$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

3 stars
View map of 300 N Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
91 reviews
Great affordable

Clean rooms, safe location, near freeway. Courteous staff See full review

  • flipperandme
  • Jan 5, 2015
clean sheets and towels

I LOVE crispy clean bed sheets and towels. What more can I say. See full review

  • flipperandme
  • Dec 9, 2014
Refresh at this Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area hotel conveniently located off Interstate 81 near thrill rides and entertainment at Hershey Park, golfing at Blue Ridge Country Club, Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center, and many local restaurants. Relax at this hotel with complimentary wireless internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary large-vehicle parking, indoor pool and hot tub, exercise facility, meeting room and business center with copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave and complimentary newspaper. Hot tub suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 91
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
donnajean
Business
albany, new york
Dec 15, 2011

stop off to Virginia

Very clean, great breakfast, easy to get on and off the highway, thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nick mom of two
Business
seaford n.y
Jul 16, 2012

hershey park

The rooms were so clean beds were very comfortable ! the only thing was hershey park was a 10 mile ride beside that we had a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hollis
Business
York, Pa.
Oct 25, 2011

Pleasant Surprise

Great value for the money. This hotel was more reasonable the any others in the area. I was pleasantly surprised that it was better than most. From the nice pool to the free breakfast and the Very nice rooms. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family man 1
Business
Boston area
Jun 26, 2012

Great surprise

The room was great and the location was ideal. The resturant in the parking lot was not a 24 resturant but the food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superdad49
Business
Phila pa
Jul 30, 2012

Family trip

Room and bath were very clean, staff were nice and friendly would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suaveman
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 27, 2013

Great Time!!!

When my family and I first arrived the staff at the front desk was very pleasant... We were on a getaway to Hershey park and the staff gave us some good insight on other popular things to do.. Now check in time was for 3:00pm we arrived about 3:45pm and our room wasn't ready.. Smh.. I just went back to the front desk and explain my concern and without any hesitation the not only did they change my room... They upgraded us to the same style room with a jacuzzi in it for our inconvienence... The room was nice we had everything: free wifi, flat screen tv, microwave, fridge that got real cold and I'm ok with that, work station,etc.. Overall I'm pleased with our stay and I will be definitely returning..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WILLIAM WILLIS
Business
HOPKINS SC
Sep 1, 2013

Was OK

The room was clean. Can't say more more more more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
norwood,nc
Jun 24, 2011

very nice for the price

The hotel staff was great and very helpfull.Room was good and the beds were comfy..there were some thing that wasn't good...ex:curtains did not close all the way shut.I like a dark room and the light shown thru,,coffee pot was dirty..breakfast was very good.price a little high for a fixed income family(retired).wife /daughter did go to pool..it was ok they said..but the stay(1 night) was very good..thank you for helping us...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Hershey park.The drive was short and very pleasent..we would stay again..(with a clean coffee pot-(hahahahaha).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mogul
Business
Utah
Aug 16, 2011

Large room and a small price

We stayed at the Ramada for 3 nights and enjoyed the largeness of the room and the fact that it had a microwave a small refrigerator. Overall, we enjoyed our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the baseball dad
Business
washington dc
Aug 8, 2014

father/son road trip

The hotel was in a great location as we stopped over to enjoy hershey on our way east. The room was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top