$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

2 stars
400 Corporate Circle, 400 Corporate Circle, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
66 reviews
pit stop

Great bang for the buck. I was skeptical at first because of its proximity to the highway and... See full review

  • mid west to NYC
  • Jul 10, 2014
average

Room was clean. No frig. No continental breakfast, just coffee in lobby. See full review

  • nurse.nancy
  • Jun 24, 2014
Value lodging in Harrisburg convenient to Capital Region attractions
The Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North is adjacent to the Harrisburg Symphony Orchestra box office and near popular restaurants such as Cracker Barrel and Romano’s Macaroni Grill. For 24-hour comfort food and seafood specials, check out the Colonial Park Diner, less than two miles from the hotel. Hershey’s Chocolate World is 10 miles away, while outdoor adventure is available at Roundtop Mountain Resort, a short drive away. Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North guests take advantage of free Wi-Fi at this pet-friendly hotel.
Highlights
  • Free parking
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Business king rooms available with microwaves and refrigerators

 

Rooms
Clean lines, chrome accents and bold colors give this value hotel a splash of big-city sophistication. Each guest room includes one king or two double beds, a workdesk, easy chair, cable TV, coffee maker, alarm clock radio, in-room safe, wake-up service and bathroom with granite countertop. Business king rooms feature a large workstation, task lighting, microwave and refrigerator. Connecting rooms are available. All rooms at the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North feature free Wi-Fi Internet access.
Features
Free parking at the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North includes space for oversized vehicles. Pets are welcome.

 

Dining
One of six Your Place Restaurant locations lies across the street from the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North. This Pennsylvania eatery is known for its Stromboli -- guests who didn't get enough while they were in town can place an online order from home. The restaurant also offers a weekday lunch buffet and weekly family night.

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (9 mi/14.2 km)
  • Adjacent to I-81
  • I-83 (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (3 mi/5.5 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (3 mi/5.5 km)

 

Attractions
  • Widener University – Harrisburg (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Colonial Park Mall (2 mi/2.5 km)
  • Wildwood Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • HACC, Central Pennsylvania’s Community College (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (2 mi/3.7 km)
  • The National Civil War Museum (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Boyd Big Tree Preserve Conservation Area (3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (3 mi/5.5 km)
  • Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (4 mi/5.8 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (10 mi/16.1 km)
Business
  • Business center

Hotel Map

40.3068 -76.8489
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Intl Airport, (MDT), 9.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Cracker Barrel
Walking Distance
Damon s
.3 miles
Western Sizzler
.2 miles
Colonial Park Diner
2 miles
Fast Food Restaurants
2 miles
Friendly s
2 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sportsman traveler
northern pa
Feb 14, 2010

great location and price

very close and easy to get to everything. rooms clean and up dated. hotel states free internet but when asked about password told there wasn't one. loved you can have pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

gps showes everything, shopping, food and attractions are close to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TerriL
Business
PA
Jan 16, 2010

Great location

Business stay--fantasic location to where we needed to be!!! Couldn't find a sit-down-and-be-served restaurant, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to PA Farm Show Complex & Expo Center. The short travel distance allowed for some extra much needed sleep.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TerriL
Business
PA
Jan 12, 2010

Great location and fair price.

The motel compared favorably with other simililar motels. The location was great for what we needed and the price was fair. What we did NOT like was the standard fine-mist showerhead. Other similar motel chains are going to an adjustable showerhead. Seems trivial? Try getting ready to start your day and cannot get the darn soap, shampoo rinsed off. We stayed at a similar chain in Ohio, for little less money per night and our standard room had a microwave, small fridge, and the best showerhead I've ever encountered in our travels. That fine mist spray is no good for washing and rinsing a full, thick head of hair. Longer in the shower means more water usage.... Wonderful night staff....we notified the motel that we would be arriving late. Great thick towels/cloths, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Delaware
Dec 14, 2009

Great Price and Location

Wisiting the Harrisburg/PA Farm Complex. Motel was only five minutes away. Pet friendly motel, so that was convienient, did not have to put in the kennel. Quick and easy check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
On business
Business
Dearborn Michigan
Oct 22, 2009

Nicely redone but verify you have WIFI

Appears this hotel was recently renovated so the rooms were nice; no old hotel mildew smell. The rate I received did not include internet access which I did not find out until I tried to get online... bummer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
disillusioned traveler
ohio
Aug 14, 2009

ok, but not great, not big on service

We stood at the desk for 5 minutes before being acknowledged by the clerk who was talking to another employee. Room smelled of mildew, free wi-fi that was supposed to be included with room was not accessible. I was told that to access the "free" service that came with our all inclusive room I would have to pay the normal charge for a non-inclusive room and that the charge could not be avoided because I had booked through orbitz. I then received a lecture from the desk clerk about not booking through orbitz. Room was nice and remodeled, but smelled and service wasn't friendly. Not convenient for family activities or restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NW Arkansas
Aug 10, 2009

"Don't judge a book by its cover"

Our room was updated with new carpet, furnature, bathroom fixtures & flooring, and bedding. The bed was a little hard for me, but my husband thought it was great. It was nice to have a refrigerator. It's located right next to the highway for easy access. Only thing that could have made it better would be updating the exterior and adding a breakfast. Staff was friendly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Besides a Crackle Barrel, there is not too many resturants close to the hotel. I would recommend stopping to eat before you check-in, otherwise you will have to drive 10-15 minutes to go eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Aug 5, 2009

Great hotel at a great price!

This was a very nice hotel. It greatly exceeded my expectations considering it was one of the lesser expensive hotels in the area. If I have to come back to the area, I will definitely be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Jul 29, 2009

Perfect deal

Great for the money. We weren't really spending much time in the room, but they have been remodeled and were very nice. Great accomodations for what we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck Guinness
New Jersey, USA
Jul 27, 2009

Great hotel for the price

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 1 night after seeing Dave Matthews Band in Hershey Park. The motel room was very clean and they accommodated us checking in after midnight. The decorating isn't the greatest but whatever. If you want internet service you have to pay for the T-Mobile hotspot... most places give this away for free now-a-days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search