$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4650 Lindle Road, 4650 Lindle Road, Harrisburg, PA 17111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Oct 18, 2010

Check your bed

Not very happy about the maid service. When we went to bed the first night we checked the bed and found a man's leg hairs throughout the bed also the top comforter had something all over it when we complained they sent a maid to change the sheets and she was very rude slammed the door and rolled her eyes at us not very impressed. The maid also told us she couldnt give us another comforter because she didnt know where there was one but ensured us we would get one the next day we stayed for 2 nights and no comforter was ever given to us nor did the manager ask us if everything was ok would never stay there ever again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey park and Gettysberg

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Bowie, MD
Oct 9, 2010

Great Family Hotel close to Hershey Park

Hotel was great. Has an indoor / outdoor pool, which are connected. Outdoor section was closed when we visited at beginning of October, but indoor pool was great on its own. Hotel was clean and nice. We stayed here for a weekend to visit Hershey Park. Roughly 15 minute drive to the park. Note that the primary way to get to the park from the hotel was slow due to traffic and lights. Check out a map before you get there. There are nice country roads that parallel the main road and make the commute much nicer! We figured that out for the second day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Roughly 15 minute drive to Hershey Park. Note that the primary way to get to the park from the hotel was slow due to traffic and lights. Check out a map before you get there. There are nice country roads that parallel the main road and make the commute much nicer! We figured that out for the second day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 5, 2010

I would stay here again.

Just a quick visit to the area for 2 nights. Nice Hotel, Comfortable, Convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
niola
Business
North Carolina
Aug 22, 2010

Update the looke

A fly was in the room and restaurant. The door stopper was not attached to the floor properly in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Aug 19, 2010

dirty,

First room smoking smell, with bas AC. Second room safe did not work and they could not fix. Ice machine on my floor not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island
Aug 6, 2010

Sheraton - Mediocre

The location was good - not far from Hershey Park but overall the room was not that clean. We had some trouble with the shower and there was no vent/fan. The room service was great and the staff let us check-in early so that was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
susan, the pool disappointed mom
Business
New York
Jul 21, 2010

nice hotel but the pool needs maintain

We went to Hershey Park for our family vacation. We booked the hotel because the pool photo we saw from Orbit. we were looking forward to use the nice indoor/outdoor pool on our stay. Our kids were so excited until they got into the pool. They found clumps and clumps of hair in the pool. They were grossed out and didn't want to swim anymore!The hotel should have better maintain/filter on the pool! Other than the pool incident, it is a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, California
Jul 7, 2010

we didn't want to leave!

Pool which is both inside and outside all at the same time was great for kids, and us, as well! Uplanned stop in Harrisburg due to car trouble. Family found this place on internet for us. VERY HAPPY w/it. Lots of food at the breakfast buffet, which although not a bargain, had food the kids liked and ATE! Rooms clean. Pool could have been cleaner, but overall, A+ pool experience. We loved and used hot tub right there at pool, too. We needed to have two beds, first room did not have that, but they switched us readily enough. Helpful staff. Very restful experience; we didn't want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BRYAN 44
Business
ASHLAND OH
Jun 6, 2010

PERFECT SPOT FOR HERSHEY ATTRACTIONS

OVERALL WE HAD AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE. VERY CLOSE TO HERSEY ATTRACTIONS (10-15 MIN) KIDS LOVED INDOOR/ OUTDOOR POOL LAYOUT. TILE AROUND POOL AND DRAINS ON THE POOL DECK WERE DIRTY. STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. FITNESS FACILITY WAS VERY NICE. ELLIPTICALS WERE NOT THE BEST QUALITY BUT LAYOUT, MACHINES AND BIKES WERE NICE. IF WE WERE TO RETURN TO HERSHEY WE WOULD STRONGLY CONSIDER RETURNING TO THIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

SEE IF YOU CAN GET DISCOUNT TICKETS FOR HERSHEY PARK PRIOR TO ARRIVING. WE FORGOT TO AND PROBABLY COULD OF SAVED SOME MONEY. CHECK COST OF THE EXHIBITS AT CHOCOLATE WORLD. IT IS FREE TO GET IN BUT EVERYTHING BUT ONE EXHIBIT HAS A SEPERATE COST.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grove City, PA
Apr 7, 2010

Very nice facility

Very friendly atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top