$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

2 stars
950 Eisenhower Blvd, I-283 at Lindle Rd, State Rte 441, Exit, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
51 reviews
way to improve!!

This location has done a complete 360° I was very pleased with the room and environment. Staff was... See full review

  • traveler7
  • Apr 19, 2014
fantastic

Great experience for family fun and just a romantic getaway. See full review

  • BigDisthebest
  • Mar 2, 2014
Conveniently located just 1 mile from the Pennsylvania Turnpike, Red Roof Harrisburg/Hershey has newly renovated rooms and is 100 percent Smoke Free and just 5 miles from the State Capitol and Harrisburg International Airport, 7 miles from yummy Hershey Park, 8 miles from the Farm Show Complex, and 20 miles from Lancaster and Pennsylvania Dutch Country. This hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants and shops.

Hotel Map

40.2397 -76.8043
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Intl Airport, (MDT), 3.90, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

McDonalds
.1 mile
Gilligans
Walking Distance
Bob Evans
.20 miles
Lancaster Brewing Company
.5 miles
Julianas
.1 miles
Leed s Bar and Grill
.25 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JP and Belle's Mommy
Rochester, NY
Jun 4, 2013

Seriously??

The fridge was broken; the door literally hanging by a thread! The door to our room was also broken; had to jiggle the knob to get it to close properly. There was 4 of us in the room and they only gave us 2 towels. When we called for more towels, we were told that we would have to go get them ourselves. Same goes for when we needed more pillows, we had to go get them. When we got there to check-in, there was a sign on the door to the office that said the desk clerk was tending to a room and should be back in 10 minutes. I had to stand there and wait. Seriously? There's only one person working at this hotel?! The TV only got about 15 channels and none of them were good channels for kids. The rooms are non-smoking, but they put their butt containers right outside the rooms. So people stand there and smoke and you can smell the smoke in your room. We stayed here while we went to visit Hershey Park because, although it was about 15 minutes away, it was cheaper than any of the hotels right in Hershey. Next time, we'll pay the extra money and stay at a nicer hotel in Hershey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krishs
New York
May 21, 2013

Good for a night's stay

The location is perfect, right off the freeway. There are lot of options to eat. Domino's will also deliver right to your room. Free parking. Good value for money. You will get what you pay for. Rooms were comfortable. All in all, great for staying a couple of nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey's is a short drive

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrivingMom
S. Setauket, NY
Dec 21, 2012

A great deal in a very nice place.

Welcoming staff and a lovely, newly renovated, clean, spacious, comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice diner down the street.

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super traveler22
Belchertown, MA
Dec 18, 2012

Good Place to spend the night

The hotel room was clean and and had all the basic annemities. It's close to a bunch of restaurants and the people at the front desk were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cuddley
New Castle, Delaware
Nov 19, 2012

Anniversary / birthday celebration

Everything went very smoothly from online registration to checkout. Staff was nice and friendly, the room was clean, the bed was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was extremely clean -- with new fixtures, I was told. That made a BIG difference for me. The location was near several places to eat and it was close enough to Hershey Park, which was our destination. The free coffee, hot chocolate and cable were all a plus, which made it a great stay. This hotel was a great value for the money. We would choose it again the next time we're in the area. Thank You. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two doors away was the Capitol Diner. It was open 24 hours, very reasonably priced and had everything on the menu that I love to eat. On top of that, it had great views making my dining experience more enjoyable.

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Poodie714
Harrisburg, PA.
Nov 1, 2012

Good location

Good location, easy to get to off higway, nice room for the price. Did not like lighting and housekeeping showed up way too early 9:00 am and did not change linens on bed as requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lunch or dinner

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corinne C
Tyrone, pa
Oct 22, 2012

great price!

Very nice rooms and great for one night stays! Awesome value and can't beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMMMike
Westfield, NJ
Sep 24, 2012

great for the price

close to the park and the room was clean and the bed comfortable. plenty of places near by for food and other shopping. good value. would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sergeatjoe
New York
Sep 13, 2012

Ok for the price

The room was clean bathroom was different having no bathtub. My only real complaint was the limited number of tv channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gilligan's restaurant is directly across the street they have a great menu very good staff and 21 taps for you beer drinkers out there

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MagicalKat
Business
Macungie pennsylvania
Sep 10, 2012

Good for the price

It was very clean and comfortable. The location was good near to stores and food. Overall great stay for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of food and shops in the area

Back to menu Return to top