$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

3 stars
300 N Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
68 reviews
Huge room!

I really liked this hotel. My room was huge, comfortable and quiet. It had a very comfortable king... See full review

  • Ramiret
  • May 1, 2014
Mini vacation

Overall the hotel was amazing.. The staff could learn some manners. The desk staff was really rude.. See full review

  • Karabear1993
  • Apr 7, 2014
Refresh at this Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area hotel conveniently located off Interstate 81 near thrill rides and entertainment at Hershey Park, golfing at Blue Ridge Country Club, Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center, and many local restaurants. Relax at this hotel with complimentary wireless internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary large-vehicle parking, indoor pool and hot tub, exercise facility, meeting room and business center with copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave and complimentary newspaper. Hot tub suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.3265 -76.7936
Area description
Entertainment district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
H. Shahin
Cary, Nc
Dec 15, 2013

Barely passable

My son and his wife and baby asked for a non-smoking room and did not get one. The heater was way too noisy which led them to turn it off. They had to put their baby with them in bed to keep him warm. They left at 6 AM just wanting to get out. The staff member at the desk was very courteous. But the hotel in general was miserable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
R Robin
New York, NY, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Will not be returning

Based on the location to Hershey Park we booked a room at this location. Upon check in we were given a room in the not-so-nice wing of the hotel. As we entered the room their was a smell and just the appearance you can tell the room was old and outdated. My girlfriend discovered a roach like bug on the ceiling of our room. We took our bags to the front desk and told them we will not go back to that wing and they gave us an upgraded room in the main section of the hotel. Even the upgraded room wasn't impressive. We will not be returning to this location unless a serious renovation is done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vermont
Mar 22, 2011

Tired

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to I-81, and were surprised and disappointed to realize upon arrival that it used to be a Best Western which we had used 4 years ago. The facility is tired and poorly situated, which was exactly as we had experienced it four years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Olive Garden along Rt 22 is quite nice.

Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vermont
Mar 22, 2011

Tired

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to I-81, and were surprised and disappointed to realize upon arrival that it used to be a Best Western which we had used 4 years ago. The facility is tired and poorly situated, which was exactly as we had experienced it four years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Olive Garden along Rt 22 is quite nice.

Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JoeH123
New York, NY, USA
Apr 28, 2012

worst hotel experence

When I checked in, the front desk made a photocopy of both my license and my credit card. They told me this was the hotel policy because I had booked through Orb*tz. The front desk assured me I would be able to receive the photocopy back when I checked out the next morning. When I checked out and asked for the photocopy back – so I could destroy it and secure my identity – a different front desk attendant said she couldn’t return it to me because it was locked in a file safe. She offered no suggestions or solutions on how I could go about getting it back. Later that day, while I was at an event in the area, I called on two separate occasions to see if I could stop by to pick up the copy before leaving the area to return home. Both times I called, the person on the phone said it was in a safe and was inaccessible. I asked to speak with a manager, but my request was denied. As a result of this horrible experience, I will no longer book travel though orb*tz due to the additional steps required at check in for Orb*tz customers (which compromises one’s identity) nor will I stay at a R@mada inn due to the poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CAMATHEKID
MASS.
Feb 18, 2013

PLEASE DONT DO LIKE ME!! FALLOW THE REVIEWS!!

MY STAY ON 2/13/2013 to 02/17/2013 at the Ramada "MOTEL" was EXTREMELY UNPLEASANT.The first impression at my arrive was seen 2 of their staff smoking right on front of the lobby,both trash cans (at the front of the lobby) way overflow.the front desk staff (when their accually at the front desk) the rudes people ever.when i ask for rental car info. they told me: "there is a phone book in your room" ,when i ask the front desk lady if she can call a taxi for me she said : "we CANT DO IT ,I DONT KNOW WHY BUT WE CANT DO IT"....ARE YOU SERIOUS!! And i can keep goin and going with many other UNPLEASANT MOMENTS THRU VALL MY STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
should not stay at this hotel
ohio
Aug 11, 2011

stay someplace else

very poor noise level at hotel, not from guests but from hotel itself. sounded like a water booster pump going off every two minutes or so. i questioned the hotel manager and he new it was a problem, but they had no intention of fixing it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

hershey was ok if you were a kid.

Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NJSeeker
Planet Earth
Jul 27, 2013

Filthy - do not stay here!!

This is probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was dirty and had the most noxious smell you could imagine. Keys worked sporadically and when I asked for help with the keys I was told "that's just how it is." I asked to be moved to a clean room and my request was not honored. The staff is attitudinal and not willing to help in the least. Do yourself a favor and avoid this dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
should not stay at this hotel
ohio
Aug 11, 2011

stay someplace else

very poor noise level at hotel, not from guests but from hotel itself. sounded like a water booster pump going off every two minutes or so. i questioned the hotel manager and he new it was a problem, but they had no intention of fixing it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

hershey was ok if you were a kid.

Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Harrisburg Weekender2014
Ohio
Feb 18, 2014

Great amenities for the price! Room had a musty smell.

I booked this hotel because it had all these amenities... we were able to use them and they were great! If you are staying on the second floor use the ramp at the far end of the building to get your bags upstairs, they don't have an elevator! Beds were good, bathroom was clean but the rooms NEED new carpeting, they make the room smell musty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Indian Echo Caverns!

Back to menu Return to top