Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$103
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 22, 2016 Check-out: Feb 23, 2016
4.2 /5
Overall score
97%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.6
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Harrisburg - Hershey, PA Hotel's Location Charms GuestsLocated on the banks of the Susquehanna River in Pennsylvania, the capital city of Harrisburg charms travelers with its rich history, unique attractions and picturesque setting; One of the most conveniently located Harrisburg, PA hotels, the Staybridge Suites® Harrisburg - Hershey hotel offers travelers the opportunity to get comfortable in this extended stay hotel.The hotel's location in Harrisburg, PA gives business travelers the convenience of an urban setting and the comforts of an all-suite hotel. Businesses such as Rite Aid, D & H Distribution, USDA and HACC, as well as Harrisburg International Airport (MDT), are all convenient to the hotel's location.Harrisburg, PA is also a great destination for your next vacation. Whether you are exploring downtown or visiting nearby Hershey, PA, the hotel's suites offer a comfortable place to relax. World-class attractions such as Hersheypark and Hershey's Chocolate World are easily accessible, and the capital city offers plenty to do, from Riverfront Park and City Island to the Whitaker Center in downtown Harrisburg, PA.The hotel's amenities help you feel at home in no time. Enjoy the indoor pool or work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. The free breakfast buffet helps you start your day on the bright side. Whatever your reason for traveling to Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, our hotel's staff is ready to welcome you!

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.4 / 5
$98
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$101
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$107
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$64
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$69

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Casino
  • Children's activities
  • Golf

Dining

  • Continental breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Guest laundromat
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • In-Room Safe
  • Shops/Commercial services
  • White board
  • Florist

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Kitchen
  • Desk with lamp
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Cribs available
  • Temperature control
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

4.2 /5 Overall score

97% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.6/5
  • Comfort: 4.5/5
  • Location: 4/5
  • Value: 4.6/5

Hershey trip

Would recommend Tue, Sep 8, 2015
Excellent Hotel. Staff very accommodating and helpful. Good location for Hershey park. Very clean.

| sewell Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Quick Stay - Nice

Would recommend Mon, Aug 25, 2014
We were only staying one night and it was an enjoyable one. The staff processed our booking in and out extremely quick. They went out of their way to recommend a reasonable priced restaurant that provided take out delivery to our hotel room. Unfortunately, the hotel did not provided room service. The breakfast buffet was okay, although slow in providing refills for all the guest trying to eat at one time. There wasn't enough table space or chairs for the number of people present, and only two employees available to act as servers, cooks and clean up crew. Personally, I felt that was a strain on them (employees). They never complained or gave a poor attitude. This is just my POV. Lovely suite and very clean and large. Will stay again.

Money saver

Ask the employees at facility for savings on food and sights to visit. They know best what to recommend since they are locals.

| Philadelphia, PA. Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Family getaway

Would recommend Wed, Apr 30, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful time. We were looking for a quick getaway and we got it. Staybridge Suite is a nice place to stay. The room was a little small, I should have requested 2 bedrooms instead of 1. My only issues was the sink stopper was broken, causing the water to drain slowly. I called the front desk and the sink was fixed right away. The ladies t the front desk was really helpful with providing directions for places to eat, shop, and most of all to Hershey Park. My family had a blast. My family and I will be planning another visit.

| West Haven CT Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Comfortable and perfect

Would recommend Mon, Oct 1, 2012
This was a great place, with a nice breakfast and the room was well appointed. Dogs were allowed and the kids enjoyed the pool. The gym was fine, if not a little small - only three items. But I had one, so it worked for me.

| madison, wi Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good stay at a good price

Would recommend Mon, Oct 1, 2012
Fairly new hotel, nicely appointed. The staff could use a little time at charm school, but overall were reasonably helpful. The rooms are very nicely laid out, kitchenette stands out above most with granite counters, spacious fridge and nicely stocked cabinets full of dishware. Lighting in the rooms is pleasant. Clean, comfortable beds and bathroom, which is the heart of any hotel experience. Minor issues: both room keys inexplicably stopped working after 2 nights of our 3 night stay. Requested linen service on Saturday (not the norm for this hotel) and request was forgotten. Breakfast was a tasty affair, replete with eggs and meats, waffles, cereal, fruit, a host of beverages, muffins, bagels, toast, and sundries. It's a great spread, but they strike it at the cut-off time SHARP! I was surprised to turn around to find the dishes gone, followed in a couple of minutes by the rest of the food. No complaints though, overall, it's an excellent complimentary breakfast. Location is good, though as it's next to the Farm Show Complex there is a considerable amount of noise from truck traffic, as well as vehicles loading and unloading in the complex. I'd imagine this would be hit-or-miss based on the schedule at that complex. Overall quite a good stay at a fair price. Tidy parking lot and good lighting made parking feel safe and comfortable. Added bonus: The drive to Hershey PA and its attractions is perfectly reasonable from this hotel. We made the drive 3 days in a row, and it was an easy 20-25 minute trip.

Attractions

Easy 25-minute drive to Hershey, PA and its attractions. Worth staying here to save considerably over the hotels nearer to the town!

| At a computer, presently Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Home away from home

Would recommend Mon, Aug 27, 2012
I chose Staybridge Suites from reading reviews and I wasn't disappointed. I stayed in a studio queen and it was like staying in my own little apartment. The staff was super friendly and everything was so clean and bright. Would totally stay here again!

| Connecticut Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Times!

Would recommend Fri, Jul 27, 2012
On a recent trip to Harrisburg, we stayed at these suites. It was remarkably clean, quiet and friendly! Will definitely stay here again!

| Wellsboro,PA Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

one of the best hotels we have stayed at

Would recommend Fri, Jul 27, 2012
The suite style room was very convenient for our family of 5. The FREE hot breakfast buffet every morning saved us money! The staff was beyond pleasant and efficient. Our fridge broke on day 2 and we had insulin that needed refrigeration. The hotel manager responded promptly with a fridge replacement. We never had bath towels for a family of 5, but other than that it was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in and a great lodging choice for our vacation to hershey park. I will make a point to stay at this hotel again.

| New Bedford, MA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Really Liked my Stay

Would recommend Mon, Apr 23, 2012
I had a great time at the expo center and cam to my room a fell deep into sleep. It was cozy and comfortable! I will definitely come back!

| Virginia Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Think twice on this one

Would not recommend Wed, Apr 18, 2012
Breakfast was not good on both mornings. Ran out of food, area not clean, large open garbage containers near food area. Took cereal back to room to get away from unpleasant atmosphere. Hotel located next to large railroad yard. Sounded like thunder all night long on first night. Second night was quiet...didn't hear a thing.

| Virginia, USA Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 04:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$103
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2016 Check-out: Feb 23, 2016