$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

2 stars
950 Eisenhower Blvd, I-283 at Lindle Rd, State Rte 441, Exit, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
39 reviews
Excellent

Perfect location, and attention. We were given a room that wasnt clean. The lady on the front desk... See full review

  • Gabaquatics
  • Aug 25, 2014
way to improve!!

This location has done a complete 360° I was very pleased with the room and environment. Staff was... See full review

  • traveler7
  • Apr 19, 2014
Conveniently located just 1 mile from the Pennsylvania Turnpike, Red Roof Harrisburg/Hershey has newly renovated rooms and is 100 percent Smoke Free and just 5 miles from the State Capitol and Harrisburg International Airport, 7 miles from yummy Hershey Park, 8 miles from the Farm Show Complex, and 20 miles from Lancaster and Pennsylvania Dutch Country. This hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants and shops.

Hotel Map

40.2397 -76.8043
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Intl Airport, (MDT), 3.90, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

McDonalds
.1 mile
Gilligans
Walking Distance
Bob Evans
.20 miles
Lancaster Brewing Company
.5 miles
Julianas
.1 miles
Leed s Bar and Grill
.25 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 39
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoeRoe
Middletown, De.
Jul 14, 2014

Great for a 1 night stay

We had tickets to the Bruno Mars show at Hersheypark Stadium, and we wanted a room so we wouldn't have a 2 hour drive home. This motel fit the bill. Even though we had to wait almost an hour after normal check in time, the room was ready and waiting when we went back. The room was clean, and as advertised, but if you want a hair dryer you need to ask at the front desk. Fairly quiet location on the backside of the first building worked out fine for us. They do have a noon checkout, which is good. The Capitol Diner right next door had good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capitol Diner

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BigDisthebest
Greensboro, nc
Mar 2, 2014

fantastic

Great experience for family fun and just a romantic getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michelle fun girl
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Oct 27, 2013

great weekend getaway

The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Capital Diner is s great place to eat breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roadtrip Mustang
New york
Jul 15, 2013

Hershey park getaway

Not really 1 star. More like a half, bugs in the bathroom dirty plasticware from the previous guests. Will not stay / recommend this hotel to anyone. If we were able to get a refund would of booked a different hotel in the area. NOT GOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krishs
New York
May 21, 2013

Good for a night's stay

The location is perfect, right off the freeway. There are lot of options to eat. Domino's will also deliver right to your room. Free parking. Good value for money. You will get what you pay for. Rooms were comfortable. All in all, great for staying a couple of nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey's is a short drive

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cuddley
New Castle, Delaware
Nov 19, 2012

Anniversary / birthday celebration

Everything went very smoothly from online registration to checkout. Staff was nice and friendly, the room was clean, the bed was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was extremely clean -- with new fixtures, I was told. That made a BIG difference for me. The location was near several places to eat and it was close enough to Hershey Park, which was our destination. The free coffee, hot chocolate and cable were all a plus, which made it a great stay. This hotel was a great value for the money. We would choose it again the next time we're in the area. Thank You. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two doors away was the Capitol Diner. It was open 24 hours, very reasonably priced and had everything on the menu that I love to eat. On top of that, it had great views making my dining experience more enjoyable.

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMMMike
Westfield, NJ
Sep 24, 2012

great for the price

close to the park and the room was clean and the bed comfortable. plenty of places near by for food and other shopping. good value. would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikez19
Connecticut
Aug 16, 2010

Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

The rates are better if you book directly thru Red Roof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Latrobe, PA
Jul 29, 2010

The bad, and really bad

This was the absolute worst place we have ever stayed. The reservation staff was rude and unhelpful. When we arrived, there was no shower curtain, no toilet paper, and two of the lights were burnt out. We'll never recommend or stay at that place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definately spend a couple days (at least) at Hersheypark!!

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
golfmom
richmond va
Jun 30, 2010

could have been better

took a long time to cool off the room, had a microwave but no frig.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search