$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 18, 2014

Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

2 stars
400 Corporate Circle, 400 Corporate Circle, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
67 reviews
pit stop

Great bang for the buck. I was skeptical at first because of its proximity to the highway and... See full review

  • mid west to NYC
  • Jul 10, 2014
average

Room was clean. No frig. No continental breakfast, just coffee in lobby. See full review

  • nurse.nancy
  • Jun 24, 2014
Value lodging in Harrisburg convenient to Capital Region attractions
The Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North is adjacent to the Harrisburg Symphony Orchestra box office and near popular restaurants such as Cracker Barrel and Romano’s Macaroni Grill. For 24-hour comfort food and seafood specials, check out the Colonial Park Diner, less than two miles from the hotel. Hershey’s Chocolate World is 10 miles away, while outdoor adventure is available at Roundtop Mountain Resort, a short drive away. Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North guests take advantage of free Wi-Fi at this pet-friendly hotel.
Highlights
  • Free parking
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Business king rooms available with microwaves and refrigerators

 

Rooms
Clean lines, chrome accents and bold colors give this value hotel a splash of big-city sophistication. Each guest room includes one king or two double beds, a workdesk, easy chair, cable TV, coffee maker, alarm clock radio, in-room safe, wake-up service and bathroom with granite countertop. Business king rooms feature a large workstation, task lighting, microwave and refrigerator. Connecting rooms are available. All rooms at the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North feature free Wi-Fi Internet access.
Features
Free parking at the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North includes space for oversized vehicles. Pets are welcome.

 

Dining
One of six Your Place Restaurant locations lies across the street from the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North. This Pennsylvania eatery is known for its Stromboli -- guests who didn't get enough while they were in town can place an online order from home. The restaurant also offers a weekday lunch buffet and weekly family night.

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (9 mi/14.2 km)
  • Adjacent to I-81
  • I-83 (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (3 mi/5.5 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (3 mi/5.5 km)

 

Attractions
  • Widener University – Harrisburg (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Colonial Park Mall (2 mi/2.5 km)
  • Wildwood Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • HACC, Central Pennsylvania’s Community College (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (2 mi/3.7 km)
  • The National Civil War Museum (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Boyd Big Tree Preserve Conservation Area (3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (3 mi/5.5 km)
  • Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (4 mi/5.8 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (10 mi/16.1 km)
Business
  • Business center

Hotel Map

40.3068 -76.8489
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Intl Airport, (MDT), 9.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Cracker Barrel
Walking Distance
Damon s
.3 miles
Western Sizzler
.2 miles
Colonial Park Diner
2 miles
Fast Food Restaurants
2 miles
Friendly s
2 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandy super traveler
Business
Marietta, Ohio
Aug 26, 2013

Budget friendly getaway

I am very surprised this hotel only has 2 stars. My husband and I were very satisfied with our stay. First off we got a very good deal on the room thanks to cheap tickets, the room was very clean and the staff was very nice and efficient. It is true they do not offer a breakfast but Cracker Barrel is just 1 mile away. We visited Hershey and Gettysburg while we were there and they were both within comfortable driving distance. My mother and her husband are planning a trip to Gettysburg soon and I recommended Red Roof Inn! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mass Family
Business
Boston, MA
May 28, 2014

Good Hotel for the price I paid

Room was very clean and neat. A breakfast would make it much more desirable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Dec 14, 2009

Great Price and Location

Wisiting the Harrisburg/PA Farm Complex. Motel was only five minutes away. Pet friendly motel, so that was convienient, did not have to put in the kennel. Quick and easy check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin Fool!
Business
Morgantown, WV
May 31, 2009

An Affordable Great Location!

We chose the Red Roof Inn for the fair price and the short distance to Hershey Park. Check in was easy and the outside appearance was pleasing. When entering the room it appeared to be smaller than average but the room was clean and newly remodeled. Our overall opinion was very positive and would highly recommened this specific hotal to friends and family traveling in the Harrisburg/Hershey area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sportsman traveler
Business
northern pa
Feb 14, 2010

great location and price

very close and easy to get to everything. rooms clean and up dated. hotel states free internet but when asked about password told there wasn't one. loved you can have pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

gps showes everything, shopping, food and attractions are close to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frugal Biz Travel
Business
Central PA
Jul 22, 2009

Great Value

This room was exactly what I needed. A very competitive price for a clean, modern, quiet room. Checking in and out was quick and efficient and staff was courteous. There aren't any real perks other than the decent coffee machine in the lobby, but for the money it was a great value. Wifi was an additional charge, but I understand it is included in the cost of some rooms. I didn't end up using it, so I was happy that it wasn't included in the price of my room. I spent the next night in a hotel 10 miles away (paid for by my employer) and both nights were comparable... except my employer paid more than twice what I paid for this stay. This was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Chester, N.Y.
Jul 21, 2009

Good, clean spot for the price.

Went to Hersheypark. 10 to 15 minutes away. There were many hotels that were closer, but for the price, it can't be beat. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Got good sleep. Cracker Barrel was on the other side of 81. That was a big bonus. We would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ted's mom
Business
Newark, OH
Jul 12, 2009

Great for the $$

The room, tho lacking in some amenities,was extremely clean and well worth the money. The staff was polite and competent. The only issue we had was the lack of ice, and that was the fault of some inconsiderate guest who apparently filled a cooler. I would suggest purchasing a small bag of ice for a couple of dollars and not having to deal with it. This particular motel is thoroughly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There aren't many places to eat very near this motel, and especially no fast food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Dec 3, 2010

pretty good hotel

I arrived at the hotel in a cold afternoon. The check-in guy is friendly, ready to answer questions. The room is clean and comfortable. They also provide free wi-fi, which is good. Overall, I think the stay was nice. If they can provide continental breakfast, that will make the experience better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck Guinness
Business
New Jersey, USA
Jul 27, 2009

Great hotel for the price

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 1 night after seeing Dave Matthews Band in Hershey Park. The motel room was very clean and they accommodated us checking in after midnight. The decorating isn't the greatest but whatever. If you want internet service you have to pay for the T-Mobile hotspot... most places give this away for free now-a-days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top