$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

4 stars
View map of 765 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bogus
East Orange, NJ, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Great Experience

Great stay & I would stay again & recommend to all my family & friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chili's restaurant. Excellent service & great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock AR
Jul 3, 2010

Hotel was fine- I think

We only stayed one night. The staff was efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. I have nothing really to complain about. But in comparison to a lower rated hotel where we stayed the previous night, it wasn't quite as good. There was no complementary breakfast or coffee (except the packets in the room); the staff was polite, but hurried and a little distant. It just seemed pretty commercialized for a four star hotel. I can't quite explain it, it just wasn't quite as "human" as we are used to I guess. Mechanically and logistically all was well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Runnemede, NJ
Jun 22, 2010

Great Experience

The hotel was very clean and nice. The hotel staff was very friendly. The only thing missing was the contintental breakfast but for the price we paid we didn't mind. In my opinion this is the best deal in Harrisburg and Hershey for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel is only 10 minutes away and has great food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jun 20, 2010

Never Again!

The room key did not work. It required two trips back to registration and finally was assigned a new room. That key did not work on the second day. Maintenance has to be called to find out that the microwave was not plugged in and you had to turn on the closet light to work the microwave. The room was not cleaned daily. You had to get assistance from the front desk to work the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Homewood IL
May 31, 2010

unbeatable location for price & location

The staff was nice & friendly the price was great & location was great real close to the hershey attraction

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
May 21, 2010

Great Choice For Business Travelers

Comfortable and efficient. Easy check-in and check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda, MD
May 17, 2010

Carlyes American Cheer Power 5/7/10

I was hoping for a microwave and a small refrigerator in both my rooms. I thought it would be standard for the room but it wasn't. I also thought, it being the Wyndham, that the rooms would be larger than most hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fl.
May 10, 2010

Need for Improvement

The pool was closed and not mentioned, there was not a legend of where to find anything in the hotel!!! Never did find the gym. THe phone in the room listed 2 different spots in the hotel to call for room service BUT there was not a menu in sight. cleaning service doesn't come around till 4 PM ...ran out of toilet paper and had to go track down the cleaning crew. We were on the 2nd floor and wanted ice...no where was it listed..had to go to the main desk to find out... that it is only on the 4th & 5th floors. the clock and the timer in the micro and TV all had different times! didn't figure that out till the second day. there was a very nice computer and printer in the lobby free to use but was being played on by very young children all the time. when we needed to print out our air line tickets we had to finally get the main desk to get the children to stop playing. Had a family member try and call us ...it took 1 1/2 hrs to finally get thru! they were first told without a room number they couldn't help..then they said no one by our name was there... hung up on 3 times then the call finally reached us. Went down saturday morning to get coffee etc at the starbucks...but there wasn't anyone there to serve or pay..front desk had NO idea of where they were. Over all the place was clean, the beds were comfortable and there was not any problem with noise etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snaurf
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 9, 2010

Wyndham Harrisburg-Hershey

We didn't use the facilities at the hotel, so this review was mainly based on the room, which was nice, but not as nice as described in the description. The description said the room included a mini-fridge, microwave & flat panel TV, none of which were in the room that we were given. Overall, the stay was nice, but disappointing. The property itself was very nice, and the fixtures & finishes were in good shape. If I went back, I'm not sure that I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Apr 11, 2010

Good place to go to sleep

I stay there because it is reasnibly priced and clean. Not looking for frills just a place to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Scott
Business
Pensacola, Florida
Apr 10, 2010

Excellent Service and Location

It was precisely perfect. They were accommodating, and they were in a perfect location, near diner and target etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring personal food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top