$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

3 stars
300 N Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
83 reviews
clean sheets and towels

I LOVE crispy clean bed sheets and towels. What more can I say. See full review

  • flipperandme
  • Dec 9, 2014
Great Location Great Price

Arrived lat and the hotel staff was very helpful. The room was clean and I used the gym the... See full review

  • Rasss
  • Nov 14, 2014
Refresh at this Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area hotel conveniently located off Interstate 81 near thrill rides and entertainment at Hershey Park, golfing at Blue Ridge Country Club, Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center, and many local restaurants. Relax at this hotel with complimentary wireless internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary large-vehicle parking, indoor pool and hot tub, exercise facility, meeting room and business center with copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave and complimentary newspaper. Hot tub suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 83
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fireman Jim
Business
Lander, WY
Mar 24, 2014

Simple but clean and nice hotel

It may not be a 5 star hotel but it was clean and nice. It was easy to find. They had a basic breakfast bar in the mornings which was nice. The pool and hot tub was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ramiret
Business
Northampton, Massachusetts
May 1, 2014

Huge room!

I really liked this hotel. My room was huge, comfortable and quiet. It had a very comfortable king size bed, a 32 inch flat screen TV, a small desk, and a sofa with a living room table. The bathtub had jets! The only thing it could be improved is the temperature of the hot pool. It was a bit cold for me. I recommend this hotel without hesitation. Have a nice trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sushi Grill!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rasss
Business
Boston, PA
Nov 14, 2014

Great Location Great Price

Arrived lat and the hotel staff was very helpful. The room was clean and I used the gym the following day. Th free breakfast was better than most nad the breakfast area was very clean and well stocked. I would use this hotel again when traveling to Harrisburgh, PA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BellLap
Business
MA
Mar 4, 2012

Clean, affordable, convenient.

Hotel is right off the highway, two restaurants right next door. Room was clean and comfortable, staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike495
Business
Stamford CT
Apr 18, 2014

Good cheap overnight stay

Nice clean hotel right off the interstate. I was surprised to find a working gas fireplace and Jacuzzi in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nana50
Business
Harrisburg, Pa
Oct 29, 2011

Business trip

Needed to have my room changed due to odor in the first room which was by the pool. No problems with second room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobby123
Business
north east
Jan 28, 2013

Good

it was a good experience, good swiming pool, nice breakfast room. overall a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

near to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kim Business Traveler
Business
South Jersey
Feb 2, 2013

Inexpensive and close to business areas

Desk Staff was not always available and some were not very forthcoming with help when the key cards were constantly not working. Appearance was not professional at all. Room was clean and fairly modern. Nice to have refrig and microwave. Maid service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gossruns
Business
Asheville, NC
Sep 21, 2014

Comfortable nights rest

Good location, friendly staff. The room was nice sized and had a comfortable bed with extra pillows. The breakfast could have a little more variety but for getting you back on the road it's fine. All together a good value and I'd stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a Japanese steak house with sushi at the entrance was good, lot's of fast food options close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SEL1
Business
Tennessee
May 13, 2013

No elevator for 2nd floor access! Other problems.

We discovered no elevator on our way to the 2nd floor and lugged everything upstairs! Being a business trip, we had more than just a single suitcase. When we got to the room, we barely walked in and became overwhelmed by a toxic smell! We left and lugged everything downstairs to complain. Learned they just painted the room. The staff gave us a downstairs room. Problem #2 - air conditioner in the new room didn't work properly and took forever to cool down the room. Problem #3 - no cable channels as listed for relaxing after hours at a long convention. Put in a work order but it was never fixed. Frankly, I've never been to a hotel that DIDN'T have an elevator. The only means to the 2nd floor is an interior ramp, which no one told us about and we discovered near our 1 floor room. Overall - we won't stay at this hotel again or recommend it, especially for handicapped, older travelers, or business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top