$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

3 stars
920 Wildwood Park Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
27 reviews
Quick Stay - Nice

We were only staying one night and it was an enjoyable one. The staff processed our booking in and... See full review

  • Shashee
  • Aug 25, 2014
Family getaway

My family and I had a wonderful time. We were looking for a quick getaway and we got it. Staybridge... See full review

  • Moore Mom
  • Apr 30, 2014
Harrisburg - Hershey, PA Hotel's Location Charms Guests Located on the banks of the Susquehanna River in Pennsylvania, the capital city of Harrisburg charms travelers with its rich history, unique attractions and picturesque setting. One of the most conveniently located Harrisburg, PA hotels, the Staybridge Suites® Harrisburg - Hershey hotel offers travelers the opportunity to get comfortable in this extended stay hotel. The hotel's location in Harrisburg, PA gives business travelers the convenience of an urban setting and the comforts of an all-suite hotel. Businesses such as Rite Aid, D & H Distribution, USDA and HACC, as well as Harrisburg International Airport (MDT), are all convenient to the hotel's location. Harrisburg, PA is also a great destination for your next vacation. Whether you are exploring downtown or visiting nearby Hershey, PA, the hotel's suites offer a comfortable place to relax. World-class attractions such as Hersheypark and Hershey's Chocolate World are easily accessible, and the capital city offers plenty to do, from Riverfront Park and City Island to the Whitaker Center in downtown Harrisburg, PA. The hotel's amenities help you feel at home in no time. Enjoy the heated, indoor pool or work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. The free breakfast buffet helps you start your day on the bright side. Whatever your reason for traveling to Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, our hotel's staff is ready to welcome you!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 27
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family of three
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Hershey trip

We loved the hotel! The rooms are beautiful, clean and spacious. Our son love the swimming pool. They have free internet, free breakfast and free parking. The location is not that great, you are in the middle of nowhere but that it's not an issue since you need car to get anywhere in this area. The staff was amazing. We are looking forward to coming back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Dad2
Business
madison, wi
Oct 1, 2012

Comfortable and perfect

This was a great place, with a nice breakfast and the room was well appointed. Dogs were allowed and the kids enjoyed the pool. The gym was fine, if not a little small - only three items. But I had one, so it worked for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roxcy
Business
New York City
Apr 21, 2011

Great Hotel but . . .

I really loved this hotel. It was clean, workers were friendly and helpful. There was a clean decent sized pool but a very tiny gym. There wasn't much space or much of a selection of equipment to choose from. The rooms were clean and a moderate size. Unfortunately, the damper to the hotel were other guests' pets not being on a leash. Upon entering the hotel there was a huge dog that burst out thru the side door of the hotel and starting growling at my 3 year old son. No leash! No restraint! Of course my son, my husband and I were very scared. I was so relieved that my son didn't run and just stood there staring at the dog. I tried spraying the dog with my mase before it decided to attack my son but it missed. Five seconds later the owner comes out and kindly defends her dog saying,"oh, he's friendly" and calls back the dog. A similar incident happened again but this time with my husband and another guest. Hershey park and the shopping outlets were a bit of a distance but was worth the trip. Very beautiful and fun. Other than the incidents with the dogs it was really a great hotel. Complimentary breakfast and dinners were decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Any attractions accept the Farmshow Complex and HACC (the community college), and the capital state building were a far distance. Get your GPS' ready. By the way, GPS will not locate hotel. Put 1HACC Drive which 1/4 way from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLSS
Business
Michigan, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Nice comfortable hotel

The staff was so friendly at the desk every time we needed help with directions etc. Brianne was especially nice and helpful. The breakfast was very good and presented very well. Loved Sondra! We would have liked if there was some sort of restaurant or bar/room service there or at least next door. Exercise room could have used a few free weights but very nice cardio equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be aware of the Pennsylvania alcohol laws if you are planning to just go to a convenience store for a bottle of wine etc. You must find a wine and spirit store and they are not all over the place and also have short business hours. I am from Michigan so this was different for me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationing Mom of 3
Business
New Bedford, MA
Jul 27, 2012

one of the best hotels we have stayed at

The suite style room was very convenient for our family of 5. The FREE hot breakfast buffet every morning saved us money! The staff was beyond pleasant and efficient. Our fridge broke on day 2 and we had insulin that needed refrigeration. The hotel manager responded promptly with a fridge replacement. We never had bath towels for a family of 5, but other than that it was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in and a great lodging choice for our vacation to hershey park. I will make a point to stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moore Mom
Business
West Haven CT
Apr 30, 2014

Family getaway

My family and I had a wonderful time. We were looking for a quick getaway and we got it. Staybridge Suite is a nice place to stay. The room was a little small, I should have requested 2 bedrooms instead of 1. My only issues was the sink stopper was broken, causing the water to drain slowly. I called the front desk and the sink was fixed right away. The ladies t the front desk was really helpful with providing directions for places to eat, shop, and most of all to Hershey Park. My family had a blast. My family and I will be planning another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Aug 17, 2010

Fantastic Family Getaway

We went to Hershey Park, Hershey shopping outlet and dinning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

not far from Hershey Pask, dinning was fairly close,shopping was great at the hershey outlet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lords Valley Pa
Apr 24, 2011

Excellent Hotel, Great Breakfast Buffet

Only 15 min. from Hershey Park. Great location, right off Int. 81. Great Breakfast Buffet, heated indoor pool(maybe a little too heated). But overall a great stay and will definetly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bell and Hughes
Business
Durham, NC
May 19, 2009

New and Nice

My husband and I spent two nights at the Staybridge in Harrisburg, PA. My sons, Dan and Mo, were graduating from Widener Law School, and we wanted to stay somewhere nearby. The hotel is very new and truly very nice. Some staff was still learning, but everyone was focused on good customer service. [...]in housekeeping was terrific, and [...] at the breakfast bar was exceptionally helpful. The room was very clean and equipped with everything we needed. The location is ideal ~ near highways and the city. The only improvement that they might want to consider is to quiet the people using the back patio in the evening. (We had travelled from NC and were very tired. There was a firefighters group there that was a bit over-the-top.) All in all, the experience was positive, and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inez World-traveler
Business
Brussels, Belgium
Jul 16, 2010

Outstanding hotel for family vacation!

Our family had an excellent stay at this hotel. All the staff were very courteous and professional. The facilities were in good condition, and our room was very clean. Amenities that enhanced our stay were the free, wireless Internet; daily breakfast buffet and dinner 3x/week; 24-hr gym and pool; free laundry; and well-lit parking lot. Very conveniently located close to downtown Harrisburg, and access to Interstate 81. We will definitely recommend Staybridge Suites to our friends for their travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location--nice place to stay for day trips to Hershey Park and Museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top