$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 18, 2014

Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

2 stars
400 Corporate Circle, 400 Corporate Circle, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
68 reviews
need a bed

I was in the Harrisburg area to watch my son play in the state golf championship. Staff, Michael... See full review

  • Steeler 58
  • Oct 20, 2014
pit stop

Great bang for the buck. I was skeptical at first because of its proximity to the highway and... See full review

  • mid west to NYC
  • Jul 10, 2014
Value lodging in Harrisburg convenient to Capital Region attractions
The Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North is adjacent to the Harrisburg Symphony Orchestra box office and near popular restaurants such as Cracker Barrel and Romano’s Macaroni Grill. For 24-hour comfort food and seafood specials, check out the Colonial Park Diner, less than two miles from the hotel. Hershey’s Chocolate World is 10 miles away, while outdoor adventure is available at Roundtop Mountain Resort, a short drive away. Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North guests take advantage of free Wi-Fi at this pet-friendly hotel.
Highlights
  • Free parking
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Business king rooms available with microwaves and refrigerators

 

Rooms
Clean lines, chrome accents and bold colors give this value hotel a splash of big-city sophistication. Each guest room includes one king or two double beds, a workdesk, easy chair, cable TV, coffee maker, alarm clock radio, in-room safe, wake-up service and bathroom with granite countertop. Business king rooms feature a large workstation, task lighting, microwave and refrigerator. Connecting rooms are available. All rooms at the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North feature free Wi-Fi Internet access.
Features
Free parking at the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North includes space for oversized vehicles. Pets are welcome.

 

Dining
One of six Your Place Restaurant locations lies across the street from the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North. This Pennsylvania eatery is known for its Stromboli -- guests who didn't get enough while they were in town can place an online order from home. The restaurant also offers a weekday lunch buffet and weekly family night.

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (9 mi/14.2 km)
  • Adjacent to I-81
  • I-83 (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (3 mi/5.5 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (3 mi/5.5 km)

 

Attractions
  • Widener University – Harrisburg (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Colonial Park Mall (2 mi/2.5 km)
  • Wildwood Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • HACC, Central Pennsylvania’s Community College (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (2 mi/3.7 km)
  • The National Civil War Museum (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Boyd Big Tree Preserve Conservation Area (3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (3 mi/5.5 km)
  • Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (4 mi/5.8 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (10 mi/16.1 km)
Business
  • Business center

Hotel Map

40.3068 -76.8489
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Intl Airport, (MDT), 9.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Cracker Barrel
Walking Distance
Damon s
.3 miles
Western Sizzler
.2 miles
Colonial Park Diner
2 miles
Fast Food Restaurants
2 miles
Friendly s
2 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 68
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montrose, PA
Jul 19, 2010

Would stay there again

We booked this room due to me having to come to Harrisburg for my college graduation. It was in a great location to were we needed to be but not to close to the main city. We also while we were there went to hershey for this hotel is only 10 minutes away. All in all it was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a shopping center located near by also there was a few restaurants near by some with in a short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2007

My review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

The Red Roof Inn was very comfortable room well lit bathroom 1st class

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping center was very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brogie
Business
Ohio, USA
Jul 1, 2012

Hershey Trip

We visited Hershey, PA for 2 days. This hotel was clean and comfortable. It is hidden away from the traffic and noise. I do recommend it. No problems at all. Nothing fancy, but it is updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This Red Roof is about 15 minutes from Hershey and is an easy drive.There is a Macaroni Grill and a Cracker Barrell within a 5 minute drive. Route 81 can get a little backed up, but it well constructed to handle the volume. We went to Hershey and then to Gettysburg. When we left Hershey to go to Gettysburg from this location, it was just short of an hour drive to Gettysburg from here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kavya
Business
Springfiled, MA
Mar 4, 2013

Awesome Stay

I had an awesome stay everything was very near to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melly12
Business
State College, PA
Jun 24, 2013

Great.

We stayed here for two nights and I thought it was great. Rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very tiny and there was no offered breakfast, but overall I was very happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandy super traveler
Business
Marietta, Ohio
Aug 26, 2013

Budget friendly getaway

I am very surprised this hotel only has 2 stars. My husband and I were very satisfied with our stay. First off we got a very good deal on the room thanks to cheap tickets, the room was very clean and the staff was very nice and efficient. It is true they do not offer a breakfast but Cracker Barrel is just 1 mile away. We visited Hershey and Gettysburg while we were there and they were both within comfortable driving distance. My mother and her husband are planning a trip to Gettysburg soon and I recommended Red Roof Inn! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin Fool!
Business
Morgantown, WV
May 31, 2009

An Affordable Great Location!

We chose the Red Roof Inn for the fair price and the short distance to Hershey Park. Check in was easy and the outside appearance was pleasing. When entering the room it appeared to be smaller than average but the room was clean and newly remodeled. Our overall opinion was very positive and would highly recommened this specific hotal to friends and family traveling in the Harrisburg/Hershey area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sportsman traveler
Business
northern pa
Feb 14, 2010

great location and price

very close and easy to get to everything. rooms clean and up dated. hotel states free internet but when asked about password told there wasn't one. loved you can have pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

gps showes everything, shopping, food and attractions are close to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck Guinness
Business
New Jersey, USA
Jul 27, 2009

Great hotel for the price

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 1 night after seeing Dave Matthews Band in Hershey Park. The motel room was very clean and they accommodated us checking in after midnight. The decorating isn't the greatest but whatever. If you want internet service you have to pay for the T-Mobile hotspot... most places give this away for free now-a-days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NW Arkansas
Aug 10, 2009

"Don't judge a book by its cover"

Our room was updated with new carpet, furnature, bathroom fixtures & flooring, and bedding. The bed was a little hard for me, but my husband thought it was great. It was nice to have a refrigerator. It's located right next to the highway for easy access. Only thing that could have made it better would be updating the exterior and adding a breakfast. Staff was friendly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Besides a Crackle Barrel, there is not too many resturants close to the hotel. I would recommend stopping to eat before you check-in, otherwise you will have to drive 10-15 minutes to go eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top