$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Red Roof Harrisburg North

2 stars
400 Corporate Circle, 400 Corporate Circle, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
69 reviews
need a bed

I was in the Harrisburg area to watch my son play in the state golf championship. Staff, Michael... See full review

  • Steeler 58
  • Oct 20, 2014
pit stop

Great bang for the buck. I was skeptical at first because of its proximity to the highway and... See full review

  • mid west to NYC
  • Jul 10, 2014
Value lodging in Harrisburg convenient to Capital Region attractions
The Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North is adjacent to the Harrisburg Symphony Orchestra box office and near popular restaurants such as Cracker Barrel and Romano’s Macaroni Grill. For 24-hour comfort food and seafood specials, check out the Colonial Park Diner, less than two miles from the hotel. Hershey’s Chocolate World is 10 miles away, while outdoor adventure is available at Roundtop Mountain Resort, a short drive away. Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North guests take advantage of free Wi-Fi at this pet-friendly hotel.
Highlights
  • Free parking
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Business king rooms available with microwaves and refrigerators

 

Rooms
Clean lines, chrome accents and bold colors give this value hotel a splash of big-city sophistication. Each guest room includes one king or two double beds, a workdesk, easy chair, cable TV, coffee maker, alarm clock radio, in-room safe, wake-up service and bathroom with granite countertop. Business king rooms feature a large workstation, task lighting, microwave and refrigerator. Connecting rooms are available. All rooms at the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North feature free Wi-Fi Internet access.
Features
Free parking at the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North includes space for oversized vehicles. Pets are welcome.

 

Dining
One of six Your Place Restaurant locations lies across the street from the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North. This Pennsylvania eatery is known for its Stromboli -- guests who didn't get enough while they were in town can place an online order from home. The restaurant also offers a weekday lunch buffet and weekly family night.

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (9 mi/14.2 km)
  • Adjacent to I-81
  • I-83 (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (3 mi/5.5 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (3 mi/5.5 km)

 

Attractions
  • Widener University – Harrisburg (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Colonial Park Mall (2 mi/2.5 km)
  • Wildwood Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • HACC, Central Pennsylvania’s Community College (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (2 mi/3.7 km)
  • The National Civil War Museum (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Boyd Big Tree Preserve Conservation Area (3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (3 mi/5.5 km)
  • Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (4 mi/5.8 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (10 mi/16.1 km)
Business
  • Business center

Red Roof Harrisburg North Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Cracker Barrel
Walking Distance
Damon s
.3 miles
Western Sizzler
.2 miles
Colonial Park Diner
2 miles
Fast Food Restaurants
2 miles
Friendly s
2 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Harrisburg North

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AJL
Business
Morgantown WV
Oct 10, 2010

Sleep deprivation

The individuals next to us were up from 10:00 to 4:00 AM. They apparently tried to keep it down, but it did not matter. The inner walls apparently do not have any insulation for soundproofing. We did not sleep at all. We got up around 5:00 AM and left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lookatthebrightsideoflife
Business
Bordentown, NJ
Sep 6, 2013

Don't stay here!

All things promised were not available. No refrigerator, microwave, gym, and we could not even get an extra pillow. Not a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pa
Feb 28, 2010

dirty

the hotel room was very small,you could wash your hair while sitting on the toilet and could not get dressed in the bathroom it was so small and very dirty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JSad
Business
Fitchburg, MA
Aug 21, 2010

"Clean" room ,dingy and smelly hallways

The front office reeked of cigarette and air freshener. The hallway stairs were dirty for both of the days we were there. The room appeared clean but the bathroom had a ring of mold and so did the bottom part of the shower curtain. The bathroom floor was dirty and there was hair in the tub and floor. The next day after we got there, we found the bath tub still dirty of soap scum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
River Geek
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 18, 2013

No frills

I selected this lodging option because of its proximity to my meeting location. Good restaurants were nearby. I requested a nonsmoking room, which wasn't honored, and the room reeked of smoke. The clerk brought some deodorant spray and kinda spritzed it around. With some airing out the room was habitable. A big drawback was no business center on site, and no nearby Staples or other retail copy center. This caused major inconvenience since I needed to print some documents. Otherwise the room was quiet and reasonably comfortable, and helped keep me well with in my travel budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very easy driving route to downtown Harrisburg

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Schnoodie 2
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Jun 10, 2013

DON't DO IT

Arrived to find nobody in the office to check me in. When staff arrived he would not accept or input my RED ROOF NUMBER for credit for the stay as I had prepaid - so why the heck did I pick Red Roof if not for the Free Room benefits? Staff mentioned the upstairs MIGHT smell like paint - Might? There were three Spanish Speaking men STILL PAINTING THE STAIRWELL across from my room!!! Blasting Spanish music on the radio. As the stairs closest to my room were closed for painting, I asked for a room closer to a stairwell. Staff said hotel full, but I saw more one half the rooms on the far side of my floor with doors wide open and housekeeping replacing bed linens for new guests...full??? A/C loud and not particularly cooling. After first night, housekeeping did not take trash from the room so I returned to the smell of the Chinese food containers my daughter and I had emptied and discarded the previous night. Wet towels were removed but not replaced. Coffee cups discarded but not replaced for coffee. No remote in the room when we arrived. Really not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
disillusioned traveler
Business
ohio
Aug 14, 2009

ok, but not great, not big on service

We stood at the desk for 5 minutes before being acknowledged by the clerk who was talking to another employee. Room smelled of mildew, free wi-fi that was supposed to be included with room was not accessible. I was told that to access the "free" service that came with our all inclusive room I would have to pay the normal charge for a non-inclusive room and that the charge could not be avoided because I had booked through orbitz. I then received a lecture from the desk clerk about not booking through orbitz. Room was nice and remodeled, but smelled and service wasn't friendly. Not convenient for family activities or restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 27, 2011

Total disaster

We were going to hershey park while staying at this hotel....location is okay about 25 minutes away after traffice and everything...the hotel staff was rude during our stay and could not provide us with enough wash rags they said that they were out of them :(.... got rude on the phone when asked about vending machine the rooms were okay hallway a little dirty..but hershey park was great, probably would not stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 11, 2011

Not Too Bad

This hotel is in the middle of nowhere but great for the price. The room was ok, needs to be updated. Staff was polite. Make sure you have strong legs because there are no elevators

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shortcamelman
Business
New York
Jul 25, 2014

Hershey trip

Hotel was ok, room had fridge, microwave, and safe. Which is a plus... Location was 15 miles from attractions not bad... Good value if you are looking to save money & freindly staff. However, there was a bug and spider in the room which I had to kill and a few hairs in the bathroom. Not clean as should be!!! I would not stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top