$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisburg

2 stars
631A Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
12 reviews
Great Hotel for a great price!

I stayed here on business and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel. Room was... See full review

  • RJDinino
  • Mar 1, 2013
Pleasantly Surprised!

I have stayed at similar amenity hotels in the past, but was pleasantly surprised at how the Sleep... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 5, 2011
Welcome to the brand new Sleep Inn and Suites of Harrisburg. We are conveniently located near shopping, restaurants and businesses and only three miles from the airport. All rooms come equipped with hair dryers, iron and ironing boards, coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. This non-smoking hotel offers an exercise room, guest laundry and an indoor heated pool for your enjoyment and convenience. Make the Sleep Inn and Suites your home away from home for your next visit to Harrisburg. Guests must present a valid credit card to check-in. This hotel is completely non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisburg also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

40.2449 -76.8101
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Int'l. Arpt., (MDT), 3.00, MI, S; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 95.00, MI, S; Philadelphia Int'l Airport, (PHL), 99.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, I-283 @ Exit 2

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisburg

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 12
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, Ma
Apr 29, 2011

Horrible

A group of us stayed at this hotel to visit hershey park during the spring vacation. My friend found this listing online and we assumed we were staying in a suite. The name of this hotel is extemely misleading. These are not suites its what they consider a bigger room (not really). The weekend we stayed there was a problem with the water pressure and my friends had to use my room to shower. There was also a problem with the thermostats in one of our rooms which wouldnt turn on and the room was extremely hot. [...] The pool was so small its only for whoever is in your group with you. The cleaning service wasn't great either. When we returned to our rooms only some of the towels were replaced. The beds were left the way we made them up. We called the front desk to request for towels and they told us to come and get them. wow. This place is similar to a super 8, days inn type of MOTEL so don't be fooled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, Ma
Apr 29, 2011

Horrible

A group of us stayed at this hotel to visit hershey park during the spring vacation. My friend found this listing online and we assumed we were staying in a suite. The name of this hotel is extemely misleading. These are not suites its what they consider a bigger room (not really). The weekend we stayed there was a problem with the water pressure and my friends had to use my room to shower. There was also a problem with the thermostats in one of our rooms which wouldnt turn on and the room was extremely hot. [...] The pool was so small its only for whoever is in your group with you. The cleaning service wasn't great either. When we returned to our rooms only some of the towels were replaced. The beds were left the way we made them up. We called the front desk to request for towels and they told us to come and get them. wow. This place is similar to a super 8, days inn type of MOTEL so don't be fooled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
marlton, nj
Sep 6, 2010

harrisburg hotel

we liked the location and buffet breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
marlton, nj
Sep 6, 2010

harrisburg hotel

we liked the location and buffet breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bowling Green, VA
Jul 5, 2011

Pleasantly Surprised!

I have stayed at similar amenity hotels in the past, but was pleasantly surprised at how the Sleep Inn was just better in many ways. The staff at hotels in this criteria are usually not that nice or have an "I-dont-care-go-away-you-are-bothering me-atitude," but here everyone was so nice. In other hotels in this range, the rooms look hastily thrown together with what every was found cheaply somewhere, but at the Sleep Inn there was attention to so much detail and all the colors in the room from the furniture to the paint on the walls, everything was well thought out. And then there was the lavish breakfast at the Sleep Inn which was included in the room price!!! at other hotels for breakfast like this, you are charged a minimum of $10 per person, so since I had two rooms, I saved $40 dollars right there:-)! The breakfast buffet had fresh waffles, eggs, sausages, assorted cereals, fresh fruit, 3 types of juices, pastries, bagels, yogurt cups, etc. I only have a few minor complaints: The juice machines where out of juice, but I just must have gone at a time when it was really busy, and the TV in the room was showing a Comcast cable error, but that was something which was out of their hands as I know from personal experience how shoddy Comcast service is :-).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bowling Green, VA
Jul 5, 2011

Pleasantly Surprised!

I have stayed at similar amenity hotels in the past, but was pleasantly surprised at how the Sleep Inn was just better in many ways. The staff at hotels in this criteria are usually not that nice or have an "I-dont-care-go-away-you-are-bothering me-atitude," but here everyone was so nice. In other hotels in this range, the rooms look hastily thrown together with what every was found cheaply somewhere, but at the Sleep Inn there was attention to so much detail and all the colors in the room from the furniture to the paint on the walls, everything was well thought out. And then there was the lavish breakfast at the Sleep Inn which was included in the room price!!! at other hotels for breakfast like this, you are charged a minimum of $10 per person, so since I had two rooms, I saved $40 dollars right there:-)! The breakfast buffet had fresh waffles, eggs, sausages, assorted cereals, fresh fruit, 3 types of juices, pastries, bagels, yogurt cups, etc. I only have a few minor complaints: The juice machines where out of juice, but I just must have gone at a time when it was really busy, and the TV in the room was showing a Comcast cable error, but that was something which was out of their hands as I know from personal experience how shoddy Comcast service is :-).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top