Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

2 stars
400 Corporate Circle, 400 Corporate Circle, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
66 reviews
pit stop

Great bang for the buck. I was skeptical at first because of its proximity to the highway and... See full review

  • mid west to NYC
  • Jul 10, 2014
average

Room was clean. No frig. No continental breakfast, just coffee in lobby. See full review

  • nurse.nancy
  • Jun 24, 2014
Value lodging in Harrisburg convenient to Capital Region attractions
The Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North is adjacent to the Harrisburg Symphony Orchestra box office and near popular restaurants such as Cracker Barrel and Romano’s Macaroni Grill. For 24-hour comfort food and seafood specials, check out the Colonial Park Diner, less than two miles from the hotel. Hershey’s Chocolate World is 10 miles away, while outdoor adventure is available at Roundtop Mountain Resort, a short drive away. Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North guests take advantage of free Wi-Fi at this pet-friendly hotel.
Highlights
  • Free parking
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Business king rooms available with microwaves and refrigerators

 

Rooms
Clean lines, chrome accents and bold colors give this value hotel a splash of big-city sophistication. Each guest room includes one king or two double beds, a workdesk, easy chair, cable TV, coffee maker, alarm clock radio, in-room safe, wake-up service and bathroom with granite countertop. Business king rooms feature a large workstation, task lighting, microwave and refrigerator. Connecting rooms are available. All rooms at the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North feature free Wi-Fi Internet access.
Features
Free parking at the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North includes space for oversized vehicles. Pets are welcome.

 

Dining
One of six Your Place Restaurant locations lies across the street from the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North. This Pennsylvania eatery is known for its Stromboli -- guests who didn't get enough while they were in town can place an online order from home. The restaurant also offers a weekday lunch buffet and weekly family night.

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (9 mi/14.2 km)
  • Adjacent to I-81
  • I-83 (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (3 mi/5.5 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (3 mi/5.5 km)

 

Attractions
  • Widener University – Harrisburg (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Colonial Park Mall (2 mi/2.5 km)
  • Wildwood Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • HACC, Central Pennsylvania’s Community College (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (2 mi/3.7 km)
  • The National Civil War Museum (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Boyd Big Tree Preserve Conservation Area (3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (3 mi/5.5 km)
  • Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (4 mi/5.8 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (10 mi/16.1 km)
Business
  • Business center

Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Map

40.3068 -76.8489
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Intl Airport, (MDT), 9.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Cracker Barrel
Walking Distance
Damon s
.3 miles
Western Sizzler
.2 miles
Colonial Park Diner
2 miles
Fast Food Restaurants
2 miles
Friendly s
2 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montrose, PA
Jul 19, 2010

Would stay there again

We booked this room due to me having to come to Harrisburg for my college graduation. It was in a great location to were we needed to be but not to close to the main city. We also while we were there went to hershey for this hotel is only 10 minutes away. All in all it was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a shopping center located near by also there was a few restaurants near by some with in a short walking distance.

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga
Nov 23, 2008

Great place to stay

This is the best place to stay when in Harrisburg, Pa. Staff always friendly and ready to help. The location is just a couple of minutes to the Farm Show complex. There are a couple of great restaurants just about a mile away and very easy to find. I stay here everytime I am in the area. The only complaint is the room I was in last visit was a bit small. Not bad but I would have liked a bit more space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Farm Show Complex is a short drive away.

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 29, 2007

Excellent Value

This hotel was surprisingly remarkable. I have stayed at some bad hotels that were more expensive and then Red Roof Inn was a pleasant change. Two double beds, a decent size bathroom, a desk and two chairs it was quite a treat. I think the only disappointment was the cost of ordering a moving because the channel options were very few. So travel smart and bring a dvd-player and you won't have to worry!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping area not even ten minutes from the hotel Ac Moore, Staples, Gabriel Brothers and more... Also there are restuarants galore what more could you ask for? Only about 15 minutes from Indian Echo Caverns and Hershey Park. The Harrisburg Mall is right down the street as well so bring your wallet!

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 2, 2007

Excellent family friendly

The location to Hershey was only fifteen minutes away. The check-in was very efficient and cordial. The room was very comfortable and clean. The bathroom was immaculate. The only downside was one of the full size beds, not too comfortable, very uneven and lumpy. But would definitely recommend this to friends and family. A great choice for the price as well as convenience. The Shoppes five minutes away were awesome as well as Cracker Barrel. A must see if you stay at the Red Roof Inn. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 23, 2007

My review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

The Red Roof Inn was very comfortable room well lit bathroom 1st class

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping center was very close

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather Gymanstics Mom
Syracuse, NY
Jun 26, 2012

Just Right Room

We were in Harrisburg for my son's gymnastic camp and my husband and I had a get away while our son was away. The Hotel was a perfect location for getting to the camp and other small tourist locations. nothing was more than 20 minutes away. It was a good price and had several good options for dining nearby. The staff was nice but they did not have extra pillows as we requested as the hotel was booked. The room was cramped for the few hours we had to spend doing some work on computers. The only "weird thing was that our room did not get cleaned that day, though it was clean enough upon arrival.We had to ask for extra towels, which wasn't a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go Visit Indian Echo Caverns. It was a very cool experience to see rock formations that are millions of years old.

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brogie
Ohio, USA
Jul 1, 2012

Hershey Trip

We visited Hershey, PA for 2 days. This hotel was clean and comfortable. It is hidden away from the traffic and noise. I do recommend it. No problems at all. Nothing fancy, but it is updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This Red Roof is about 15 minutes from Hershey and is an easy drive.There is a Macaroni Grill and a Cracker Barrell within a 5 minute drive. Route 81 can get a little backed up, but it well constructed to handle the volume. We went to Hershey and then to Gettysburg. When we left Hershey to go to Gettysburg from this location, it was just short of an hour drive to Gettysburg from here.

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hussen
State college
Oct 7, 2012

Very Nice Hotel.

Very Nice Hotel and good value. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kavya
Springfiled, MA
Mar 4, 2013

Awesome Stay

I had an awesome stay everything was very near to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melly12
State College, PA
Jun 24, 2013

Great.

We stayed here for two nights and I thought it was great. Rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very tiny and there was no offered breakfast, but overall I was very happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top