$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

3 stars
300 N Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
68 reviews
Huge room!

I really liked this hotel. My room was huge, comfortable and quiet. It had a very comfortable king... See full review

  • Ramiret
  • May 1, 2014
Mini vacation

Overall the hotel was amazing.. The staff could learn some manners. The desk staff was really rude.. See full review

  • Karabear1993
  • Apr 7, 2014
Refresh at this Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area hotel conveniently located off Interstate 81 near thrill rides and entertainment at Hershey Park, golfing at Blue Ridge Country Club, Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center, and many local restaurants. Relax at this hotel with complimentary wireless internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary large-vehicle parking, indoor pool and hot tub, exercise facility, meeting room and business center with copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave and complimentary newspaper. Hot tub suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.3265 -76.7936
Area description
Entertainment district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 68
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLowe
NY, NY
Jun 30, 2014

Awesome short trip

Booked a room with a jacuzzi and king bed, and it was awesome! No problems checking in, friendly staff, and it was close to Hershey Park and downtown, which made things really convenient. Loved the free wi-fi and computer usage. Would definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clyde 71
Tampa, fl
Jun 22, 2014

Clean

Clean facility and in very good condition. Staff was very helpful. Parking was Convenientnt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
greggandcandice
Baltimore, MD
Apr 22, 2014

Dissapointed

My husband and I booked this hotel for my birthday weekend. It was pretty close to everything and seemed to be in a pretty family friendly location. We were very unhappy with our room however. The tub was disgusting! The sink didn't work and we actually had to get under the vanity and mess with the pipes to get it to drain. It was chilly outside, so we kept the heat on. The only problem was it was the loudest thing we had ever heard. It kept us up all night. We tried to use the fireplace in the room isntead, but it didn't work. Will not book again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karabear1993
Scranton PA
Apr 7, 2014

Mini vacation

Overall the hotel was amazing.. The staff could learn some manners. The desk staff was really rude..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Primowriter
Binghamton, NY
Apr 1, 2014

Pretty decent

Stopped here on my way moving from VA to NY. No problem parking a U-Haul towing a car. Nice room and pleasant evening staff. Morning staff was unfriendly and you're better off going to the diner for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the diner next door for breakfast. The continental breakfast at the hotel was awful.

Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Retired Lee
Central Pa.
Mar 28, 2014

Average at best

Room was clean and comfortable. The staff was not real professional. Probably the worst coffee I have had for breakfast, and the selection of breakfast items was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lahneen
Cape Coral, FL, USA
Feb 20, 2014

Winter Visit to Central PA

Room was clean & bed was very comfortable. Had a large breakfast with waffles, eggs & sausages that was included. Only thing that that was missing on buffet was bananas. Has nice indoor pool & hot tub that is enclosed with windows, so you could swim & look out at all the snow! Would definitely return to this hotel because the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pditto
Delanco, NJ
Feb 17, 2014

Basic Hotel with Additional Qualities that has potential

The room was clean and very spacious. I reserved the suite that included an in-room Jacuzzi with a fireplace. A little getaway with my girl for Valentines day. The bed was comfortable, soft linens. The jacuzzi was a bit smaller than shown in the pictures, but we made it work. The staff was polite but somewhat lacking in attentiveness, we called the desk twice with no answer. Close to a Hibachi/sushi grill that had good food. The only thing that I didn't like was that an elderly man was having trouble moving his luggage, and I helped him roll the cart while the guy behind the front desk just watched.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the Hershey Bears Hockey Arena, Hershey Park, and outlets.

Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
youn
Pittsburgh
Feb 10, 2014

Average

We traveled to the outdoor show. The hotel was average over all, good location for shopping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan Sw
Langhorne
Dec 17, 2013

Great stay for a good deal!

We got a great deal and enjoyed our comfortable, quiet stay between Harrisburg and Hershey!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top