$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

4 stars
765 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
112 reviews
Ya Man

We reserved a room for 10/11/14 on our first leg of our trip to Jamaica. The location to the... See full review

  • Nosnow Susan
  • Oct 20, 2014
Amazing

Stayed with our daughter and couldnt have been happier with the price and cleanliness. Woman at... See full review

  • Rmvmbm
  • Apr 10, 2014
Harrisburg hotel with free airport shuttle and Wi-Fi near the capitol
Located four miles from Harrisburg International Airport, the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey provides a contemporary, upscale atmosphere for business and leisure travelers. Wi-Fi Internet access is free in all rooms. The lobby provides space for guests to set up laptops and get work done. For a quick bite or a cup of Starbucks coffee, stop at the on-site Garden Cafe. Families take advantage of the hotel’s location -- Hershey attractions are a short drive from the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey -- and enjoy the seasonal pool.
Highlights
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Two miles from Harrisburg Mall
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Fitness center
Rooms
Warm, contemporary guest rooms at the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey feature neutral tones, chrome accents and whimsical Hershey’s decor. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is included, along with workdesks, ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels and in-room movies, alarm clock radios and voicemail. Guests choose from feather and foam pillows. Coffee makers, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards and complimentary bath amenities are provided. Suites are available at the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey.
Features
The Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey lobby features a flat-panel TV and pub-style seating along a bar with easy-to-reach electrical outlets. For breakfast or dinner, stop by the Garden Cafe for Starbucks coffee, bottled beverages and grab-and-go salads and sandwiches. Personal LCD TVs are located at each cafe table. The Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey fitness center features cardiovascular and weight equipment. An outdoor pool and sauna are available. On-site parking is free.
Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Adjacent to I-283
  • I-83 (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (2 mi/3.4 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Free airport shuttle available
Attractions
  • Harrisburg Mall (2 mi/2.8 km)
  • Colonial Park Mall (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Strawberry Square (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (4 mi/6.8 km)
  • Penn State Harrisburg (4 mi/6.9 km)
  • City Island (4 mi/7 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (5 mi/8.2 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (8 mi/13.5 km)
Business
  • 5,800 square feet of function space
  • Catering service available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey also booked these hotels.

Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey Rooms

.
.

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Dining

GARDEN CAFE
The Garden Cafe serves breakfast and dinner, including our signature Breakfast Buffet. Garden Cafe Hours 6:30AM to 10:30 AM for breakfast - $9.95 for Full American Breakfast Buffet. **Garden cafe is not open for lunch * Garden Cafe (lounge)- 5pm-1am * Room service available from 5:00PM to 9:00PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bogus
East Orange, NJ, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Great Experience

Great stay & I would stay again & recommend to all my family & friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chili's restaurant. Excellent service & great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Homewood IL
May 31, 2010

unbeatable location for price & location

The staff was nice & friendly the price was great & location was great real close to the hershey attraction

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
May 21, 2010

Great Choice For Business Travelers

Comfortable and efficient. Easy check-in and check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda, MD
May 17, 2010

Carlyes American Cheer Power 5/7/10

I was hoping for a microwave and a small refrigerator in both my rooms. I thought it would be standard for the room but it wasn't. I also thought, it being the Wyndham, that the rooms would be larger than most hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fl.
May 10, 2010

Need for Improvement

The pool was closed and not mentioned, there was not a legend of where to find anything in the hotel!!! Never did find the gym. THe phone in the room listed 2 different spots in the hotel to call for room service BUT there was not a menu in sight. cleaning service doesn't come around till 4 PM ...ran out of toilet paper and had to go track down the cleaning crew. We were on the 2nd floor and wanted ice...no where was it listed..had to go to the main desk to find out... that it is only on the 4th & 5th floors. the clock and the timer in the micro and TV all had different times! didn't figure that out till the second day. there was a very nice computer and printer in the lobby free to use but was being played on by very young children all the time. when we needed to print out our air line tickets we had to finally get the main desk to get the children to stop playing. Had a family member try and call us ...it took 1 1/2 hrs to finally get thru! they were first told without a room number they couldn't help..then they said no one by our name was there... hung up on 3 times then the call finally reached us. Went down saturday morning to get coffee etc at the starbucks...but there wasn't anyone there to serve or pay..front desk had NO idea of where they were. Over all the place was clean, the beds were comfortable and there was not any problem with noise etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snaurf
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 9, 2010

Wyndham Harrisburg-Hershey

We didn't use the facilities at the hotel, so this review was mainly based on the room, which was nice, but not as nice as described in the description. The description said the room included a mini-fridge, microwave & flat panel TV, none of which were in the room that we were given. Overall, the stay was nice, but disappointing. The property itself was very nice, and the fixtures & finishes were in good shape. If I went back, I'm not sure that I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Apr 11, 2010

Good place to go to sleep

I stay there because it is reasnibly priced and clean. Not looking for frills just a place to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Scott
Business
Pensacola, Florida
Apr 10, 2010

Excellent Service and Location

It was precisely perfect. They were accommodating, and they were in a perfect location, near diner and target etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring personal food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mays Landing, NJ
Apr 7, 2010

Good Stay for the Price

We stayed two nights and the first was not that great. The air handler in the room pumped out warm air thus a good night sleep was far from the reality. Our discomfort was addressed immediately and when we returned to our room the second night, we had a new unit pumping ice-cold air. Also our housekeeper was extremely hospitable and conveyed a genuine concern for our well-being. The renovated rooms looked amazing and the view from our room (6th floor) was great! I would stay again considering it was one of the least expensive but high quality hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Doc's,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st. louis, mo
Apr 4, 2010

very nice!!

Hotel and staff were wonderful! nice beds, clean rooms. friendly staff. the rooms were very quiet, very cute decorated in the hershey theme.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsport, PA
Mar 29, 2010

quick getaway

went to a conference Missed breakfast Usually hotels have free coffee and fruit at least at breakfast time for people on the run

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top