$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

3 stars
View map of 920 Wildwood Park Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17110

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
24 reviews
Quick Stay - Nice

We were only staying one night and it was an enjoyable one. The staff processed our booking in and... See full review

  • Shashee
  • Aug 25, 2014
Family getaway

My family and I had a wonderful time. We were looking for a quick getaway and we got it. Staybridge... See full review

  • Moore Mom
  • Apr 30, 2014
Harrisburg - Hershey, PA Hotel's Location Charms Guests Located on the banks of the Susquehanna River in Pennsylvania, the capital city of Harrisburg charms travelers with its rich history, unique attractions and picturesque setting. One of the most conveniently located Harrisburg, PA hotels, the Staybridge Suites® Harrisburg - Hershey hotel offers travelers the opportunity to get comfortable in this extended stay hotel. The hotel's location in Harrisburg, PA gives business travelers the convenience of an urban setting and the comforts of an all-suite hotel. Businesses such as Rite Aid, D & H Distribution, USDA and HACC, as well as Harrisburg International Airport (MDT), are all convenient to the hotel's location. Harrisburg, PA is also a great destination for your next vacation. Whether you are exploring downtown or visiting nearby Hershey, PA, the hotel's suites offer a comfortable place to relax. World-class attractions such as Hersheypark and Hershey's Chocolate World are easily accessible, and the capital city offers plenty to do, from Riverfront Park and City Island to the Whitaker Center in downtown Harrisburg, PA. The hotel's amenities help you feel at home in no time. Enjoy the heated, indoor pool or work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. The free breakfast buffet helps you start your day on the bright side. Whatever your reason for traveling to Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, our hotel's staff is ready to welcome you!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY also booked these hotels.

★★★
$101
3.4 / 5 34 reviews
★★★
$101
4.1 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$116
4.3 / 5 42 reviews
★★★
$63
3.2 / 5 97 reviews
★★★
$79
3.6 / 5 95 reviews
★★
$53
3.5 / 5 77 reviews
★★
$85
3.5 / 5 28 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Dad2
Family
madison, wi
Oct 1, 2012

Comfortable and perfect

This was a great place, with a nice breakfast and the room was well appointed. Dogs were allowed and the kids enjoyed the pool. The gym was fine, if not a little small - only three items. But I had one, so it worked for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family of three
Family
New York, NY, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Hershey trip

We loved the hotel! The rooms are beautiful, clean and spacious. Our son love the swimming pool. They have free internet, free breakfast and free parking. The location is not that great, you are in the middle of nowhere but that it's not an issue since you need car to get anywhere in this area. The staff was amazing. We are looking forward to coming back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiaramonte
Friends
Wellsboro,PA
Jul 27, 2012

Great Times!

On a recent trip to Harrisburg, we stayed at these suites. It was remarkably clean, quiet and friendly! Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Horseshow Shelly
Couples
Brookville PA
Feb 27, 2010

Excellent hotel.Convenient Location

Right next to the Farm Show Complex, shuttle service was available to and from the show we attended. They were always there within minutes to either pick us up or drop us off. It was great! Rooms were beautiful and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast and coffee was awesome! We'll stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E. Ray
Couples
Newburgh, NY
Aug 18, 2010

Great One Night Stay

One night stay very comfortable and felt like we were at home..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PAPAWOLF
Couples
HELELNA ALA
Sep 8, 2011

THE BEST

THE BREAKFAST AND THE STAFF WERE GREAT.WE HAD A VERY NICE STAY. WE WILL BE BACK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GO TO GILLIANS THE FOOD GREAT

Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moore Mom
Family
West Haven CT
Apr 30, 2014

Family getaway

My family and I had a wonderful time. We were looking for a quick getaway and we got it. Staybridge Suite is a nice place to stay. The room was a little small, I should have requested 2 bedrooms instead of 1. My only issues was the sink stopper was broken, causing the water to drain slowly. I called the front desk and the sink was fixed right away. The ladies t the front desk was really helpful with providing directions for places to eat, shop, and most of all to Hershey Park. My family had a blast. My family and I will be planning another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loved my stay
Couples
Virginia
Apr 23, 2012

Really Liked my Stay

I had a great time at the expo center and cam to my room a fell deep into sleep. It was cozy and comfortable! I will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationing Mom of 3
Family
New Bedford, MA
Jul 27, 2012

one of the best hotels we have stayed at

The suite style room was very convenient for our family of 5. The FREE hot breakfast buffet every morning saved us money! The staff was beyond pleasant and efficient. Our fridge broke on day 2 and we had insulin that needed refrigeration. The hotel manager responded promptly with a fridge replacement. We never had bath towels for a family of 5, but other than that it was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in and a great lodging choice for our vacation to hershey park. I will make a point to stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
short1882
Business
Connecticut
Aug 27, 2012

Home away from home

I chose Staybridge Suites from reading reviews and I wasn't disappointed. I stayed in a studio queen and it was like staying in my own little apartment. The staff was super friendly and everything was so clean and bright. Would totally stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top