$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

3 stars
View map of 920 Wildwood Park Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Dad2
madison, wi
Oct 1, 2012

Comfortable and perfect

This was a great place, with a nice breakfast and the room was well appointed. Dogs were allowed and the kids enjoyed the pool. The gym was fine, if not a little small - only three items. But I had one, so it worked for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inez World-traveler
Business
Brussels, Belgium
Jul 16, 2010

Outstanding hotel for family vacation!

Our family had an excellent stay at this hotel. All the staff were very courteous and professional. The facilities were in good condition, and our room was very clean. Amenities that enhanced our stay were the free, wireless Internet; daily breakfast buffet and dinner 3x/week; 24-hr gym and pool; free laundry; and well-lit parking lot. Very conveniently located close to downtown Harrisburg, and access to Interstate 81. We will definitely recommend Staybridge Suites to our friends for their travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location--nice place to stay for day trips to Hershey Park and Museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin A.
Business
Norfolk, Virginia
Mar 20, 2010

A Real Gem

This hotel appears to be located in an industrial area, but we felt very safe. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Horseshow Shelly
Business
Brookville PA
Feb 27, 2010

Excellent hotel.Convenient Location

Right next to the Farm Show Complex, shuttle service was available to and from the show we attended. They were always there within minutes to either pick us up or drop us off. It was great! Rooms were beautiful and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast and coffee was awesome! We'll stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 5, 2009

Great Place, Great Stay

Great place for a little get away and "me" time. Couldn't ask for more, the rooms and service were all spectacular. I stayed here with my boyfriend for 4 nights and I was really pleased with this place. If I ever travel to Harrisburg/Hershey area again, this will be where I stay. I went to a wedding for our 5th and last night in PA, stayed at the Heritage Hotel in Lancaster, PA (where the wedding was) I wish I would have just taken the 30 minute drive back to Harrisburg to stay at back at Staybridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Gingerbread Man French Onion Soup, go for the bowl. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CougarsNYQMT
Business
New Yorkers
Aug 15, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

This was a great place to stay with family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newburgh, IN
Aug 9, 2009

Nice place to stay

The hotel is new and clean. The indoor pool was small but clean and pool towels were provided. The hotel was located approximately 20-30 minutes from Hershey where we did most of our activities. The staff was friendly. The hotel did not have any brochures to advertise local attractions, which was disappointing. The hotel had 3 washers and dryers to for guests to use free of charge except for detergent. There were also 2 computers set up for use. The hotel offered free breakfast buffet that was decent but the staff had difficulty keeping up with the number of guests keeping clean silverware and plates. They also offered some evening get togethers, which we did not attend since we were doing activities. The hotel is approximately 2 hours from Philadelphia as well. We traveled there for the day to see a Phillies game and visit some historic sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is a 20-30 minute drive to Hershey attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bell and Hughes
Business
Durham, NC
May 19, 2009

New and Nice

My husband and I spent two nights at the Staybridge in Harrisburg, PA. My sons, Dan and Mo, were graduating from Widener Law School, and we wanted to stay somewhere nearby. The hotel is very new and truly very nice. Some staff was still learning, but everyone was focused on good customer service. [...]in housekeeping was terrific, and [...] at the breakfast bar was exceptionally helpful. The room was very clean and equipped with everything we needed. The location is ideal ~ near highways and the city. The only improvement that they might want to consider is to quiet the people using the back patio in the evening. (We had travelled from NC and were very tired. There was a firefighters group there that was a bit over-the-top.) All in all, the experience was positive, and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top