$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

2 stars
950 Eisenhower Blvd, I-283 at Lindle Rd, State Rte 441, Exit, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
51 reviews
way to improve!!

This location has done a complete 360° I was very pleased with the room and environment. Staff was... See full review

  • traveler7
  • Apr 19, 2014
fantastic

Great experience for family fun and just a romantic getaway. See full review

  • BigDisthebest
  • Mar 2, 2014
Conveniently located just 1 mile from the Pennsylvania Turnpike, Red Roof Harrisburg/Hershey has newly renovated rooms and is 100 percent Smoke Free and just 5 miles from the State Capitol and Harrisburg International Airport, 7 miles from yummy Hershey Park, 8 miles from the Farm Show Complex, and 20 miles from Lancaster and Pennsylvania Dutch Country. This hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants and shops.

Hotel Map

40.2397 -76.8043
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Intl Airport, (MDT), 3.90, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

McDonalds
.1 mile
Gilligans
Walking Distance
Bob Evans
.20 miles
Lancaster Brewing Company
.5 miles
Julianas
.1 miles
Leed s Bar and Grill
.25 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrivingMom
S. Setauket, NY
Dec 21, 2012

A great deal in a very nice place.

Welcoming staff and a lovely, newly renovated, clean, spacious, comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice diner down the street.

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoeRoe
Middletown, De.
Jul 14, 2014

Great for a 1 night stay

We had tickets to the Bruno Mars show at Hersheypark Stadium, and we wanted a room so we wouldn't have a 2 hour drive home. This motel fit the bill. Even though we had to wait almost an hour after normal check in time, the room was ready and waiting when we went back. The room was clean, and as advertised, but if you want a hair dryer you need to ask at the front desk. Fairly quiet location on the backside of the first building worked out fine for us. They do have a noon checkout, which is good. The Capitol Diner right next door had good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capitol Diner

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gotta Getaway Guru
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Jun 30, 2014

Worked for our getaway to Hershey Park

Short drive to Hershey Park. Room was clean and satisfactory for our needs. Only drawback was no breakfast was included, just coffee. Would stay here again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonald's within walking distance for breakfast.

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raja Vikas
Oradell, NJ
May 27, 2014

Good value

It is well located close to the highway. Good value for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capitol diner is very good.

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
midwife
Business
CALIFORNIA
Apr 25, 2014

does the job, but internet can be slow

Desk staff were helpful in putting me in touch with their fix-it people. Friendly overall-- Just wish I'd not had the delay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler7
Business
Harrisburg
Apr 19, 2014

way to improve!!

This location has done a complete 360° I was very pleased with the room and environment. Staff was friendly and welcoming. I can't wait for my next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BigDisthebest
Greensboro, nc
Mar 2, 2014

fantastic

Great experience for family fun and just a romantic getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michelle fun girl
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Oct 27, 2013

great weekend getaway

The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Capital Diner is s great place to eat breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roadtrip Mustang
New york
Jul 15, 2013

Hershey park getaway

Not really 1 star. More like a half, bugs in the bathroom dirty plasticware from the previous guests. Will not stay / recommend this hotel to anyone. If we were able to get a refund would of booked a different hotel in the area. NOT GOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moooma
Somerset NJ
Jul 11, 2013

Hersey "One Dircetion weekend"

I want to first say... the manager in charge-absolutely incredible- he made a hotel with NO pool worth it. He was friendly & really liked his job. Rooms were nice & cold, big plus in 95 degree weather

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bass pro shop- even if you don't like the outdoors- its worth the trip!

Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mercie Me
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 13, 2013

Red roof Inn Harrisburg Eisenhower Road

The room smelled horrible! I asked for another room and went to view it, a unfortunately it didn't smell any better. The room seemed clean and the receptionist tried to help. I arrived late in the evening and could not find other lodging. I purchased a can of Lysol spray and saturated the room, it helped a little.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top