$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

3 stars
4650 Lindle Road, 4650 Lindle Road, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
46 reviews
Great night out

We stayed for a wedding at the hotel. The room was great. Staff was friendly. Only wish I had... See full review

  • J and L's Night Out
  • Jun 24, 2013
Nice hotel with pool

Nice place to stay when visiting Hershey Park. Has pool that kids enjoyed. Breakfast is good. See full review

  • ThuSense
  • Aug 26, 2014
Pet-friendly Harrisburg hotel with restaurant and free airport shuttle
The Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel is located midway between downtown Harrisburg and the Harrisburg International Airport, with convenient access to Hershey attractions such as the Giant Center. Before heading out, check with the hotel concierge to plan a day of activities and sightseeing. Stop by the Dog and Pony Restaurant for lunch or dinner. Guest rooms at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel are decorated with contemporary details such as khaki plaid curtains, crisp duvets and paneled headboards. Internet access is free.

 


Highlights
  • Concierge service
  • Free Internet access
  • Two-room suites available
  • Indoor/outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

 


Rooms
Recently refreshed guest rooms at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel include Starbucks coffee brewers, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards and 37-inch flat-panel TVs with in-room movies. Sheraton Club rooms feature access to the club lounge, including complimentary continental breakfast on weekdays and hors d'oeuvres on selected afternoons. Wired and wireless Internet access is free in all guest rooms.
Features
After a day of business or sightseeing, take a dip in the hotel's connected indoor/outdoor pool. Sandwiches, snacks and beverages are available at the Poolside Bar & Grille. The 24-hour Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel fitness center features elliptical trainers, exercise bikes, treadmills and weight equipment. A game room is available.

 


Dining
The Dog and Pony Restaurant and Lounge at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel specializes in traditional American cuisine for lunch and dinner, featuring dishes such as grilled filet mignon and chicken braciole. In-room dining is available from 6:30 a.m. to midnight.
Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (4 mi/6.3 km)
  • Adjacent to I-283
  • I-83 (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (4 mi/6.7 km)
  • Free airport shuttle available

 


Attractions
  • Harrisburg Mall (1 mi/2.3 km)  
  • Colonial Park Mall (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Penn State Harrisburg (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Strawberry Square (4 mi/6.9 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (4 mi/7.1 km)
  • City Island (5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (5 mi/8.3 km)
  • Hershey's Chocolate World (8 mi/13.2 km)
  • Roundtop Mountain Resort (11 mi/18 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 15,600 square feet of function space

Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Sofa bed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gwynn Oak, MD
Aug 25, 2009

"Home away from home"

My sister, my daughter (age 9) and her best friend (also age 9) and myself, stayed at your lovely hotel for a weekend to visit Hershey Park. Which is, incidently, just minutes away...from the moment we arrived, checked in until the moment we check out, was just wonderful. Unforgettable!!! Starting with the from desk staff, the red cap, the waitress ([...]) at the Dog & Pony Lounge , housekeeping staff, all were just great. Everyone of the staff members was so hospitable and helpful. Another observance, the decor was just breathtaking...exterior and interior. KUDOS to the entire staff of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey for making our stay most memorable. See you soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caroline604
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Aug 3, 2009

OK hotel, near restaurants & attractions

Hotel was 10 minute drive to Hershey Park, our weekend destination. Pool is inside and outside, small but kids loved it. Room service food was decent and quick. Hotel is slightly beat up but decent quality for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
candita
Business
sherwood park, ab
Aug 3, 2009

hershey business

overall good experience, room was dirty on arrival, but the food in the rest. was good, and really good shuttle service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arizona Mom
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jul 13, 2009

fun for the entire family

So much fun for the entire family. Location was perfect, not too far from airport, Hershey Park and Chocolate World. Also visited amish country and Philly. Oh and if you decided to stay in on the weekend movies were played at the pool for the entire family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try not to miss your exit on the freeway because there is no way to just flip around. Missing your exit can cost you anywhere from 30min. to an hours worth of time but not to worry its pretty easy to get back on track. We were never lost we were just on another adventure:-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pat & Kim
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 8, 2009

Hard to believe this is a Sheraton

The level of disappointment in this hotel was huge. It started with trying to unload bags and things at the door nearest our room. The key did not work, so I had to put everything back in the vehicle and go to the front desk for new keys. However, when I returned to try the door again, it still did not work. Nothing was said at the check in desk that this was broke. We had to park at the far side of the hotel and traverse the maze-like hallways to get to our room. Then, wanting to get ice, I went to the ice machine (very near the room), and it too was broken, causing another long hike to find a working one. We had a room with a sleeper bed, and when I asked for extra pillows, they advised there were none in the entire hotel (although the lot looked empty). The family went to the pool for some relaxation, and found that the hot tub was also broke. I notified the front desk, yet noone came to fix it. When I tried to connect to the in-room internet to find another hotel, the box to connect to was broken. I complained to the front desk, and they connected me to an automated system that in no way helped resolve the problem. When I complained about all of the problems, I got a "care less" attitude, and was amazed that I got no follow up from any management. This is one of the worst hotel stays I can remember, and I am a regular traveler. I will never stay at another Sheraton property again, and I would strongly discourage anyone from staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
manassas va
Jul 5, 2009

4th of July Hershey trip

Hotel was average. Lobby was very nice and a lot of rooms. Pool was good size but not well kept. Fitness center had nice equipment but also needed upkeep. Room was nice, but also needed some work. Over all the hotel was nice but it wasn't kept there. We went there because it was the only 4 star hotel in the area. We would have rated the hotel 3 star average. Nothing that spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Applacian brewing company

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maui
Jul 2, 2009

bugs in bed!!

Had many rashes all over body.Was very uncomfortable my flights back to Maui which took more than 19 hrs.Can you imagine what I had to go thru? no sleep even if I wanted to.Good thing I work for a dermatologist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 1, 2009

Visit to Look at Real Estate

Good location - Helpful Staff, but hotel facility needs updating and refurbishing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearby Restaurants - Good Selection - Lengthy handout available at Front Desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore
Jun 17, 2009

Clean, convenient

We needed a clean, comfortable, safe place near Hershey. This hotel, located a quarter mile from the road into Hershey, fit the bill. They charged my card $25 for any extra fees, but after calling the hotel to pursue this I've been told that charge will disappear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We made a side trip into downtown Harrisburg and were pleasantly surprised by a vibrant dining/bar scene and a fun, safe evening near the baseball stadium across the river, accessable by pedestrian bridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hockeyfreek
Business
Carlisle,PA
Jun 14, 2009

Real Nice Stay

The hotel was really nice. The Staff were friendly enough but nothing exceptional. The room we had was right by the pool area so it was a little noisy until the pool closed. The overall stay was great and would definitely recommend it for families that are going to hershey park. It is about 15 minutes from the park and half the price of the hotels in that area. Overall Great Stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top