Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

2 stars
400 Corporate Circle, 400 Corporate Circle, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
66 reviews
pit stop

Great bang for the buck. I was skeptical at first because of its proximity to the highway and... See full review

  • mid west to NYC
  • Jul 10, 2014
average

Room was clean. No frig. No continental breakfast, just coffee in lobby. See full review

  • nurse.nancy
  • Jun 24, 2014
Value lodging in Harrisburg convenient to Capital Region attractions
The Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North is adjacent to the Harrisburg Symphony Orchestra box office and near popular restaurants such as Cracker Barrel and Romano’s Macaroni Grill. For 24-hour comfort food and seafood specials, check out the Colonial Park Diner, less than two miles from the hotel. Hershey’s Chocolate World is 10 miles away, while outdoor adventure is available at Roundtop Mountain Resort, a short drive away. Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North guests take advantage of free Wi-Fi at this pet-friendly hotel.
Highlights
  • Free parking
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Business king rooms available with microwaves and refrigerators

 

Rooms
Clean lines, chrome accents and bold colors give this value hotel a splash of big-city sophistication. Each guest room includes one king or two double beds, a workdesk, easy chair, cable TV, coffee maker, alarm clock radio, in-room safe, wake-up service and bathroom with granite countertop. Business king rooms feature a large workstation, task lighting, microwave and refrigerator. Connecting rooms are available. All rooms at the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North feature free Wi-Fi Internet access.
Features
Free parking at the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North includes space for oversized vehicles. Pets are welcome.

 

Dining
One of six Your Place Restaurant locations lies across the street from the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North. This Pennsylvania eatery is known for its Stromboli -- guests who didn't get enough while they were in town can place an online order from home. The restaurant also offers a weekday lunch buffet and weekly family night.

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (9 mi/14.2 km)
  • Adjacent to I-81
  • I-83 (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (3 mi/5.5 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (3 mi/5.5 km)

 

Attractions
  • Widener University – Harrisburg (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Colonial Park Mall (2 mi/2.5 km)
  • Wildwood Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • HACC, Central Pennsylvania’s Community College (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (2 mi/3.7 km)
  • The National Civil War Museum (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Boyd Big Tree Preserve Conservation Area (3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (3 mi/5.5 km)
  • Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (4 mi/5.8 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (10 mi/16.1 km)
Business
  • Business center

Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Map

40.3068 -76.8489
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Intl Airport, (MDT), 9.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Cracker Barrel
Walking Distance
Damon s
.3 miles
Western Sizzler
.2 miles
Colonial Park Diner
2 miles
Fast Food Restaurants
2 miles
Friendly s
2 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
often
Alexander City, AL
Aug 7, 2012

Good, convenient place to stay

Desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, but the stairwells could use some attention. The breakfast area was very small and didn't have a very good selection, but there was a Cracker Barrel nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gabriella's Italian Restaurant at 3907 Jonestown Road, has a fantastic selection of delicious authentic Italian dishes.

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brogie
Ohio, USA
Jul 1, 2012

Hershey Trip

We visited Hershey, PA for 2 days. This hotel was clean and comfortable. It is hidden away from the traffic and noise. I do recommend it. No problems at all. Nothing fancy, but it is updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This Red Roof is about 15 minutes from Hershey and is an easy drive.There is a Macaroni Grill and a Cracker Barrell within a 5 minute drive. Route 81 can get a little backed up, but it well constructed to handle the volume. We went to Hershey and then to Gettysburg. When we left Hershey to go to Gettysburg from this location, it was just short of an hour drive to Gettysburg from here.

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather Gymanstics Mom
Syracuse, NY
Jun 26, 2012

Just Right Room

We were in Harrisburg for my son's gymnastic camp and my husband and I had a get away while our son was away. The Hotel was a perfect location for getting to the camp and other small tourist locations. nothing was more than 20 minutes away. It was a good price and had several good options for dining nearby. The staff was nice but they did not have extra pillows as we requested as the hotel was booked. The room was cramped for the few hours we had to spend doing some work on computers. The only "weird thing was that our room did not get cleaned that day, though it was clean enough upon arrival.We had to ask for extra towels, which wasn't a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go Visit Indian Echo Caverns. It was a very cool experience to see rock formations that are millions of years old.

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Bargain Hunter
Pennsylvania, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Destination was Hershey RV show

Very comfortable,staff polite,clean and convenient to our destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to mall and restaurants.

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 27, 2011

Total disaster

We were going to hershey park while staying at this hotel....location is okay about 25 minutes away after traffice and everything...the hotel staff was rude during our stay and could not provide us with enough wash rags they said that they were out of them :(.... got rude on the phone when asked about vending machine the rooms were okay hallway a little dirty..but hershey park was great, probably would not stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Syracuse NY
Jul 11, 2011

Red Roof Inn

We want to the car show in Carisle PA No. This was one of the nicer Red Roof inns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlottesville, VA
Jun 28, 2011

It was good

We went for the weekend to visit family and friends. The room was clean and comfortable for the most part. No amenities and not very close to anything significant. It was good for the price. If I could have stayed somewhere else I would have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is very close to two interstates so it makes it perfect if you need an overnight stay.

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sherri the Fischer
lebanon, pa
May 8, 2011

Not Bad For the Price

We got the hotel room for a night and took a cab into Harrisburg 2nd street for the nightlife for a friends bachelorette party. The room was clean and it was a place to sleep, not above and beyond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 11, 2011

Not Too Bad

This hotel is in the middle of nowhere but great for the price. The room was ok, needs to be updated. Staff was polite. Make sure you have strong legs because there are no elevators

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ebensburg Pa
Feb 13, 2011

Nice and clean

The roon was very nice.We were at the sportmen show.Will stay there next year if we go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top