$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 24, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

4 stars
View map of 765 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jegg2011
Business
Seattle, Wa
Jul 22, 2014

Is that really a Queen?

The hotel was nice and the decor was so-so. We booked a double queen bed room, which turned out to be full-sized or a double. I asked for the queen and the generously switched us to a room with the same sized bed. Then they said, "Well this is the size of our queens." But the staff was very gracious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
King Hardbody
Business
New Jersey
Jul 17, 2014

Definitely Not A 4 Star Experience

Upon arrival staff was very short, and unfriendly. Made my 10 yr old son and I very uncomfortable. One of the elevators was very poorly painted, the bathtub had a bad water leak. This hotel should not be rated 4 star. It would be difficult to rate them with 3 stars. We ended up leaving 1 night early, and went to another local hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gilligans

Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tyller
Business
Cleveland Ohio
Jun 30, 2014

Don't be decieved by the reviews

I made my decision in booking this hotel based on the good reviews, but was seriouisly disappointmented This is a classic example of reviews mean Nothing, makes me wonder who wrote them. This hotel is the filthiest hotel I have ever been to. Don't believe me? try it for your self.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LC2223
Business
Syracuse, NY
Jun 16, 2014

Not good

This hotel was very misleading. We booked this hotel beacuse there was an outdoor pool, but the pool was unavailable both Saturday and Sunday due to religious ceremonies, and pH levels. The hotel was also not as clean, or friendly as we had hoped. Upon arrival we were given the wrong room, and they were hesitant about giving us the room we booked even though one was available. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fredelstein
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
May 20, 2014

Our stay in Hershey PA

We enjoyed the proximity of the hotel to Hershey's Park. The hotel was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park

Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A disappointed client
Business
San Jose, CA
May 2, 2014

Needs serious upgrade

This was a very disappointing stay. The hotel needs some really serious upgrade. Not sure how this is a 4-star hotel. Problems included noise in the pipes, a running toilet, torn and stained bedding, very old carpet and on and on. If you are traveling for business, stay elsewhere. This is NOT a 4-star hotel (maybe was in the 70's). I was VERY close to requesting a refund (been an OB client for a long time) and to go elsewhere but just decided to stick with it this time. Last time I'm staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great dining options in downtown Harrisburg.

Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hemophobic Mom
Business
Arnold, MD
Apr 28, 2014

You get what you pay for

You know that saying, "you get what you pay for?" Well that statement runs true in this case. We found this place listed with four stars and thought to ourselves, wow this is cheap for a four star rated facility! I don't understand at all how it could be rated so high! Just stepping onto the elevator, we could see how old this hotel is. The door to our room was so beat up you really had to push to get the door to close. On the inside, the bottom of the door looked curled and rusty from what may have been water damage. Speaking of water, the bathtub was disgusting. It was stained with a permanent water spot from the water leaking from the faucet continuously. The bed sheets were the worst part. There were stains on the pillowcases and a blood stain on one of the bed sheets. Disgusting. Also, the window coverings are too short to properly block out light from outside, but really, that was nothing compared to the blood found on my sheets. The Wyndham Garden website says it was remodeled, but doesn't say when... Maybe 20 years ago? Will. Never. Ever. Stay. Here. Again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rmvmbm
Business
Southcoast, MA
Apr 10, 2014

Amazing

Stayed with our daughter and couldnt have been happier with the price and cleanliness. Woman at front desk was so courteous and had a big smile when we showed up from our seven hour trek through a blizzard from MA. Thanks again for the top notch experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Next lot over was Bob Evans and it is discounted with a room key!

Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jessaz37
Business
West Chester, PA
Mar 28, 2014

amazing price great service

Awesome experience. Lovie and Mark are awesome workers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matt westcott
Business
Rhode island
Mar 10, 2014

Stop along the way

Rip on chair building could use some tlc. Staff very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top