$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

3 stars
300 N Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
83 reviews
Great Location Great Price

Arrived lat and the hotel staff was very helpful. The room was clean and I used the gym the... See full review

  • Rasss
  • Nov 14, 2014
amazing trip

I loved my stay here, the Jacuzzi wad a nice touch and the hotel was close to Hershey park! See full review

  • RLowe
  • Jul 17, 2014
Refresh at this Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area hotel conveniently located off Interstate 81 near thrill rides and entertainment at Hershey Park, golfing at Blue Ridge Country Club, Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center, and many local restaurants. Relax at this hotel with complimentary wireless internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary large-vehicle parking, indoor pool and hot tub, exercise facility, meeting room and business center with copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave and complimentary newspaper. Hot tub suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Primowriter
Business
Binghamton, NY
Apr 1, 2014

Pretty decent

Stopped here on my way moving from VA to NY. No problem parking a U-Haul towing a car. Nice room and pleasant evening staff. Morning staff was unfriendly and you're better off going to the diner for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the diner next door for breakfast. The continental breakfast at the hotel was awful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike495
Business
Stamford CT
Apr 18, 2014

Good cheap overnight stay

Nice clean hotel right off the interstate. I was surprised to find a working gas fireplace and Jacuzzi in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hollis
Business
York, Pa.
Oct 25, 2011

Pleasant Surprise

Great value for the money. This hotel was more reasonable the any others in the area. I was pleasantly surprised that it was better than most. From the nice pool to the free breakfast and the Very nice rooms. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gone hiking
Business
Red Hook NY
Feb 22, 2012

Good Overnight

Clean, quiet. Bed has a good mattress and bedding. My husband said the breakfast coffee was not good. The clorine smell from the pool was strong in the hall near the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BellLap
Business
MA
Mar 4, 2012

Clean, affordable, convenient.

Hotel is right off the highway, two restaurants right next door. Room was clean and comfortable, staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family man 1
Business
Boston area
Jun 26, 2012

Great surprise

The room was great and the location was ideal. The resturant in the parking lot was not a 24 resturant but the food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superdad49
Business
Phila pa
Jul 30, 2012

Family trip

Room and bath were very clean, staff were nice and friendly would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tunkhannock
May 12, 2013

Nice Hotel BUT>>>>>>>>>>>

The hotel itself is great but the hotel must enforce the room limits and parent responsibilities. There were cheerleading squads pinging down the halls at late hours without parental supervison. There is no way in **** 10-11 people in a room is legal!! I had to call the front desk..ENFORCE THE RULES

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Murm
Business
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Aug 5, 2013

Good Value

Stayed with several friends and had booked two separate rooms both were clean and I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suaveman
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 27, 2013

Great Time!!!

When my family and I first arrived the staff at the front desk was very pleasant... We were on a getaway to Hershey park and the staff gave us some good insight on other popular things to do.. Now check in time was for 3:00pm we arrived about 3:45pm and our room wasn't ready.. Smh.. I just went back to the front desk and explain my concern and without any hesitation the not only did they change my room... They upgraded us to the same style room with a jacuzzi in it for our inconvienence... The room was nice we had everything: free wifi, flat screen tv, microwave, fridge that got real cold and I'm ok with that, work station,etc.. Overall I'm pleased with our stay and I will be definitely returning..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top