$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2015 Check-out: Mar 13, 2015

Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

4 stars
View map of 765 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
114 reviews
Comfy

My only regret was not being able to sleep longer in that amazingly comfy bed. So nice to have REAL... See full review

  • don't want one
  • Jan 15, 2015
Ya Man

We reserved a room for 10/11/14 on our first leg of our trip to Jamaica. The location to the... See full review

  • Nosnow Susan
  • Oct 20, 2014
Harrisburg hotel with free airport shuttle and Wi-Fi near the capitol
Located four miles from Harrisburg International Airport, the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey provides a contemporary, upscale atmosphere for business and leisure travelers. Wi-Fi Internet access is free in all rooms. The lobby provides space for guests to set up laptops and get work done. For a quick bite or a cup of Starbucks coffee, stop at the on-site Garden Cafe. Families take advantage of the hotel’s location -- Hershey attractions are a short drive from the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey -- and enjoy the seasonal pool.
Highlights
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Two miles from Harrisburg Mall
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Fitness center
Rooms
Warm, contemporary guest rooms at the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey feature neutral tones, chrome accents and whimsical Hershey’s decor. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is included, along with workdesks, ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels and in-room movies, alarm clock radios and voicemail. Guests choose from feather and foam pillows. Coffee makers, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards and complimentary bath amenities are provided. Suites are available at the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey.
Features
The Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey lobby features a flat-panel TV and pub-style seating along a bar with easy-to-reach electrical outlets. For breakfast or dinner, stop by the Garden Cafe for Starbucks coffee, bottled beverages and grab-and-go salads and sandwiches. Personal LCD TVs are located at each cafe table. The Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey fitness center features cardiovascular and weight equipment. An outdoor pool and sauna are available. On-site parking is free.
Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Adjacent to I-283
  • I-83 (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (2 mi/3.4 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Free airport shuttle available
Attractions
  • Harrisburg Mall (2 mi/2.8 km)
  • Colonial Park Mall (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Strawberry Square (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (4 mi/6.8 km)
  • Penn State Harrisburg (4 mi/6.9 km)
  • City Island (4 mi/7 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (5 mi/8.2 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (8 mi/13.5 km)
Business
  • 5,800 square feet of function space
  • Catering service available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey Rooms

.
.

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Dining

GARDEN CAFE
The Garden Cafe serves breakfast and dinner, including our signature Breakfast Buffet. Garden Cafe Hours 6:30AM to 10:30 AM for breakfast - $9.95 for Full American Breakfast Buffet. **Garden cafe is not open for lunch * Garden Cafe (lounge)- 5pm-1am * Room service available from 5:00PM to 9:00PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Jul 10, 2011

7/6/11 Stay

The location and staff were nice. The elevator needs major cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clermont, Florida
Jul 6, 2011

Please don't waste your money or time!

I went to enjoy a long weekend with my husband who works out in Pa., we picked the Wyndham because of the name and felt comfortable with that. Well let me tell you it stops right there at the name! I watched as we drove past other hotels to pull into one that was very outdated looking from the outside. I was tired from my flight so thought well maybe just go in and sleep. When I walked in I walked right by the "front desk" being if you are not staring at it you miss it. The lobby was surely nothing to look at and the "makeshift" front desk was unbelievable. Once I located the front desk, the gentleman who was my shuttle driver checked me in, surprised by grateful. When I went up the old an rickety and HOT elevator, no a/c in elevator or any of the hallways at all, none ever installed, I went to my room. It smelt pretty hmmm lets say old. I also noticed a stain on the wall. I went down to the front desk to ask about smell and they said they would have someone come and spray, which the did and very quick. I asked what the room went for regularly I was told I saved a whole bunch! Shocked me, What I thought was going to be a 4 star hotel with my Husband for the weekend turned out to be pretty crummy. If you want a motel feeling at a very very high price for what you get, then this is for you. If not I would surely suggest go anywhere else. I did find many many other guests felt the same so it wasnt just us. Now the employees were wonderful and pleasant and always said hello and good morning and anything requested they brought right away. Unfortunaley they were unable to bring a different hotel to me. Please don't waste your time or money you will NOT enjoy!! I will add the convience of the location but there were atleast 3 other very nice hotels near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed very close by the Indian Caverns and the Civil War Musuem which was within 15 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 5, 2011

Disappointment in Chocolate Town

Unfortunate surprise upon arrival. Reserved and paid for a 2 queen bed room. Upon arrival we were palced in a 1 king bed with a rollaway room. Not what we had wanted or paid for. The staff not accomodating. [...] Had to get the manager involved. After much hassle, finally got the room we paid for. It should not have been that hard.As for the hotel, it was worn and a fairly shabby. Not an enjoyable experience. Go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington dc area
Jun 21, 2011

bowling tournament

Check-in area was very small and had only one attendant at the 3:00 hour. Hotel staff at the front never greeted either coming in or going out. Hotel room was clean, but areas like ceiling and walls needed some attention. The air circulation in the hallway was absent and was very uncomfortable and warm during our stay. The room air conditioner was on the noisy side. I did rest well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey park is nearby and a very good area to stay with children if going to the park. Also a great area to get fast food and several sit down facilities after a long day at the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jun 21, 2011

nice hotel

Hotel was nice. Was actually extremely quiet even though there happen to be a children's soccer tournament going on al weekend. Once the door was closed no noise. Would of been better with continental breakfast included

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jun 15, 2011

Nice Stay

The hotel didn't have a lot of bells and whistles, but the staff was nice, the room was clean ans spacious, and the internet was speedy. It was just what we were looking for, and the price was just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pgh
Jun 13, 2011

Business Trip

Fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
May 31, 2011

All around good

Toured the area, good location. Needs a better bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capitol Diner, Gilligans close and good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh,pa
May 30, 2011

great location, restraunts close....

Wonderful trip to Hershey Park, would stay at this location again.... The cafe was a bit expensive...overall great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pa
May 8, 2011

"Great place for a good price."

We stayed here before going to the airport the next day. There are lots of places to eat near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top