$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 8, 2015 Check-out: Apr 11, 2015

Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

4 stars
View map of 765 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Matt baseball player
Business
Boston
Aug 23, 2012

Terrible Accomodations

Staff was fine. definitley NOT a 4 or even a 3 star hotel. Does NOT have a clean feel at all. Wanted to check out as soon as we got to our room, but NO hotel availability w/in 10 miles. On our 2nd night after a long day out and about, we discovered a BUG...(poss. bed bug??) in our freshly made bed and thus we checked out in the middle of the night. The staff was curteous & refunded our 1 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DdubBlockhead
Business
East Coast
Aug 23, 2012

Perfect Local

For the event I attended the Wyndham was the perfect location! I loved the free wi-fi that was password free. the staff were very friendly and if my travels require me to go back to Harrisburg I would definitely make the Wyndham Garden my Harrisburg home away from home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Find a super store and stock up on bare essentials like cereal and snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greg A. SC BASEBALL
Business
State College, PA
Aug 6, 2012

Served the purpose

The hotel was fine overall. The room was clean and it was close to everything. However, it was dated and could use some upgrades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If staying at this hotel the Capitol Diner is the place to go for a meal. FANTASTIC!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
3D Man
Business
Monroe MI
Jul 17, 2012

Business Travel, experenced road warrior

Older hotel, not well cleaned rooms, has seen better days. Not up to Wyndham standards. No room service. ned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eihowgbo
Business
Arlington VA
Jun 24, 2012

One night stay

The hotel was nice enough location and room-wise. Good and efficient cooling system. Very clean and bathroom in very good condition. Strangely though, the elevators were hot inside and very beat up. Also, the elevator lobby on the 5th floor was kind of "beat" looking and hot because of an exhaust fan from a noisy icemaker tucked around the side. Otherwise, great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zaman
Business
PA
Jun 7, 2012

Old but comfortable

I don't think 4 stars reflect this hotel status. Although in general, I had no issues w it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bunnylu
Business
Westchester County New York
May 28, 2012

Not a four star hotel

The hotel needs a face lift. The elevators are dirty and slow. Looks like the hotel is short on cash as there was no air conditioning in the halls. The pool was comfortable and the staff by the pool was very nice. The front desk staff need some training in customer service. Seems like they had zero personality. I would not stay here again. Not worth it... You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park 15 mins away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Ones
Business
Gainesville, VA
May 28, 2012

Good Location

This is the frist time we stay in a Wyndham it was a good experience. The hotel was very clean and located in a good distance from the Hershey Park. Restaurants and stores near the hotel makes it a good choice. We will stay again the next time we go to Hershey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eccd
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 15, 2012

Good value for a 3-star hotel

Friendly staff. Large, clean rooms. Quiet. Good price. No room service, but sandwiches, etc. avail in lobby. Refurbished bldg with aging hardware. Overall, not a 4-star, but definitely at the top end of the 3-stars. Good value. Would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan L
Business
Lutz, FL
Mar 12, 2012

Very nice Room

Room was nice and roomy, asked for an ADA room for our mother who is 92. Second floor as no rooms on first, elevator however, and room right around the corner. My only true beef is that for the money, it seems you should at least get a free cup of coffee downstairs in the lobby and you don't. Starbucks and you have to pay for it. They were willing to give us extra for the room, but it's just not the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top