$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey West

2 stars
View map of 4131 Executive Park Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111-1516

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Great value

great value for the money. The staff was friendly. Mall and restaurants nearby. All in all a... See full review

  • Richard D.
  • Feb 17, 2015
Great spot!

Easy and convenient. Clean and cozy room. Very happy with stay. See full review

  • CakesnDan
  • Jun 2, 2014
The Super 8 Harrisburg/Hershey is centrally located in a quiet, suburban setting just 8 miles west of Hershey, and minutes from Downtown Harrisburg and Harrisburg International Airport. Visit our newly updated lodging alternative for visitors and corporate travelers alike. Whether you are in town to visit Hershey Park, the Pennsylvania State Capitol Complex, and Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex, to conduct corporate business, or enjoy a car show in Carlisle, PA we can provide a great place for you to stay. Our pride shows in our exceptionally clean rooms and outstanding customer service. Iron with board available upon request. Rooms are equipped with 32 inch flat screen televisions.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey West also booked these hotels.

★★
$56
3.4 / 5 48 reviews
★★
$51
2.9 / 5 200 reviews
★★
$53
3.5 / 5 77 reviews
★★★
$63
3.2 / 5 97 reviews
★★
$61
2.1 / 5 9 reviews
★★★
$75
3.3 / 5 64 reviews
★★★
$59
3.2 / 5 92 reviews
★★
$59
3.5 / 5 2 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey West

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Soms4ever
Business
Tower Ctiy
Aug 9, 2015

Business

Hotel was not that clean, halls were very dark and carpet in the room was disgusting could not stand to walk on them without shoes on. It was a good location and staff was good but it is a dirty motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard D.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Great value

great value for the money. The staff was friendly. Mall and restaurants nearby. All in all a pleasant stay while working a show at the state farm complex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
abrothers1076
Single
Rahway, New Jersey
Aug 11, 2014

Needs improvement

This place is okay…front lobby is kinda smelly. Not sure it's worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jaredc
Business
Central PA
Jul 18, 2014

Great cheap hotel

You aren't going to get master class hotel suites for the price of this hotel, but for the price, it's not a bad deal. Near the highway, so you can get to wherever in the area relatively with ease, but not so near that you can hear it. If you're just looking for a place to sleep, this is a great option

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey park is like 20 minutes away

Review of Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CakesnDan
Business
Lancaster PA
Jun 2, 2014

Great spot!

Easy and convenient. Clean and cozy room. Very happy with stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
super army mom
Family
ny
May 27, 2014

never again

Dirty and no free continental breakfast. Rude staff. No house keeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Two Tired Susan
Friends
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Oct 7, 2013

Comfortable and Close Conference Stay

I was in the area for a conference for a few days--so I was looking for inexpensive and close to location. I was very happy with this place--the room was clean, comfortable, and quiet--and close enough to walk to the conference. The staff was was friendly, even though they were not professional and cleaned at odd times (understaffed?) There was a continental breakfast offered, but it was hardly anything at all--so I ate elsewhere to satisfy my special dietary needs. Not a complainer--got what I was looking for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fantastic, healthy meals at the Tomato Pie Cafe! Ate there atleast 3 times!

Review of Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travlerextrordinaire
Couples
Williamsport, Pa
Sep 9, 2013

Perfectly Adequate

We arrived around 9pm and were greeted warmly by the front desk staff. He was humorous and made us feel welcome. Check in was quick and painless. Our room was fine. There was a faint odor in the room but smelled more like cleaning solution than anything bad. The bathroom floor was a little dingy but all in all the room was clean. The beds were very comfortable. The a/c quickly cooled the room down to my liking. We were really just there to sleep and we did that comfortably. So comfortably in fact we did not wake up in time for the free breakfast so I have no idea how yummy or gross that food was. All in all I would stay here again. It was inexpensive and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
It's the Bears
Family
Utica, NY
Jul 2, 2013

Nice! Nice Price! Close to Hershey Park!

The room was clean, staff was nice and the Super 8 was close to things. The price great. I went to Hershey Park with my family. Great trip at a good price!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tlsp89
Business
Harrisburg
Feb 8, 2013

You get what you pay for

Dingy, old feel and needs updated. Room was fairly clean. Heater had a musty smell when turned on. Had an musty, old smell to it, though. I'm glad I brought an air freshner with me. But for what I wanted to pay for a room, it was acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top