$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

3 stars
View map of 300 N Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
98 reviews
very nice great price!

This hotel was located right off the exit, very nice appearance walking in. Our room was... See full review

  • Pk1175
  • Jul 19, 2015
GOOD

Me and my boyfriend stayed here to go to Gettysburg and Hershey Park. Very close to both. Had a ton... See full review

  • MarcoPolo19875
  • Mar 24, 2015
Refresh at this Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area hotel conveniently located off Interstate 81 near thrill rides and entertainment at Hershey Park, golfing at Blue Ridge Country Club, Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center, and many local restaurants. Relax at this hotel with complimentary wireless internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary large-vehicle parking, indoor pool and hot tub, exercise facility, meeting room and business center with copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave and complimentary newspaper. Hot tub suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area also booked these hotels.

★★★
$59
3.2 / 5 92 reviews
★★★★
$67
3.0 / 5 118 reviews
★★★
$98
4.3 / 5 20 reviews
★★
$51
2.9 / 5 200 reviews
★★★
$71
3.8 / 5 10 reviews
★★
$85
3.5 / 5 28 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Brailled elevators

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Denise B.
Family
N/A
Aug 24, 2015

Cheap place to stay near Hershey

Did not like the fact that all the people with children were in a separate wing my child is a teenager so she is well behaved the hallway also smells like cigarette smoke and the people at the lobby didn't even tell us the right way to go to get to our room we wandered around the whole hotel with lots of luggage on a wheelie I was very annoyed. Also the other tenant let their children run up and down the hallway from 9 p.m. till after 11 so I didn't get any sleep and the bed was really hard. We never got to use the pool or the hot tub because of all these obnoxious children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex
Business
Reading
Jul 31, 2015

Great Deal!

I was very pleased with my stay at the Ramada in Harrisburg. I stayed in a single queen room. The room was not large, but it was well decorated and renovated. Very easy checkout process.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pk1175
Family
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

very nice great price!

This hotel was located right off the exit, very nice appearance walking in. Our room was comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was free and good. Overall we had a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linda
Couples
N/A
May 26, 2015

Would never stay again.

First vacation we have had in a long time and this was not the fun time we expected. I am a smoker but when we first opened the door to that room I gagged. There were old cigarette butts laying between the night stand and bed. I had to go back down to the desk and ask for air freshener, in response they said make sure you bring it back. The charge they made me pay because I was a smoker made me wonder, but I paid it. Which by the way our room was on a separate wing that had no elevator while all the non smokers had the advantage of one. It was very plain to see they preferred to treat non smokers like royalty. Trying to sleep was impossible. There was a crack along where the ceiling and wall meet and it made it sound like the next room was right in our room. People laughed and yelled and kept us awake for the 2 nights we were there. We went to the pool and there was gum stuck on the cement pool side. The pool bathroom was covered with toilet paper and just plain nastiness. I paid over $$$ for a room that gave me sinus, kept me awake, made me feel like a second class citizen. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SUSAN M.
Family
N/A
May 6, 2015

Hershey PA ~ convenient

I liked the room and it's location to what we needed and wanted. Location Excellent. The desk clerk was very nice. I am a bit of a clean fanatic so it could it could have been better. Cleanlyness was a weak 7 out of possible 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob VT
Family
Theresa
Mar 26, 2015

On way south

Hotel was great. Staff was very good. Room was clean and had free breakfast. Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarcoPolo19875
Couples
Swoyersville
Mar 24, 2015

GOOD

Me and my boyfriend stayed here to go to Gettysburg and Hershey Park. Very close to both. Had a ton of fun. Room was very nice! Worth the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jawadmoh
Single
Mountain House
Feb 20, 2015

Harrisburg Trip

Rooms smell really bad, dirty carpets and even the none smoking rooms smell smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joanie D.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Hotel Stinks!!!

Well it all started with us being told that our room was down the hall and up the stairs (no elevator). Once we got to the hallway, we experienced a horrible smell of smoke (we were suppose to be in a non smoking room) The carpet in the hallway had not been swept in a long time nor was it swept while we were there. The room was somewhat okay only the shower had hair in it. The breakfast the first morning we were there was forkless (no plastic forks and I guess no one could go to the nearest store to purchase any) No orange juice. And the server had long greasey hair, no hair net and apparently a cold and no kleenex. It was the worst place I have ever stayed in. We went to a local diner the second morning for breakfast, wasn't about to chance the germs that were apparently no ones concern. The room we viewed on line was not the room we stayed in. Not even close!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here!!!!! It's asking me what type of traveler I would recommend this hotel to....The answer I would like to put is my enemy but thats not an option so I'm checking business

Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonathan490
Couples
montandon
Jan 14, 2015

my stay

we selected this hotel because it was right off of the high way, was a great price, and near all of the locations we wanted to visit. i would certainly recomend this hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

this hotel is clean, modern and great priced

Back to menu Return to top