$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

3 stars
920 Wildwood Park Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
27 reviews
Quick Stay - Nice

We were only staying one night and it was an enjoyable one. The staff processed our booking in and... See full review

  • Shashee
  • Aug 25, 2014
Family getaway

My family and I had a wonderful time. We were looking for a quick getaway and we got it. Staybridge... See full review

  • Moore Mom
  • Apr 30, 2014
Harrisburg - Hershey, PA Hotel's Location Charms Guests Located on the banks of the Susquehanna River in Pennsylvania, the capital city of Harrisburg charms travelers with its rich history, unique attractions and picturesque setting. One of the most conveniently located Harrisburg, PA hotels, the Staybridge Suites® Harrisburg - Hershey hotel offers travelers the opportunity to get comfortable in this extended stay hotel. The hotel's location in Harrisburg, PA gives business travelers the convenience of an urban setting and the comforts of an all-suite hotel. Businesses such as Rite Aid, D & H Distribution, USDA and HACC, as well as Harrisburg International Airport (MDT), are all convenient to the hotel's location. Harrisburg, PA is also a great destination for your next vacation. Whether you are exploring downtown or visiting nearby Hershey, PA, the hotel's suites offer a comfortable place to relax. World-class attractions such as Hersheypark and Hershey's Chocolate World are easily accessible, and the capital city offers plenty to do, from Riverfront Park and City Island to the Whitaker Center in downtown Harrisburg, PA. The hotel's amenities help you feel at home in no time. Enjoy the heated, indoor pool or work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. The free breakfast buffet helps you start your day on the bright side. Whatever your reason for traveling to Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, our hotel's staff is ready to welcome you!

Hotel Map

40.2911 -76.888
Nearby airports
Philidelphia Intl. Airport, (PHL), 110.00, MI, E; Baltimore Washington Intl. Airport, (BWI), 93.00, MI, S; Harrisburg International Airport, (MDT), 14.50, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Dad2
madison, wi
Oct 1, 2012

Comfortable and perfect

This was a great place, with a nice breakfast and the room was well appointed. Dogs were allowed and the kids enjoyed the pool. The gym was fine, if not a little small - only three items. But I had one, so it worked for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Horseshow Shelly
Brookville PA
Feb 27, 2010

Excellent hotel.Convenient Location

Right next to the Farm Show Complex, shuttle service was available to and from the show we attended. They were always there within minutes to either pick us up or drop us off. It was great! Rooms were beautiful and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast and coffee was awesome! We'll stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family of three
New York, NY, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Hershey trip

We loved the hotel! The rooms are beautiful, clean and spacious. Our son love the swimming pool. They have free internet, free breakfast and free parking. The location is not that great, you are in the middle of nowhere but that it's not an issue since you need car to get anywhere in this area. The staff was amazing. We are looking forward to coming back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Dad2
madison, wi
Oct 1, 2012

Comfortable and perfect

This was a great place, with a nice breakfast and the room was well appointed. Dogs were allowed and the kids enjoyed the pool. The gym was fine, if not a little small - only three items. But I had one, so it worked for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E. Ray
Newburgh, NY
Aug 18, 2010

Great One Night Stay

One night stay very comfortable and felt like we were at home..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PAPAWOLF
HELELNA ALA
Sep 8, 2011

THE BEST

THE BREAKFAST AND THE STAFF WERE GREAT.WE HAD A VERY NICE STAY. WE WILL BE BACK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GO TO GILLIANS THE FOOD GREAT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiaramonte
Wellsboro,PA
Jul 27, 2012

Great Times!

On a recent trip to Harrisburg, we stayed at these suites. It was remarkably clean, quiet and friendly! Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newburgh, IN
Aug 9, 2009

Nice place to stay

The hotel is new and clean. The indoor pool was small but clean and pool towels were provided. The hotel was located approximately 20-30 minutes from Hershey where we did most of our activities. The staff was friendly. The hotel did not have any brochures to advertise local attractions, which was disappointing. The hotel had 3 washers and dryers to for guests to use free of charge except for detergent. There were also 2 computers set up for use. The hotel offered free breakfast buffet that was decent but the staff had difficulty keeping up with the number of guests keeping clean silverware and plates. They also offered some evening get togethers, which we did not attend since we were doing activities. The hotel is approximately 2 hours from Philadelphia as well. We traveled there for the day to see a Phillies game and visit some historic sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is a 20-30 minute drive to Hershey attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin A.
Norfolk, Virginia
Mar 20, 2010

A Real Gem

This hotel appears to be located in an industrial area, but we felt very safe. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Aug 17, 2010

Fantastic Family Getaway

We went to Hershey Park, Hershey shopping outlet and dinning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

not far from Hershey Pask, dinning was fairly close,shopping was great at the hershey outlet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
short1882
Business
Connecticut
Aug 27, 2012

Home away from home

I chose Staybridge Suites from reading reviews and I wasn't disappointed. I stayed in a studio queen and it was like staying in my own little apartment. The staff was super friendly and everything was so clean and bright. Would totally stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search