$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

3 stars
4650 Lindle Road, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
46 reviews
Great night out

We stayed for a wedding at the hotel. The room was great. Staff was friendly. Only wish I had... See full review

  • J and L's Night Out
  • Jun 24, 2013
Nice hotel with pool

Nice place to stay when visiting Hershey Park. Has pool that kids enjoyed. Breakfast is good. See full review

  • ThuSense
  • Aug 26, 2014
Pet-friendly Harrisburg hotel with restaurant and free airport shuttle
The Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel is located midway between downtown Harrisburg and the Harrisburg International Airport, with convenient access to Hershey attractions such as the Giant Center. Before heading out, check with the hotel concierge to plan a day of activities and sightseeing. Stop by the Dog and Pony Restaurant for lunch or dinner. Guest rooms at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel are decorated with contemporary details such as khaki plaid curtains, crisp duvets and paneled headboards. Internet access is free.

 


Highlights
  • Concierge service
  • Free Internet access
  • Two-room suites available
  • Indoor/outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

 


Rooms
Recently refreshed guest rooms at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel include Starbucks coffee brewers, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards and 37-inch flat-panel TVs with in-room movies. Sheraton Club rooms feature access to the club lounge, including complimentary continental breakfast on weekdays and hors d'oeuvres on selected afternoons. Wired and wireless Internet access is free in all guest rooms.
Features
After a day of business or sightseeing, take a dip in the hotel's connected indoor/outdoor pool. Sandwiches, snacks and beverages are available at the Poolside Bar & Grille. The 24-hour Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel fitness center features elliptical trainers, exercise bikes, treadmills and weight equipment. A game room is available.

 


Dining
The Dog and Pony Restaurant and Lounge at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel specializes in traditional American cuisine for lunch and dinner, featuring dishes such as grilled filet mignon and chicken braciole. In-room dining is available from 6:30 a.m. to midnight.
Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (4 mi/6.3 km)
  • Adjacent to I-283
  • I-83 (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (4 mi/6.7 km)
  • Free airport shuttle available

 


Attractions
  • Harrisburg Mall (1 mi/2.3 km)  
  • Colonial Park Mall (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Penn State Harrisburg (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Strawberry Square (4 mi/6.9 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (4 mi/7.1 km)
  • City Island (5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (5 mi/8.3 km)
  • Hershey's Chocolate World (8 mi/13.2 km)
  • Roundtop Mountain Resort (11 mi/18 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 15,600 square feet of function space

Hotel Map

40.2429 -76.797
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Skyport, (HAR), 8.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zane M.
Winchester, Va
Oct 15, 2012

aaca fall meet

Nice hotel only 10 miles from show in hershey, near some good restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThuSense
Narberth, PA
Aug 26, 2014

Nice hotel with pool

Nice place to stay when visiting Hershey Park. Has pool that kids enjoyed. Breakfast is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Club Lounge does not allow children to enter, but vouchers are provided for children to eat breakfast in the restaurant. Otherwise, it is a nice place for breakfast and to pick up drinks and snacks through out the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JKH6797
Colubus, Ohio
Dec 31, 2013

Great value

Two years in a row, my husband and I have stopped here on our long drive from the east coast to the midwest on our way home from Christmas visiting. Pet friendly, very clean and quiet, right off the highway, Target and Panera nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoHersheyBears
Baltimore
Dec 2, 2013

Nice pool

Had a nice stay. My daughter loved the pool and hot tub. The fitness room was top notch. We ate at the restuarnt for lunch. Was good, not great. Convienent location next to the highway. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El Mas Chingon
Bristow, VA
Oct 28, 2013

Great for the price!

Overall I am satisfied with our stay. it is about a 15 minute drive to Hershey Park, so its pretty conveniently located. behind the hotel you'll find a nice shopping center and a few restaurants. I would definitely stay here again, the staff was nice and the hotel is pretty clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dawnofhealth
Dallas, Texas
Aug 20, 2013

so so

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and the only time there wasn't tons of kids in the pools (both in door and out door) and the hot tub (Jacuzzi) was for about 1 hour at 6:30 am when it opened. You would think that the children would have an earlier curfew than the adults (over 18) so the adults can also enjoy the facilities. I don't want to sound like a child hater, I'm not, I had my granddaughter with me also. I just feel that as an adult paying good money for a room I should be able to swim a lap without a child doing a cannon ball on me or soak in the Jacuzzi without kids splashing me. Other than that the room was clean and over all things were okay. I would recommend this hotel to people that don't mind sharing the facilities with a lot of kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at a wonderful restaurant close by called Moe's. There food was tasty and healthy and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scun
Maryland
Aug 18, 2013

Pig Sty Stay

I cannot in good faith recommend this hotel. Notwithstanding very polite staff, the hotel was filthy. My family and I were placed in a room on the 5th floor of the D-wing. They were clearly in the throws of a major renovation as wallpaper and moulding was missing. The smell of glue was pervasive. A large arm chair was in the hall the entire time. It was depressing and uncomfortable. Why would they even rent rooms on that level at a full rate? Worse than that, though, there was always trash on the carpet. The numbers in the elevator were upside down, and the stainless steel therein needed a good polishing. Really poor housekeeping has nothing to do with a renovation.'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J and L's Night Out
Lewistown, PA
Jun 24, 2013

Great night out

We stayed for a wedding at the hotel. The room was great. Staff was friendly. Only wish I had brought my bathing suit for the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a shopping plaza behind the hotel with places to eat as well as shop. Some fast food places and restaurants less than half mile drive to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zane M.
Winchester, Va
Oct 15, 2012

aaca fall meet

Nice hotel only 10 miles from show in hershey, near some good restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
oconnor lacrosse
macungie
Aug 7, 2012

sheraton hershey

The hotel room was old and out dated for such an expensive price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hufflepuff
Long Island, NY
Jul 16, 2012

Super Stay!

The hotel was beautiful! 4 star decor and spotless! The beds were fabulous! The restaurant was modestly priced with great food and service. Loved the breakfast buffet @ $12.50 pp. Very nice indoor/outdoor pool. Great location near the highway but not right on a major road, plenty of local shopping if you need anything and tons of fast food restaurants and gas stations nearby.Family friendly place to stay. Only 15 min from Hershey Park. Would book again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search