$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

2 stars
400 Corporate Circle, 400 Corporate Circle, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
66 reviews
pit stop

Great bang for the buck. I was skeptical at first because of its proximity to the highway and... See full review

  • mid west to NYC
  • Jul 10, 2014
average

Room was clean. No frig. No continental breakfast, just coffee in lobby. See full review

  • nurse.nancy
  • Jun 24, 2014
Value lodging in Harrisburg convenient to Capital Region attractions
The Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North is adjacent to the Harrisburg Symphony Orchestra box office and near popular restaurants such as Cracker Barrel and Romano’s Macaroni Grill. For 24-hour comfort food and seafood specials, check out the Colonial Park Diner, less than two miles from the hotel. Hershey’s Chocolate World is 10 miles away, while outdoor adventure is available at Roundtop Mountain Resort, a short drive away. Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North guests take advantage of free Wi-Fi at this pet-friendly hotel.
Highlights
  • Free parking
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Business king rooms available with microwaves and refrigerators

 

Rooms
Clean lines, chrome accents and bold colors give this value hotel a splash of big-city sophistication. Each guest room includes one king or two double beds, a workdesk, easy chair, cable TV, coffee maker, alarm clock radio, in-room safe, wake-up service and bathroom with granite countertop. Business king rooms feature a large workstation, task lighting, microwave and refrigerator. Connecting rooms are available. All rooms at the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North feature free Wi-Fi Internet access.
Features
Free parking at the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North includes space for oversized vehicles. Pets are welcome.

 

Dining
One of six Your Place Restaurant locations lies across the street from the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North. This Pennsylvania eatery is known for its Stromboli -- guests who didn't get enough while they were in town can place an online order from home. The restaurant also offers a weekday lunch buffet and weekly family night.

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (9 mi/14.2 km)
  • Adjacent to I-81
  • I-83 (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (3 mi/5.5 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (3 mi/5.5 km)

 

Attractions
  • Widener University – Harrisburg (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Colonial Park Mall (2 mi/2.5 km)
  • Wildwood Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • HACC, Central Pennsylvania’s Community College (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (2 mi/3.7 km)
  • The National Civil War Museum (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Boyd Big Tree Preserve Conservation Area (3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (3 mi/5.5 km)
  • Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (4 mi/5.8 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (10 mi/16.1 km)
Business
  • Business center

Hotel Map

40.3068 -76.8489
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Intl Airport, (MDT), 9.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Cracker Barrel
Walking Distance
Damon s
.3 miles
Western Sizzler
.2 miles
Colonial Park Diner
2 miles
Fast Food Restaurants
2 miles
Friendly s
2 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 66
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shortcamelman
New York
Jul 25, 2014

Hershey trip

Hotel was ok, room had fridge, microwave, and safe. Which is a plus... Location was 15 miles from attractions not bad... Good value if you are looking to save money & freindly staff. However, there was a bug and spider in the room which I had to kill and a few hairs in the bathroom. Not clean as should be!!! I would not stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KevinS1
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 14, 2014

Red Roof Inn

The room was modern looking and clean. The customer service was fine. My only complaint is that the bed was not that comfortable. It was a bit too firm for my liking. Everything else was fine. Overall a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants within a 5 mile radius.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandy super traveler
Marietta, Ohio
Aug 26, 2013

Budget friendly getaway

I am very surprised this hotel only has 2 stars. My husband and I were very satisfied with our stay. First off we got a very good deal on the room thanks to cheap tickets, the room was very clean and the staff was very nice and efficient. It is true they do not offer a breakfast but Cracker Barrel is just 1 mile away. We visited Hershey and Gettysburg while we were there and they were both within comfortable driving distance. My mother and her husband are planning a trip to Gettysburg soon and I recommended Red Roof Inn! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DebbyJH
Bushkill, PA
Aug 20, 2013

Adequate overnight accommodations

Needed a place to spend the night in order to get to an event the next morning...this hotel was adequate for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melly12
State College, PA
Jun 24, 2013

Great.

We stayed here for two nights and I thought it was great. Rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very tiny and there was no offered breakfast, but overall I was very happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jseby
ct
Jun 23, 2013

stopover from trip

room was clean, but why was it a handicapped room??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VanWV
Hillstop WV
May 27, 2013

RED ROOF Harrisburg

Our room was clean. bed hard. Staff efficient. A place to sleep while doing other stuff..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

not much dining in the area...or food stores. Bring what you need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kavya
Springfiled, MA
Mar 4, 2013

Awesome Stay

I had an awesome stay everything was very near to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brogie
Ohio, USA
Jul 1, 2012

Hershey Trip

We visited Hershey, PA for 2 days. This hotel was clean and comfortable. It is hidden away from the traffic and noise. I do recommend it. No problems at all. Nothing fancy, but it is updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This Red Roof is about 15 minutes from Hershey and is an easy drive.There is a Macaroni Grill and a Cracker Barrell within a 5 minute drive. Route 81 can get a little backed up, but it well constructed to handle the volume. We went to Hershey and then to Gettysburg. When we left Hershey to go to Gettysburg from this location, it was just short of an hour drive to Gettysburg from here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Bargain Hunter
Pennsylvania, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Destination was Hershey RV show

Very comfortable,staff polite,clean and convenient to our destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to mall and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top