$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

3 stars
View map of 300 N Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
95 reviews
GOOD

Me and my boyfriend stayed here to go to Gettysburg and Hershey Park. Very close to both. Had a ton... See full review

  • MarcoPolo19875
  • Mar 24, 2015
Great affordable

Clean rooms, safe location, near freeway. Courteous staff See full review

  • flipperandme
  • Jan 5, 2015
Refresh at this Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area hotel conveniently located off Interstate 81 near thrill rides and entertainment at Hershey Park, golfing at Blue Ridge Country Club, Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center, and many local restaurants. Relax at this hotel with complimentary wireless internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary large-vehicle parking, indoor pool and hot tub, exercise facility, meeting room and business center with copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave and complimentary newspaper. Hot tub suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Brailled elevators

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 95
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarcoPolo19875
Business
Swoyersville
Mar 24, 2015

GOOD

Me and my boyfriend stayed here to go to Gettysburg and Hershey Park. Very close to both. Had a ton of fun. Room was very nice! Worth the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonathan490
Business
montandon
Jan 14, 2015

my stay

we selected this hotel because it was right off of the high way, was a great price, and near all of the locations we wanted to visit. i would certainly recomend this hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

this hotel is clean, modern and great priced

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dusyblacks22
Business
olympia wa
Nov 26, 2014

very nice stay

Very friendly and clean. Had a very nice stay. We would stay there again. Enjoyed are stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deiderrose
Business
New York
Oct 21, 2014

couples getaway to Carlisle

I booked this hotel for the fall weekend of Carlisle. My husband I enjoyed how close it was to Harrisburg and Carlisle and lived exploring the area. The staff was great and the rooms were clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monica World Traveler
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 5, 2014

Very good for the money.

Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was clean, appealing and the bed was very comfortable. Very much enjoyed the clean pool and hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gordon't Family Restaurant is about one half mile up the road. It is within walking distance is delicious and very reasonable. No liquor served but you can take your own bottle of wine. .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meggiek
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Aug 6, 2014

Great Vacation!

The room was great. The bed was pillow topped and more comfortable than my mattress at home. Service was good. The room they gave us wasn't ready when they checked us in, but they quickly found us another room. The only downside to this place was the curtains, they don't close all the way so the room wasn't completely dark when sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petesr 309
Business
Long Island, NY
Jul 21, 2014

Engagement Party

This Ramada was located in a great spot, with easy access. Chek-in was very fast, and handled with professionism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RLowe
Business
NY, NY
Jul 17, 2014

amazing trip

I loved my stay here, the Jacuzzi wad a nice touch and the hotel was close to Hershey park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JMD83
Business
Connecticut
Jul 8, 2014

Terrible, Careless Service

Too many problems with this hotel. The floors are blocked by doors that require a key to enter but they don't except any room keys. The hotel reaked of cigarette smoke even though we were on a non-smoking floor. I requested a pack-n-play and when I called in advance to confirm was told that they didn't have one. That's a major requirement for me so they shouldn't have it listed as an option if they can't provide it and I have NEVER heard of a hotel not having one. So I requested a room with a king bed instead of a queen because I need a place for my 1 year old to sleep and with no crib, he'll have to be in the bed with my husband and I. I was told they can't change my reservation, even when I offer to pay basically any fee for it. At check in they tell me there is no king available but I can see online that there is. The walls are paper thin and we could hear one couple having a conversation and in the other room, a guy having a phone conversation. They seemed to care less that I had a baby with no place to sleep. Bad staff, not a great hotel. Way too much for the quality, should be a $40 a night hotel tops. I would never stay here again. Also this was my first Ramada Inn stay and I don't think I'll ever stay at another Ramada Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLowe
Business
NY, NY
Jun 30, 2014

Awesome short trip

Booked a room with a jacuzzi and king bed, and it was awesome! No problems checking in, friendly staff, and it was close to Hershey Park and downtown, which made things really convenient. Loved the free wi-fi and computer usage. Would definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top