$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

3 stars
4650 Lindle Road, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
45 reviews
Great night out

We stayed for a wedding at the hotel. The room was great. Staff was friendly. Only wish I had... See full review

  • J and L's Night Out
  • Jun 24, 2013
Great value

Two years in a row, my husband and I have stopped here on our long drive from the east coast to the... See full review

  • JKH6797
  • Dec 31, 2013
Pet-friendly Harrisburg hotel with restaurant and free airport shuttle
The Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel is located midway between downtown Harrisburg and the Harrisburg International Airport, with convenient access to Hershey attractions such as the Giant Center. Before heading out, check with the hotel concierge to plan a day of activities and sightseeing. Stop by the Dog and Pony Restaurant for lunch or dinner. Guest rooms at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel are decorated with contemporary details such as khaki plaid curtains, crisp duvets and paneled headboards. Internet access is free.

 


Highlights
  • Concierge service
  • Free Internet access
  • Two-room suites available
  • Indoor/outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

 


Rooms
Recently refreshed guest rooms at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel include Starbucks coffee brewers, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards and 37-inch flat-panel TVs with in-room movies. Sheraton Club rooms feature access to the club lounge, including complimentary continental breakfast on weekdays and hors d'oeuvres on selected afternoons. Wired and wireless Internet access is free in all guest rooms.
Features
After a day of business or sightseeing, take a dip in the hotel's connected indoor/outdoor pool. Sandwiches, snacks and beverages are available at the Poolside Bar & Grille. The 24-hour Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel fitness center features elliptical trainers, exercise bikes, treadmills and weight equipment. A game room is available.

 


Dining
The Dog and Pony Restaurant and Lounge at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel specializes in traditional American cuisine for lunch and dinner, featuring dishes such as grilled filet mignon and chicken braciole. In-room dining is available from 6:30 a.m. to midnight.
Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (4 mi/6.3 km)
  • Adjacent to I-283
  • I-83 (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (4 mi/6.7 km)
  • Free airport shuttle available

 


Attractions
  • Harrisburg Mall (1 mi/2.3 km)  
  • Colonial Park Mall (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Penn State Harrisburg (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Strawberry Square (4 mi/6.9 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (4 mi/7.1 km)
  • City Island (5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (5 mi/8.3 km)
  • Hershey's Chocolate World (8 mi/13.2 km)
  • Roundtop Mountain Resort (11 mi/18 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 15,600 square feet of function space

Hotel Map

40.2429 -76.797
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Skyport, (HAR), 8.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BMillerCNM
Lewistown, Pa
Dec 12, 2011

I would not stay there again

I made this reservation because I was attending an outdoor soccer tournement in the December cold. This hotal was not the most convenient to the fields, but it was the only one with a hot tub. The hot tub was very disappointing - it was barely lukewarm. My bed did have two comforters, which I enjoyed, but the top (white) one was stained, which was not appealing. I was attempting to make tea in the morning and discovered that the electric coffee pot/water heater was still full of some liquid that had been there awhile and was growing mold. Also not appealing. Nex time I will just get a room at the closest hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tpdzone3
Business
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Oct 26, 2011

Class Reunion

From start to finish (Aug 11 - 14, 2011) stay was superior. Desk was superior, housekeeping perfect. The Dinning Room folks outstanding, food excellent. They went so far as to lead me to the airport as I was unsure of the route there. You don't find folks at other facilities doing this. Concerning the Class Reunion - super set-up, food excellent. Meeting Room was perfect. Loved the shack at the pool, killer hamburgers. All I can say they all did a superior job. I'm going to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Izzzy
Business
St Petersburg, FL, USA
Sep 9, 2011

Sheraton Harrisburg PA

The hotel was very very nice they gave me a wonderful room very clean and neat and quiet. Indoor out door pool and jacuzzi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is right next to a mall

Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Chester, PA
Jun 19, 2011

Terrible experience

Shower didn't drain. Double charged for a roll away. After the hotel staff couldn't unclog the shower they left the shower completely useless since all the drain gunt was left in the tub. Hotel staff couldn't / wouldn't do anything because the room was pre paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stroudsburg, PA
Jun 9, 2011

Great place to stay.

The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The greeters were extremely courteous and professional. A short drive to the hershey attractions made it a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRRUSTY
matawan nj
May 15, 2011

excellent for our overnight stay

overnight stay on our way home from college graduation - clean room - perfect for our needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raven aka Kittyn
Bronx, NY
Apr 25, 2011

Nice Stay

This trip was a quick weekend escape! The hotel services was nice. Had a problem with the bedding in the room. Pool was nice and comfortable, but the jacuzzi was not available.(Bummer:( )The hotel is easy to get to and literally about 18 mins away from everything. Close to 2 mini malls. Next time I come I expect the jacuzzi to be working! Plus cleaning bedding please! Overall nice stay! Thank you so much! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
williamsport pa
Apr 5, 2011

harrisburg happy

Very friendly staff. Clean rooms comfortable bed as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Syracuse, NY
Oct 18, 2010

Check your bed

Not very happy about the maid service. When we went to bed the first night we checked the bed and found a man's leg hairs throughout the bed also the top comforter had something all over it when we complained they sent a maid to change the sheets and she was very rude slammed the door and rolled her eyes at us not very impressed. The maid also told us she couldnt give us another comforter because she didnt know where there was one but ensured us we would get one the next day we stayed for 2 nights and no comforter was ever given to us nor did the manager ask us if everything was ok would never stay there ever again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey park and Gettysberg

Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Bowie, MD
Oct 9, 2010

Great Family Hotel close to Hershey Park

Hotel was great. Has an indoor / outdoor pool, which are connected. Outdoor section was closed when we visited at beginning of October, but indoor pool was great on its own. Hotel was clean and nice. We stayed here for a weekend to visit Hershey Park. Roughly 15 minute drive to the park. Note that the primary way to get to the park from the hotel was slow due to traffic and lights. Check out a map before you get there. There are nice country roads that parallel the main road and make the commute much nicer! We figured that out for the second day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Roughly 15 minute drive to Hershey Park. Note that the primary way to get to the park from the hotel was slow due to traffic and lights. Check out a map before you get there. There are nice country roads that parallel the main road and make the commute much nicer! We figured that out for the second day.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search