Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

3 stars
920 Wildwood Park Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
27 reviews
Quick Stay - Nice

We were only staying one night and it was an enjoyable one. The staff processed our booking in and... See full review

  • Shashee
  • Aug 25, 2014
Family getaway

My family and I had a wonderful time. We were looking for a quick getaway and we got it. Staybridge... See full review

  • Moore Mom
  • Apr 30, 2014
Harrisburg - Hershey, PA Hotel's Location Charms Guests Located on the banks of the Susquehanna River in Pennsylvania, the capital city of Harrisburg charms travelers with its rich history, unique attractions and picturesque setting. One of the most conveniently located Harrisburg, PA hotels, the Staybridge SuitesĀ® Harrisburg - Hershey hotel offers travelers the opportunity to get comfortable in this extended stay hotel. The hotel's location in Harrisburg, PA gives business travelers the convenience of an urban setting and the comforts of an all-suite hotel. Businesses such as Rite Aid, D & H Distribution, USDA and HACC, as well as Harrisburg International Airport (MDT), are all convenient to the hotel's location. Harrisburg, PA is also a great destination for your next vacation. Whether you are exploring downtown or visiting nearby Hershey, PA, the hotel's suites offer a comfortable place to relax. World-class attractions such as Hersheypark and Hershey's Chocolate World are easily accessible, and the capital city offers plenty to do, from Riverfront Park and City Island to the Whitaker Center in downtown Harrisburg, PA. The hotel's amenities help you feel at home in no time. Enjoy the heated, indoor pool or work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. The free breakfast buffet helps you start your day on the bright side. Whatever your reason for traveling to Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, our hotel's staff is ready to welcome you!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

40.2911 -76.888
Nearby airports
Philidelphia Intl. Airport, (PHL), 110.00, MI, E; Baltimore Washington Intl. Airport, (BWI), 93.00, MI, S; Harrisburg International Airport, (MDT), 14.50, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inez World-traveler
Business
Brussels, Belgium
Jul 16, 2010

Outstanding hotel for family vacation!

Our family had an excellent stay at this hotel. All the staff were very courteous and professional. The facilities were in good condition, and our room was very clean. Amenities that enhanced our stay were the free, wireless Internet; daily breakfast buffet and dinner 3x/week; 24-hr gym and pool; free laundry; and well-lit parking lot. Very conveniently located close to downtown Harrisburg, and access to Interstate 81. We will definitely recommend Staybridge Suites to our friends for their travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location--nice place to stay for day trips to Hershey Park and Museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin A.
Business
Norfolk, Virginia
Mar 20, 2010

A Real Gem

This hotel appears to be located in an industrial area, but we felt very safe. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Horseshow Shelly
Business
Brookville PA
Feb 27, 2010

Excellent hotel.Convenient Location

Right next to the Farm Show Complex, shuttle service was available to and from the show we attended. They were always there within minutes to either pick us up or drop us off. It was great! Rooms were beautiful and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast and coffee was awesome! We'll stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 5, 2009

Great Place, Great Stay

Great place for a little get away and "me" time. Couldn't ask for more, the rooms and service were all spectacular. I stayed here with my boyfriend for 4 nights and I was really pleased with this place. If I ever travel to Harrisburg/Hershey area again, this will be where I stay. I went to a wedding for our 5th and last night in PA, stayed at the Heritage Hotel in Lancaster, PA (where the wedding was) I wish I would have just taken the 30 minute drive back to Harrisburg to stay at back at Staybridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Gingerbread Man French Onion Soup, go for the bowl. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CougarsNYQMT
Business
New Yorkers
Aug 15, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

This was a great place to stay with family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newburgh, IN
Aug 9, 2009

Nice place to stay

The hotel is new and clean. The indoor pool was small but clean and pool towels were provided. The hotel was located approximately 20-30 minutes from Hershey where we did most of our activities. The staff was friendly. The hotel did not have any brochures to advertise local attractions, which was disappointing. The hotel had 3 washers and dryers to for guests to use free of charge except for detergent. There were also 2 computers set up for use. The hotel offered free breakfast buffet that was decent but the staff had difficulty keeping up with the number of guests keeping clean silverware and plates. They also offered some evening get togethers, which we did not attend since we were doing activities. The hotel is approximately 2 hours from Philadelphia as well. We traveled there for the day to see a Phillies game and visit some historic sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is a 20-30 minute drive to Hershey attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bell and Hughes
Business
Durham, NC
May 19, 2009

New and Nice

My husband and I spent two nights at the Staybridge in Harrisburg, PA. My sons, Dan and Mo, were graduating from Widener Law School, and we wanted to stay somewhere nearby. The hotel is very new and truly very nice. Some staff was still learning, but everyone was focused on good customer service. [...]in housekeeping was terrific, and [...] at the breakfast bar was exceptionally helpful. The room was very clean and equipped with everything we needed. The location is ideal ~ near highways and the city. The only improvement that they might want to consider is to quiet the people using the back patio in the evening. (We had travelled from NC and were very tired. There was a firefighters group there that was a bit over-the-top.) All in all, the experience was positive, and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top