$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

2 stars
400 Corporate Circle, 400 Corporate Circle, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
104 reviews
pit stop

Great bang for the buck. I was skeptical at first because of its proximity to the highway and... See full review

  • mid west to NYC
  • Jul 10, 2014
average

Room was clean. No frig. No continental breakfast, just coffee in lobby. See full review

  • nurse.nancy
  • Jun 24, 2014
Value lodging in Harrisburg convenient to Capital Region attractions
The Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North is adjacent to the Harrisburg Symphony Orchestra box office and near popular restaurants such as Cracker Barrel and Romano’s Macaroni Grill. For 24-hour comfort food and seafood specials, check out the Colonial Park Diner, less than two miles from the hotel. Hershey’s Chocolate World is 10 miles away, while outdoor adventure is available at Roundtop Mountain Resort, a short drive away. Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North guests take advantage of free Wi-Fi at this pet-friendly hotel.
Highlights
  • Free parking
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Business king rooms available with microwaves and refrigerators

 

Rooms
Clean lines, chrome accents and bold colors give this value hotel a splash of big-city sophistication. Each guest room includes one king or two double beds, a workdesk, easy chair, cable TV, coffee maker, alarm clock radio, in-room safe, wake-up service and bathroom with granite countertop. Business king rooms feature a large workstation, task lighting, microwave and refrigerator. Connecting rooms are available. All rooms at the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North feature free Wi-Fi Internet access.
Features
Free parking at the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North includes space for oversized vehicles. Pets are welcome.

 

Dining
One of six Your Place Restaurant locations lies across the street from the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North. This Pennsylvania eatery is known for its Stromboli -- guests who didn't get enough while they were in town can place an online order from home. The restaurant also offers a weekday lunch buffet and weekly family night.

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (9 mi/14.2 km)
  • Adjacent to I-81
  • I-83 (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (3 mi/5.5 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (3 mi/5.5 km)

 

Attractions
  • Widener University – Harrisburg (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Colonial Park Mall (2 mi/2.5 km)
  • Wildwood Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • HACC, Central Pennsylvania’s Community College (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (2 mi/3.7 km)
  • The National Civil War Museum (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Boyd Big Tree Preserve Conservation Area (3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (3 mi/5.5 km)
  • Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (4 mi/5.8 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (10 mi/16.1 km)
Business
  • Business center

Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.3068 -76.8489
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Intl Airport, (MDT), 9.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Cracker Barrel
Walking Distance
Damon s
.3 miles
Western Sizzler
.2 miles
Colonial Park Diner
2 miles
Fast Food Restaurants
2 miles
Friendly s
2 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 104
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mass Family
Boston, MA
May 28, 2014

Good Hotel for the price I paid

Room was very clean and neat. A breakfast would make it much more desirable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller Santa
NJ
Apr 29, 2014

It was okay

No very great hotel but was okay. I want to be neutral in this review

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lookatthebrightsideoflife
Bordentown, NJ
Sep 6, 2013

Don't stay here!

All things promised were not available. No refrigerator, microwave, gym, and we could not even get an extra pillow. Not a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Schnoodie 2
Williamsburg, VA
Jun 10, 2013

DON't DO IT

Arrived to find nobody in the office to check me in. When staff arrived he would not accept or input my RED ROOF NUMBER for credit for the stay as I had prepaid - so why the heck did I pick Red Roof if not for the Free Room benefits? Staff mentioned the upstairs MIGHT smell like paint - Might? There were three Spanish Speaking men STILL PAINTING THE STAIRWELL across from my room!!! Blasting Spanish music on the radio. As the stairs closest to my room were closed for painting, I asked for a room closer to a stairwell. Staff said hotel full, but I saw more one half the rooms on the far side of my floor with doors wide open and housekeeping replacing bed linens for new guests...full??? A/C loud and not particularly cooling. After first night, housekeeping did not take trash from the room so I returned to the smell of the Chinese food containers my daughter and I had emptied and discarded the previous night. Wet towels were removed but not replaced. Coffee cups discarded but not replaced for coffee. No remote in the room when we arrived. Really not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather Gymanstics Mom
Syracuse, NY
Jun 26, 2012

Just Right Room

We were in Harrisburg for my son's gymnastic camp and my husband and I had a get away while our son was away. The Hotel was a perfect location for getting to the camp and other small tourist locations. nothing was more than 20 minutes away. It was a good price and had several good options for dining nearby. The staff was nice but they did not have extra pillows as we requested as the hotel was booked. The room was cramped for the few hours we had to spend doing some work on computers. The only "weird thing was that our room did not get cleaned that day, though it was clean enough upon arrival.We had to ask for extra towels, which wasn't a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go Visit Indian Echo Caverns. It was a very cool experience to see rock formations that are millions of years old.

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Syracuse NY
Jul 11, 2011

Red Roof Inn

We want to the car show in Carisle PA No. This was one of the nicer Red Roof inns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Syracuse NY
Jul 11, 2011

Red Roof Inn

We want to the car show in Carisle PA No. This was one of the nicer Red Roof inns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mountain Top,Pennsylvania
Jan 22, 2011

Basic hotel at a reasonable rate

A good place to stay without costing an arm and a leg. The TV channels are a little limited. There are plenty of places to eat near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a free coffee machine at the lobby

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mountain Top,Pennsylvania
Jan 22, 2011

Basic hotel at a reasonable rate

A good place to stay without costing an arm and a leg. The TV channels are a little limited. There are plenty of places to eat near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a free coffee machine at the lobby

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AJL
Morgantown WV
Oct 10, 2010

Sleep deprivation

The individuals next to us were up from 10:00 to 4:00 AM. They apparently tried to keep it down, but it did not matter. The inner walls apparently do not have any insulation for soundproofing. We did not sleep at all. We got up around 5:00 AM and left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top