$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey West

2 stars
4131 Executive Park Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111-1516
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
30 reviews
Nice! Nice Price! Close to Hershey Park!

The room was clean, staff was nice and the Super 8 was close to things. The price great. I went to... See full review

  • It's the Bears
  • Jul 2, 2013
Great spot!

Easy and convenient. Clean and cozy room. Very happy with stay. See full review

  • CakesnDan
  • Jun 2, 2014
The Super 8 Harrisburg/Hershey is centrally located in a quiet, suburban setting just 8 miles west of Hershey, and minutes from Downtown Harrisburg and Harrisburg International Airport. Visit our newly updated lodging alternative for visitors and corporate travelers alike. Whether you are in town to visit Hershey Park, the Pennsylvania State Capitol Complex, and Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex, to conduct corporate business, or enjoy a car show in Carlisle, PA we can provide a great place for you to stay. Our pride shows in our exceptionally clean rooms and outstanding customer service. Iron with board available upon request. Rooms are equipped with 32 inch flat screen televisions.

Hotel Map

40.2468 -76.8139
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey West also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey West

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jaredc
Business
Central PA
Jul 18, 2014

Great cheap hotel

You aren't going to get master class hotel suites for the price of this hotel, but for the price, it's not a bad deal. Near the highway, so you can get to wherever in the area relatively with ease, but not so near that you can hear it. If you're just looking for a place to sleep, this is a great option

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey park is like 20 minutes away

Review of Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CakesnDan
Business
Lancaster PA
Jun 2, 2014

Great spot!

Easy and convenient. Clean and cozy room. Very happy with stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
super army mom
ny
May 27, 2014

never again

Dirty and no free continental breakfast. Rude staff. No house keeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Two Tired Susan
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Oct 7, 2013

Comfortable and Close Conference Stay

I was in the area for a conference for a few days--so I was looking for inexpensive and close to location. I was very happy with this place--the room was clean, comfortable, and quiet--and close enough to walk to the conference. The staff was was friendly, even though they were not professional and cleaned at odd times (understaffed?) There was a continental breakfast offered, but it was hardly anything at all--so I ate elsewhere to satisfy my special dietary needs. Not a complainer--got what I was looking for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fantastic, healthy meals at the Tomato Pie Cafe! Ate there atleast 3 times!

Review of Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travlerextrordinaire
Williamsport, Pa
Sep 9, 2013

Perfectly Adequate

We arrived around 9pm and were greeted warmly by the front desk staff. He was humorous and made us feel welcome. Check in was quick and painless. Our room was fine. There was a faint odor in the room but smelled more like cleaning solution than anything bad. The bathroom floor was a little dingy but all in all the room was clean. The beds were very comfortable. The a/c quickly cooled the room down to my liking. We were really just there to sleep and we did that comfortably. So comfortably in fact we did not wake up in time for the free breakfast so I have no idea how yummy or gross that food was. All in all I would stay here again. It was inexpensive and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
orly7581
Belleville, nj
Jul 21, 2013

conveniently located

Definitely convenient to Hershey's and Harrisburg area, staff very laid back, not very professional, I asked for a band aid fr my son, and the person working at desk told me, they didn't have one and were not required to have any, if I needed one to drive down the road to target.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

About ten minutes from hershey

Review of Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
It's the Bears
Utica, NY
Jul 2, 2013

Nice! Nice Price! Close to Hershey Park!

The room was clean, staff was nice and the Super 8 was close to things. The price great. I went to Hershey Park with my family. Great trip at a good price!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tlsp89
Business
Harrisburg
Feb 8, 2013

You get what you pay for

Dingy, old feel and needs updated. Room was fairly clean. Heater had a musty smell when turned on. Had an musty, old smell to it, though. I'm glad I brought an air freshner with me. But for what I wanted to pay for a room, it was acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Venni Vetti Vecci
NY
Jan 26, 2013

If you like filth...then this is the place for you!

Lobby was practically a closet that smelled and had boxes everywhere. The "continental breakfast" was cereal in the corner of the "lobby". I told myself this is just for a night, I can do this. When I got to my room I immediatley noticed how old everything was...but I knew it wasn't going to be much given what I was paying. Again, I sucked it up because it was only for one night. The changing moment, when I say crumbs on the floor, the recliner in the room was broken (the whole side was falling off) and the worst part...hairs on the pillow and bed...and I"m not talking about the hairs on top of your head if you catch my dirft! No way was I staying in that room. I packed up and left. I will never stay in a Super 8 ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bluejeep
Pennsylvania
Jan 22, 2013

not good

Room was kind of dirty,Could of been cleaner. Plus i was over charged and than my checking account was overdrawn. For some reason and still til this day dont know why. I was told i would receive a redund but it takes upto 30 days. ????? Why???? They took the money but i have to wait to get it back! Unacceptable!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top