$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Red Roof Harrisburg North

2 stars
400 Corporate Circle, 400 Corporate Circle, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
69 reviews
need a bed

I was in the Harrisburg area to watch my son play in the state golf championship. Staff, Michael... See full review

  • Steeler 58
  • Oct 20, 2014
pit stop

Great bang for the buck. I was skeptical at first because of its proximity to the highway and... See full review

  • mid west to NYC
  • Jul 10, 2014
Value lodging in Harrisburg convenient to Capital Region attractions
The Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North is adjacent to the Harrisburg Symphony Orchestra box office and near popular restaurants such as Cracker Barrel and Romano’s Macaroni Grill. For 24-hour comfort food and seafood specials, check out the Colonial Park Diner, less than two miles from the hotel. Hershey’s Chocolate World is 10 miles away, while outdoor adventure is available at Roundtop Mountain Resort, a short drive away. Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North guests take advantage of free Wi-Fi at this pet-friendly hotel.
Highlights
  • Free parking
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Business king rooms available with microwaves and refrigerators

 

Rooms
Clean lines, chrome accents and bold colors give this value hotel a splash of big-city sophistication. Each guest room includes one king or two double beds, a workdesk, easy chair, cable TV, coffee maker, alarm clock radio, in-room safe, wake-up service and bathroom with granite countertop. Business king rooms feature a large workstation, task lighting, microwave and refrigerator. Connecting rooms are available. All rooms at the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North feature free Wi-Fi Internet access.
Features
Free parking at the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North includes space for oversized vehicles. Pets are welcome.

 

Dining
One of six Your Place Restaurant locations lies across the street from the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North. This Pennsylvania eatery is known for its Stromboli -- guests who didn't get enough while they were in town can place an online order from home. The restaurant also offers a weekday lunch buffet and weekly family night.

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (9 mi/14.2 km)
  • Adjacent to I-81
  • I-83 (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (3 mi/5.5 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (3 mi/5.5 km)

 

Attractions
  • Widener University – Harrisburg (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Colonial Park Mall (2 mi/2.5 km)
  • Wildwood Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • HACC, Central Pennsylvania’s Community College (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (2 mi/3.7 km)
  • The National Civil War Museum (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Boyd Big Tree Preserve Conservation Area (3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (3 mi/5.5 km)
  • Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (4 mi/5.8 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (10 mi/16.1 km)
Business
  • Business center

Red Roof Harrisburg North Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Cracker Barrel
Walking Distance
Damon s
.3 miles
Western Sizzler
.2 miles
Colonial Park Diner
2 miles
Fast Food Restaurants
2 miles
Friendly s
2 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Harrisburg North

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck Guinness
Business
New Jersey, USA
Jul 27, 2009

Great hotel for the price

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 1 night after seeing Dave Matthews Band in Hershey Park. The motel room was very clean and they accommodated us checking in after midnight. The decorating isn't the greatest but whatever. If you want internet service you have to pay for the T-Mobile hotspot... most places give this away for free now-a-days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Aug 5, 2009

Great hotel at a great price!

This was a very nice hotel. It greatly exceeded my expectations considering it was one of the lesser expensive hotels in the area. If I have to come back to the area, I will definitely be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountain Top, PA
Feb 15, 2010

red roof

all was well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
car show travler
Business
ny
Jun 11, 2009

good plcae to stay friendly staff

a good placde to stay older but clean .staff very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh, pa
May 28, 2009

a good stay!

it was perfect for what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

good places to eat close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NW Arkansas
Aug 10, 2009

"Don't judge a book by its cover"

Our room was updated with new carpet, furnature, bathroom fixtures & flooring, and bedding. The bed was a little hard for me, but my husband thought it was great. It was nice to have a refrigerator. It's located right next to the highway for easy access. Only thing that could have made it better would be updating the exterior and adding a breakfast. Staff was friendly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Besides a Crackle Barrel, there is not too many resturants close to the hotel. I would recommend stopping to eat before you check-in, otherwise you will have to drive 10-15 minutes to go eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 28, 2009

I enjoyed my stay in the Red Roof Inn

This was my first time staying in Harrisburg. This particular Red Roof Inn was located very conveniently off of I-81. There was a Cracker Barrell within eyesight. The airconditioning unit was loud, but I found that soothing and relaxing for some odd reason. The staff was very friendly. Checking in and out only took a matter of a few minutes to accomplish. I would definately stay there again - I'd just bring my own towels. Their towels removed a layer of skin when I dried off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel was excellent. I love their food. Just a short drive to the other side of the Interstate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ebensburg Pa
Feb 13, 2011

Nice and clean

The roon was very nice.We were at the sportmen show.Will stay there next year if we go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Bargain Hunter
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Destination was Hershey RV show

Very comfortable,staff polite,clean and convenient to our destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to mall and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nurse.nancy
Business
sandy creek, ny
Jun 24, 2014

average

Room was clean. No frig. No continental breakfast, just coffee in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top