$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

3 stars
920 Wildwood Park Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
27 reviews
Quick Stay - Nice

We were only staying one night and it was an enjoyable one. The staff processed our booking in and... See full review

  • Shashee
  • Aug 25, 2014
Family getaway

My family and I had a wonderful time. We were looking for a quick getaway and we got it. Staybridge... See full review

  • Moore Mom
  • Apr 30, 2014
Harrisburg - Hershey, PA Hotel's Location Charms Guests Located on the banks of the Susquehanna River in Pennsylvania, the capital city of Harrisburg charms travelers with its rich history, unique attractions and picturesque setting. One of the most conveniently located Harrisburg, PA hotels, the Staybridge Suites® Harrisburg - Hershey hotel offers travelers the opportunity to get comfortable in this extended stay hotel. The hotel's location in Harrisburg, PA gives business travelers the convenience of an urban setting and the comforts of an all-suite hotel. Businesses such as Rite Aid, D & H Distribution, USDA and HACC, as well as Harrisburg International Airport (MDT), are all convenient to the hotel's location. Harrisburg, PA is also a great destination for your next vacation. Whether you are exploring downtown or visiting nearby Hershey, PA, the hotel's suites offer a comfortable place to relax. World-class attractions such as Hersheypark and Hershey's Chocolate World are easily accessible, and the capital city offers plenty to do, from Riverfront Park and City Island to the Whitaker Center in downtown Harrisburg, PA. The hotel's amenities help you feel at home in no time. Enjoy the heated, indoor pool or work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. The free breakfast buffet helps you start your day on the bright side. Whatever your reason for traveling to Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, our hotel's staff is ready to welcome you!

Hotel Map

40.2911 -76.888
Nearby airports
Philidelphia Intl. Airport, (PHL), 110.00, MI, E; Baltimore Washington Intl. Airport, (BWI), 93.00, MI, S; Harrisburg International Airport, (MDT), 14.50, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family of three
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Hershey trip

We loved the hotel! The rooms are beautiful, clean and spacious. Our son love the swimming pool. They have free internet, free breakfast and free parking. The location is not that great, you are in the middle of nowhere but that it's not an issue since you need car to get anywhere in this area. The staff was amazing. We are looking forward to coming back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiaramonte
Business
Wellsboro,PA
Jul 27, 2012

Great Times!

On a recent trip to Harrisburg, we stayed at these suites. It was remarkably clean, quiet and friendly! Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Dad2
Business
madison, wi
Oct 1, 2012

Comfortable and perfect

This was a great place, with a nice breakfast and the room was well appointed. Dogs were allowed and the kids enjoyed the pool. The gym was fine, if not a little small - only three items. But I had one, so it worked for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Horseshow Shelly
Business
Brookville PA
Feb 27, 2010

Excellent hotel.Convenient Location

Right next to the Farm Show Complex, shuttle service was available to and from the show we attended. They were always there within minutes to either pick us up or drop us off. It was great! Rooms were beautiful and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast and coffee was awesome! We'll stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E. Ray
Business
Newburgh, NY
Aug 18, 2010

Great One Night Stay

One night stay very comfortable and felt like we were at home..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PAPAWOLF
Business
HELELNA ALA
Sep 8, 2011

THE BEST

THE BREAKFAST AND THE STAFF WERE GREAT.WE HAD A VERY NICE STAY. WE WILL BE BACK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GO TO GILLIANS THE FOOD GREAT

Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moore Mom
Business
West Haven CT
Apr 30, 2014

Family getaway

My family and I had a wonderful time. We were looking for a quick getaway and we got it. Staybridge Suite is a nice place to stay. The room was a little small, I should have requested 2 bedrooms instead of 1. My only issues was the sink stopper was broken, causing the water to drain slowly. I called the front desk and the sink was fixed right away. The ladies t the front desk was really helpful with providing directions for places to eat, shop, and most of all to Hershey Park. My family had a blast. My family and I will be planning another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 5, 2009

Great Place, Great Stay

Great place for a little get away and "me" time. Couldn't ask for more, the rooms and service were all spectacular. I stayed here with my boyfriend for 4 nights and I was really pleased with this place. If I ever travel to Harrisburg/Hershey area again, this will be where I stay. I went to a wedding for our 5th and last night in PA, stayed at the Heritage Hotel in Lancaster, PA (where the wedding was) I wish I would have just taken the 30 minute drive back to Harrisburg to stay at back at Staybridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Gingerbread Man French Onion Soup, go for the bowl. :)

Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roxcy
Business
New York City
Apr 21, 2011

Great Hotel but . . .

I really loved this hotel. It was clean, workers were friendly and helpful. There was a clean decent sized pool but a very tiny gym. There wasn't much space or much of a selection of equipment to choose from. The rooms were clean and a moderate size. Unfortunately, the damper to the hotel were other guests' pets not being on a leash. Upon entering the hotel there was a huge dog that burst out thru the side door of the hotel and starting growling at my 3 year old son. No leash! No restraint! Of course my son, my husband and I were very scared. I was so relieved that my son didn't run and just stood there staring at the dog. I tried spraying the dog with my mase before it decided to attack my son but it missed. Five seconds later the owner comes out and kindly defends her dog saying,"oh, he's friendly" and calls back the dog. A similar incident happened again but this time with my husband and another guest. Hershey park and the shopping outlets were a bit of a distance but was worth the trip. Very beautiful and fun. Other than the incidents with the dogs it was really a great hotel. Complimentary breakfast and dinners were decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Any attractions accept the Farmshow Complex and HACC (the community college), and the capital state building were a far distance. Get your GPS' ready. By the way, GPS will not locate hotel. Put 1HACC Drive which 1/4 way from hotel.

Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLSS
Business
Michigan, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Nice comfortable hotel

The staff was so friendly at the desk every time we needed help with directions etc. Brianne was especially nice and helpful. The breakfast was very good and presented very well. Loved Sondra! We would have liked if there was some sort of restaurant or bar/room service there or at least next door. Exercise room could have used a few free weights but very nice cardio equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be aware of the Pennsylvania alcohol laws if you are planning to just go to a convenience store for a bottle of wine etc. You must find a wine and spirit store and they are not all over the place and also have short business hours. I am from Michigan so this was different for me.

Back to menu Return to top