$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

2 stars
400 Corporate Circle, 400 Corporate Circle, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
104 reviews
pit stop

Great bang for the buck. I was skeptical at first because of its proximity to the highway and... See full review

  • mid west to NYC
  • Jul 10, 2014
average

Room was clean. No frig. No continental breakfast, just coffee in lobby. See full review

  • nurse.nancy
  • Jun 24, 2014
Value lodging in Harrisburg convenient to Capital Region attractions
The Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North is adjacent to the Harrisburg Symphony Orchestra box office and near popular restaurants such as Cracker Barrel and Romano’s Macaroni Grill. For 24-hour comfort food and seafood specials, check out the Colonial Park Diner, less than two miles from the hotel. Hershey’s Chocolate World is 10 miles away, while outdoor adventure is available at Roundtop Mountain Resort, a short drive away. Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North guests take advantage of free Wi-Fi at this pet-friendly hotel.
Highlights
  • Free parking
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Business king rooms available with microwaves and refrigerators

 

Rooms
Clean lines, chrome accents and bold colors give this value hotel a splash of big-city sophistication. Each guest room includes one king or two double beds, a workdesk, easy chair, cable TV, coffee maker, alarm clock radio, in-room safe, wake-up service and bathroom with granite countertop. Business king rooms feature a large workstation, task lighting, microwave and refrigerator. Connecting rooms are available. All rooms at the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North feature free Wi-Fi Internet access.
Features
Free parking at the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North includes space for oversized vehicles. Pets are welcome.

 

Dining
One of six Your Place Restaurant locations lies across the street from the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North. This Pennsylvania eatery is known for its Stromboli -- guests who didn't get enough while they were in town can place an online order from home. The restaurant also offers a weekday lunch buffet and weekly family night.

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (9 mi/14.2 km)
  • Adjacent to I-81
  • I-83 (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (3 mi/5.5 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (3 mi/5.5 km)

 

Attractions
  • Widener University – Harrisburg (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Colonial Park Mall (2 mi/2.5 km)
  • Wildwood Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • HACC, Central Pennsylvania’s Community College (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (2 mi/3.7 km)
  • The National Civil War Museum (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Boyd Big Tree Preserve Conservation Area (3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (3 mi/5.5 km)
  • Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (4 mi/5.8 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (10 mi/16.1 km)
Business
  • Business center

Hotel Map

40.3068 -76.8489
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Intl Airport, (MDT), 9.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Cracker Barrel
Walking Distance
Damon s
.3 miles
Western Sizzler
.2 miles
Colonial Park Diner
2 miles
Fast Food Restaurants
2 miles
Friendly s
2 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 104
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NJSmars
Business
Mars, PA
Jun 14, 2013

Remodeling looking good

They are updating the facility, room had been updated but exterior is still in progress. Desk area of room was very useful for work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
River Geek
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 18, 2013

No frills

I selected this lodging option because of its proximity to my meeting location. Good restaurants were nearby. I requested a nonsmoking room, which wasn't honored, and the room reeked of smoke. The clerk brought some deodorant spray and kinda spritzed it around. With some airing out the room was habitable. A big drawback was no business center on site, and no nearby Staples or other retail copy center. This caused major inconvenience since I needed to print some documents. Otherwise the room was quiet and reasonably comfortable, and helped keep me well with in my travel budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very easy driving route to downtown Harrisburg

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TerriL
Business
PA
Jan 16, 2010

Great location

Business stay--fantasic location to where we needed to be!!! Couldn't find a sit-down-and-be-served restaurant, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to PA Farm Show Complex & Expo Center. The short travel distance allowed for some extra much needed sleep.

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TerriL
Business
PA
Jan 16, 2010

Great location

Business stay--fantasic location to where we needed to be!!! Couldn't find a sit-down-and-be-served restaurant, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to PA Farm Show Complex & Expo Center. The short travel distance allowed for some extra much needed sleep.

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TerriL
Business
PA
Jan 12, 2010

Great location and fair price.

The motel compared favorably with other simililar motels. The location was great for what we needed and the price was fair. What we did NOT like was the standard fine-mist showerhead. Other similar motel chains are going to an adjustable showerhead. Seems trivial? Try getting ready to start your day and cannot get the darn soap, shampoo rinsed off. We stayed at a similar chain in Ohio, for little less money per night and our standard room had a microwave, small fridge, and the best showerhead I've ever encountered in our travels. That fine mist spray is no good for washing and rinsing a full, thick head of hair. Longer in the shower means more water usage.... Wonderful night staff....we notified the motel that we would be arriving late. Great thick towels/cloths, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TerriL
Business
PA
Jan 12, 2010

Great location and fair price.

The motel compared favorably with other simililar motels. The location was great for what we needed and the price was fair. What we did NOT like was the standard fine-mist showerhead. Other similar motel chains are going to an adjustable showerhead. Seems trivial? Try getting ready to start your day and cannot get the darn soap, shampoo rinsed off. We stayed at a similar chain in Ohio, for little less money per night and our standard room had a microwave, small fridge, and the best showerhead I've ever encountered in our travels. That fine mist spray is no good for washing and rinsing a full, thick head of hair. Longer in the shower means more water usage.... Wonderful night staff....we notified the motel that we would be arriving late. Great thick towels/cloths, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
On business
Business
Dearborn Michigan
Oct 22, 2009

Nicely redone but verify you have WIFI

Appears this hotel was recently renovated so the rooms were nice; no old hotel mildew smell. The rate I received did not include internet access which I did not find out until I tried to get online... bummer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Aug 5, 2009

Great hotel at a great price!

This was a very nice hotel. It greatly exceeded my expectations considering it was one of the lesser expensive hotels in the area. If I have to come back to the area, I will definitely be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Aug 5, 2009

Great hotel at a great price!

This was a very nice hotel. It greatly exceeded my expectations considering it was one of the lesser expensive hotels in the area. If I have to come back to the area, I will definitely be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frugal Biz Travel
Business
Central PA
Jul 22, 2009

Great Value

This room was exactly what I needed. A very competitive price for a clean, modern, quiet room. Checking in and out was quick and efficient and staff was courteous. There aren't any real perks other than the decent coffee machine in the lobby, but for the money it was a great value. Wifi was an additional charge, but I understand it is included in the cost of some rooms. I didn't end up using it, so I was happy that it wasn't included in the price of my room. I spent the next night in a hotel 10 miles away (paid for by my employer) and both nights were comparable... except my employer paid more than twice what I paid for this stay. This was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top