$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

3 stars
View map of 300 N Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
98 reviews
very nice great price!

This hotel was located right off the exit, very nice appearance walking in. Our room was... See full review

  • Pk1175
  • Jul 19, 2015
GOOD

Me and my boyfriend stayed here to go to Gettysburg and Hershey Park. Very close to both. Had a ton... See full review

  • MarcoPolo19875
  • Mar 24, 2015
Refresh at this Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area hotel conveniently located off Interstate 81 near thrill rides and entertainment at Hershey Park, golfing at Blue Ridge Country Club, Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center, and many local restaurants. Relax at this hotel with complimentary wireless internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary large-vehicle parking, indoor pool and hot tub, exercise facility, meeting room and business center with copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave and complimentary newspaper. Hot tub suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area also booked these hotels.

★★★
$59
3.2 / 5 92 reviews
★★★★
$67
3.0 / 5 118 reviews
★★★
$98
4.3 / 5 20 reviews
★★
$51
2.9 / 5 200 reviews
★★
$44
3.3 / 5 47 reviews
★★★
$71
3.8 / 5 10 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Brailled elevators

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
R Robin
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Will not be returning

Based on the location to Hershey Park we booked a room at this location. Upon check in we were given a room in the not-so-nice wing of the hotel. As we entered the room their was a smell and just the appearance you can tell the room was old and outdated. My girlfriend discovered a roach like bug on the ceiling of our room. We took our bags to the front desk and told them we will not go back to that wing and they gave us an upgraded room in the main section of the hotel. Even the upgraded room wasn't impressive. We will not be returning to this location unless a serious renovation is done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JoeH123
Family
New York, NY, USA
Apr 28, 2012

worst hotel experence

When I checked in, the front desk made a photocopy of both my license and my credit card. They told me this was the hotel policy because I had booked through Orb*tz. The front desk assured me I would be able to receive the photocopy back when I checked out the next morning. When I checked out and asked for the photocopy back – so I could destroy it and secure my identity – a different front desk attendant said she couldn’t return it to me because it was locked in a file safe. She offered no suggestions or solutions on how I could go about getting it back. Later that day, while I was at an event in the area, I called on two separate occasions to see if I could stop by to pick up the copy before leaving the area to return home. Both times I called, the person on the phone said it was in a safe and was inaccessible. I asked to speak with a manager, but my request was denied. As a result of this horrible experience, I will no longer book travel though orb*tz due to the additional steps required at check in for Orb*tz customers (which compromises one’s identity) nor will I stay at a R@mada inn due to the poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CAMATHEKID
Couples
MASS.
Feb 18, 2013

PLEASE DONT DO LIKE ME!! FALLOW THE REVIEWS!!

MY STAY ON 2/13/2013 to 02/17/2013 at the Ramada "MOTEL" was EXTREMELY UNPLEASANT.The first impression at my arrive was seen 2 of their staff smoking right on front of the lobby,both trash cans (at the front of the lobby) way overflow.the front desk staff (when their accually at the front desk) the rudes people ever.when i ask for rental car info. they told me: "there is a phone book in your room" ,when i ask the front desk lady if she can call a taxi for me she said : "we CANT DO IT ,I DONT KNOW WHY BUT WE CANT DO IT"....ARE YOU SERIOUS!! And i can keep goin and going with many other UNPLEASANT MOMENTS THRU VALL MY STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NJSeeker
Couples
Planet Earth
Jul 27, 2013

Filthy - do not stay here!!

This is probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was dirty and had the most noxious smell you could imagine. Keys worked sporadically and when I asked for help with the keys I was told "that's just how it is." I asked to be moved to a clean room and my request was not honored. The staff is attitudinal and not willing to help in the least. Do yourself a favor and avoid this dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
H. Shahin
Family
Cary, Nc
Dec 15, 2013

Barely passable

My son and his wife and baby asked for a non-smoking room and did not get one. The heater was way too noisy which led them to turn it off. They had to put their baby with them in bed to keep him warm. They left at 6 AM just wanting to get out. The staff member at the desk was very courteous. But the hotel in general was miserable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
should not stay at this hotel
Couples
ohio
Aug 11, 2011

stay someplace else

very poor noise level at hotel, not from guests but from hotel itself. sounded like a water booster pump going off every two minutes or so. i questioned the hotel manager and he new it was a problem, but they had no intention of fixing it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

hershey was ok if you were a kid.

Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Vermont
Mar 22, 2011

Tired

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to I-81, and were surprised and disappointed to realize upon arrival that it used to be a Best Western which we had used 4 years ago. The facility is tired and poorly situated, which was exactly as we had experienced it four years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Olive Garden along Rt 22 is quite nice.

Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
toniwithani
Family
Rhode Island
Jul 25, 2014

got what we paid for I guess

I've never had such a poor stay in a hotel where I feel I have to warn people. We went here for a 4 day Hershey Park family vacation. We were barely greeted at check in. Woman was to the point and quite frankly miserable. No elevator to our section of the 2nd floor and door closest to the ramp to push our luggage up was broken so had to walk through 2 hallways and the pool area with our luggage cart only to find 1 of the steepest ramps I've ever seen to push everything up. Room was awful! Smelled so bad that we had to leave the window open for the 3 nights we were there and I'm saying that being a smoker myself. Had to bang our air conditioner vent out in the hallway because it was so full and we had hopes it would help the smell. I actually ended up taking a picture of the dust it left because 24 hrs later it was still all clumped up in the hall obviously not vacuumed often. Bathroom was just gross. I mean wouldn't step on bare floor and wish we packed flip flops to use in the shower kind of gross. Breakfast...if u like overcooked to the point of hardness scrambled eggs in a crockpot then you'll be thrilled. Only reason we ever stayed was because the area was completely booked and had nowhere else to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JMD83
Couples
Connecticut
Jul 8, 2014

Terrible, Careless Service

Too many problems with this hotel. The floors are blocked by doors that require a key to enter but they don't except any room keys. The hotel reaked of cigarette smoke even though we were on a non-smoking floor. I requested a pack-n-play and when I called in advance to confirm was told that they didn't have one. That's a major requirement for me so they shouldn't have it listed as an option if they can't provide it and I have NEVER heard of a hotel not having one. So I requested a room with a king bed instead of a queen because I need a place for my 1 year old to sleep and with no crib, he'll have to be in the bed with my husband and I. I was told they can't change my reservation, even when I offer to pay basically any fee for it. At check in they tell me there is no king available but I can see online that there is. The walls are paper thin and we could hear one couple having a conversation and in the other room, a guy having a phone conversation. They seemed to care less that I had a baby with no place to sleep. Bad staff, not a great hotel. Way too much for the quality, should be a $40 a night hotel tops. I would never stay here again. Also this was my first Ramada Inn stay and I don't think I'll ever stay at another Ramada Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pelpotter 6
Family
Virginia Beach
Aug 2, 2014

Could not accommodate

We had 2 rooms with teenagers and 2 adults, they couldn't put 2 rooms together and couldn't give us a room with a king size bed! Orbiz didn't alow you to ask for these accommodains on the web site!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top