$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

4 stars
765 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
112 reviews
Ya Man

We reserved a room for 10/11/14 on our first leg of our trip to Jamaica. The location to the... See full review

  • Nosnow Susan
  • Oct 20, 2014
Amazing

Stayed with our daughter and couldnt have been happier with the price and cleanliness. Woman at... See full review

  • Rmvmbm
  • Apr 10, 2014
Harrisburg hotel with free airport shuttle and Wi-Fi near the capitol
Located four miles from Harrisburg International Airport, the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey provides a contemporary, upscale atmosphere for business and leisure travelers. Wi-Fi Internet access is free in all rooms. The lobby provides space for guests to set up laptops and get work done. For a quick bite or a cup of Starbucks coffee, stop at the on-site Garden Cafe. Families take advantage of the hotel’s location -- Hershey attractions are a short drive from the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey -- and enjoy the seasonal pool.
Highlights
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Two miles from Harrisburg Mall
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Fitness center
Rooms
Warm, contemporary guest rooms at the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey feature neutral tones, chrome accents and whimsical Hershey’s decor. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is included, along with workdesks, ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels and in-room movies, alarm clock radios and voicemail. Guests choose from feather and foam pillows. Coffee makers, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards and complimentary bath amenities are provided. Suites are available at the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey.
Features
The Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey lobby features a flat-panel TV and pub-style seating along a bar with easy-to-reach electrical outlets. For breakfast or dinner, stop by the Garden Cafe for Starbucks coffee, bottled beverages and grab-and-go salads and sandwiches. Personal LCD TVs are located at each cafe table. The Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey fitness center features cardiovascular and weight equipment. An outdoor pool and sauna are available. On-site parking is free.
Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Adjacent to I-283
  • I-83 (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (2 mi/3.4 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Free airport shuttle available
Attractions
  • Harrisburg Mall (2 mi/2.8 km)
  • Colonial Park Mall (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Strawberry Square (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (4 mi/6.8 km)
  • Penn State Harrisburg (4 mi/6.9 km)
  • City Island (4 mi/7 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (5 mi/8.2 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (8 mi/13.5 km)
Business
  • 5,800 square feet of function space
  • Catering service available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey also booked these hotels.

Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey Rooms

.
.

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Dining

GARDEN CAFE
The Garden Cafe serves breakfast and dinner, including our signature Breakfast Buffet. Garden Cafe Hours 6:30AM to 10:30 AM for breakfast - $9.95 for Full American Breakfast Buffet. **Garden cafe is not open for lunch * Garden Cafe (lounge)- 5pm-1am * Room service available from 5:00PM to 9:00PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bear1430
Business
Miane
Nov 11, 2011

Not a four star

The hotel was old and tired...the floor I was on was in the middle of a remodel with power cords hanging everywhere....The staff was less than pleasant.......I would not recommend a stay at this facility....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaulN33
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 5, 2011

Great for business travel

Hotel is easily accessed from the interstate, and surrounded by restaurants and shopping. The hotel staff was very professional and capable. The hotel was undergoing some renovation, a necessary evil so I won't comment on the decor in those areas, but the rooms were comfortable and well appoiinted and used good quality products for the bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
6good9
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Nov 3, 2011

In the area.....the best!

I've stayed all over and, for the area, this place stuck out above all of the rest!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JODC
Business
Texas
Oct 7, 2011

Good night stay

Only stayed one night before boarding plane for home. Was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bogus
Business
East Orange, NJ, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Great Experience

Great stay & I would stay again & recommend to all my family & friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chili's restaurant. Excellent service & great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tmwn
Business
Honesdale, pa
Sep 20, 2011

Good price, clean rooms

Not a lot of bells and whistles at this hotel but the rooms were very clean and housekeeping did a great job. We've had issues with other hotels being noisy, but it was extremely quiet here. Only thing missing is that they do not provide refrigerators unless you request one and mine froze all my food. I would def. stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karya
Business
Ronkonkoma NY
Sep 20, 2011

Great Hotel

Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, beds were comfy. They use Bath and Body Works for their shampoo, conditioner, and soaps. Starbucks coffee in the lobby/bar with snack foods. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The diner right across the street was great, typical diner food, but better than fast food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aweaver
Business
Central Square, NY 13036, USA
Sep 18, 2011

quick trip

apon arriving i requested a king size bed.when i was given my room keys they were 2 doubles..so i went down to complain,and was told orbitz sent them the request for doubles,and showed me. show i showed the front desk me confirmation..they end up giving me a king..so really i see orbitz screwed up..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tucha
Business
Sayreville, NJ, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Little getaway

My boyfriend and I decided to take a mini vacation to Hersheypark and make a couple stops to a shooting range and horseback riding on the way. The hotel was a little more than the $65 were initially agreed on spending, but upon reading reviews for cheaper hotels, many of them did not make saving $25 worth it. This hotel is about 20 minutes from Hersheypark and the outlets which are on the same road as the park. We did have to wait about 15 minutes to check because the only employee behind the counter seemed to be dealing with an issue, and as we were waiting a handful of flight crew came in and were immediately attended to despite the line of people behind us. Other than that the staff were friendly upon check-in and out. We did not plan to eat in the hotel during our stay, but all they have is grab and go preprepared food and "freshly brewed" Starbuck's coffee and I think they also serve alcohol. We did not get the chance to use the pool, but it looked clean when we passed by. The room we got had a supersized king bed with comfy pillows and warm sheets. The air conditioner didn't cool the room as much as we would have liked, even on the "max" setting. There was no fridge which was a downside, but there was a coffee maker. Also, a couple of the outlets didn't work and the blow dryer was burnt out. The bathroom was clean and the shower had very good water pressure. There is a delicious restaurant/brewery down the road called the Lancaster Brewing Company and a decent and very cheap breakfast/lunch/dinner spot called Waffle House less than 10 minutes away. Overall we had a great trip and enjoyed the hotel, thanks Orbitz!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lancaster Brewing Company Harrisburg

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweet Sue
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Just Okay

It was very average . I thought there was a cafe in the hotel, but it turned out to be some prepared foods. The elevators were very slow but the bed was comfortable although the sheets were not soft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bob Evans Restaurant is just across the driveway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top