room, came back and the door key would not work. So I went all the way down to front desk where they did something on the computer and told me it was fixed. Went all the way up again and the key still didn't work. Repeat x 3. I kept my cool but I was getting enough of this. So, I asked to be moved to a different room which I was only to find out that my new room which was right next to my old one had no microwave or refrigerator and yet I had all these left overs in my old room. By now I had had it only to find that the AC in this room was broken and the desk lamp and TV would only work if I turned on the light in the hallways by the bathroom... which of course meant I had to keep that light on to watch TV or work on my laptop which I could only plug into an outlet on the desk lamp. Luckily, I was only there for 2 nights but I am never going back.. no F*&^%ng way. That was by far the worst hotel stay I've ever had and I hope the last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesterfield
Jun 8, 2008

Unreliable Accomodations

The hotel lost power, for some reason, while the surrounding hotels & businesses did not. The water stopped mid-shower and caused a very unhappy husband.The overnight stay at this hotel was not a good experience! I would not stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is a short walk to restaurants and a short driving distance to shopping. Area attractions are close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Mar 14, 2010

Sub par

The lobby was makeshift at best - the bar looked more like the front desk. The room came with 2 dbl beds; we were not offered an upgrade to a room with a king bed even when I asked if any were available - "Let's just see how this works for you." The guest computer was in the open lobby across from elevator. Hallways smelled, perhaps it was the broken refrigerators piled in the elevator lobby of our floor. The room (no refrigerator) seemed clean enough - but was greeted by a giant handicap shower chair as we opened the door. The bathroom had a noisy ill maintained sliding pocket door to accomodate the chair(?). Hard beds, flat feather pillows. Inroom coffee disgusting, went to breakfast buffet - paid $1.75 for a small coffee only to overhear the next customer ask the price of a small coffee $1.45. She had the decency to blush, but not to offer a correction. We could not wait to get out of there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top