$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

3 stars
920 Wildwood Park Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
27 reviews
Quick Stay - Nice

We were only staying one night and it was an enjoyable one. The staff processed our booking in and... See full review

  • Shashee
  • Aug 25, 2014
Family getaway

My family and I had a wonderful time. We were looking for a quick getaway and we got it. Staybridge... See full review

  • Moore Mom
  • Apr 30, 2014
Harrisburg - Hershey, PA Hotel's Location Charms Guests Located on the banks of the Susquehanna River in Pennsylvania, the capital city of Harrisburg charms travelers with its rich history, unique attractions and picturesque setting. One of the most conveniently located Harrisburg, PA hotels, the Staybridge Suites® Harrisburg - Hershey hotel offers travelers the opportunity to get comfortable in this extended stay hotel. The hotel's location in Harrisburg, PA gives business travelers the convenience of an urban setting and the comforts of an all-suite hotel. Businesses such as Rite Aid, D & H Distribution, USDA and HACC, as well as Harrisburg International Airport (MDT), are all convenient to the hotel's location. Harrisburg, PA is also a great destination for your next vacation. Whether you are exploring downtown or visiting nearby Hershey, PA, the hotel's suites offer a comfortable place to relax. World-class attractions such as Hersheypark and Hershey's Chocolate World are easily accessible, and the capital city offers plenty to do, from Riverfront Park and City Island to the Whitaker Center in downtown Harrisburg, PA. The hotel's amenities help you feel at home in no time. Enjoy the heated, indoor pool or work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. The free breakfast buffet helps you start your day on the bright side. Whatever your reason for traveling to Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, our hotel's staff is ready to welcome you!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shashee
Business
Philadelphia, PA.
Aug 25, 2014

Quick Stay - Nice

We were only staying one night and it was an enjoyable one. The staff processed our booking in and out extremely quick. They went out of their way to recommend a reasonable priced restaurant that provided take out delivery to our hotel room. Unfortunately, the hotel did not provided room service. The breakfast buffet was okay, although slow in providing refills for all the guest trying to eat at one time. There wasn't enough table space or chairs for the number of people present, and only two employees available to act as servers, cooks and clean up crew. Personally, I felt that was a strain on them (employees). They never complained or gave a poor attitude. This is just my POV. Lovely suite and very clean and large. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask the employees at facility for savings on food and sights to visit. They know best what to recommend since they are locals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moore Mom
Business
West Haven CT
Apr 30, 2014

Family getaway

My family and I had a wonderful time. We were looking for a quick getaway and we got it. Staybridge Suite is a nice place to stay. The room was a little small, I should have requested 2 bedrooms instead of 1. My only issues was the sink stopper was broken, causing the water to drain slowly. I called the front desk and the sink was fixed right away. The ladies t the front desk was really helpful with providing directions for places to eat, shop, and most of all to Hershey Park. My family had a blast. My family and I will be planning another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Dad2
Business
madison, wi
Oct 1, 2012

Comfortable and perfect

This was a great place, with a nice breakfast and the room was well appointed. Dogs were allowed and the kids enjoyed the pool. The gym was fine, if not a little small - only three items. But I had one, so it worked for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prolific Wanderer
Business
At a computer, presently
Oct 1, 2012

Good stay at a good price

Fairly new hotel, nicely appointed. The staff could use a little time at charm school, but overall were reasonably helpful. The rooms are very nicely laid out, kitchenette stands out above most with granite counters, spacious fridge and nicely stocked cabinets full of dishware. Lighting in the rooms is pleasant. Clean, comfortable beds and bathroom, which is the heart of any hotel experience. Minor issues: both room keys inexplicably stopped working after 2 nights of our 3 night stay. Requested linen service on Saturday (not the norm for this hotel) and request was forgotten. Breakfast was a tasty affair, replete with eggs and meats, waffles, cereal, fruit, a host of beverages, muffins, bagels, toast, and sundries. It's a great spread, but they strike it at the cut-off time SHARP! I was surprised to turn around to find the dishes gone, followed in a couple of minutes by the rest of the food. No complaints though, overall, it's an excellent complimentary breakfast. Location is good, though as it's next to the Farm Show Complex there is a considerable amount of noise from truck traffic, as well as vehicles loading and unloading in the complex. I'd imagine this would be hit-or-miss based on the schedule at that complex. Overall quite a good stay at a fair price. Tidy parking lot and good lighting made parking feel safe and comfortable. Added bonus: The drive to Hershey PA and its attractions is perfectly reasonable from this hotel. We made the drive 3 days in a row, and it was an easy 20-25 minute trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy 25-minute drive to Hershey, PA and its attractions. Worth staying here to save considerably over the hotels nearer to the town!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
short1882
Business
Connecticut
Aug 27, 2012

Home away from home

I chose Staybridge Suites from reading reviews and I wasn't disappointed. I stayed in a studio queen and it was like staying in my own little apartment. The staff was super friendly and everything was so clean and bright. Would totally stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiaramonte
Business
Wellsboro,PA
Jul 27, 2012

Great Times!

On a recent trip to Harrisburg, we stayed at these suites. It was remarkably clean, quiet and friendly! Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationing Mom of 3
Business
New Bedford, MA
Jul 27, 2012

one of the best hotels we have stayed at

The suite style room was very convenient for our family of 5. The FREE hot breakfast buffet every morning saved us money! The staff was beyond pleasant and efficient. Our fridge broke on day 2 and we had insulin that needed refrigeration. The hotel manager responded promptly with a fridge replacement. We never had bath towels for a family of 5, but other than that it was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in and a great lodging choice for our vacation to hershey park. I will make a point to stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loved my stay
Business
Virginia
Apr 23, 2012

Really Liked my Stay

I had a great time at the expo center and cam to my room a fell deep into sleep. It was cozy and comfortable! I will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Radrich
Business
Virginia, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Think twice on this one

Breakfast was not good on both mornings. Ran out of food, area not clean, large open garbage containers near food area. Took cereal back to room to get away from unpleasant atmosphere. Hotel located next to large railroad yard. Sounded like thunder all night long on first night. Second night was quiet...didn't hear a thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites HARRISBURG HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family of three
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Hershey trip

We loved the hotel! The rooms are beautiful, clean and spacious. Our son love the swimming pool. They have free internet, free breakfast and free parking. The location is not that great, you are in the middle of nowhere but that it's not an issue since you need car to get anywhere in this area. The staff was amazing. We are looking forward to coming back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top