$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

3 stars
300 N Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
83 reviews
clean sheets and towels

I LOVE crispy clean bed sheets and towels. What more can I say. See full review

  • flipperandme
  • Dec 9, 2014
Great Location Great Price

Arrived lat and the hotel staff was very helpful. The room was clean and I used the gym the... See full review

  • Rasss
  • Nov 14, 2014
Refresh at this Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area hotel conveniently located off Interstate 81 near thrill rides and entertainment at Hershey Park, golfing at Blue Ridge Country Club, Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center, and many local restaurants. Relax at this hotel with complimentary wireless internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary large-vehicle parking, indoor pool and hot tub, exercise facility, meeting room and business center with copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave and complimentary newspaper. Hot tub suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
donnajean
Business
albany, new york
Dec 15, 2011

stop off to Virginia

Very clean, great breakfast, easy to get on and off the highway, thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1st time snowbird
Business
Florida
Apr 1, 2012

Hotel stay

Excellent...great place to stay. Just off the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at the diner. Our food was awful...2 very dried up broiled pork chops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicolelambraia
Business
Lindenhurt, NY
Jul 13, 2012

Great for couples!

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Ramada in Harrisburg and we had a great time. Everything was very clean and the staff was helpful. The hotel was very close to Hershey park and even Troegs Brewery which was really cool. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nick mom of two
Business
seaford n.y
Jul 16, 2012

hershey park

The rooms were so clean beds were very comfortable ! the only thing was hershey park was a 10 mile ride beside that we had a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yguo
Business
albany
Nov 18, 2013

good

only thing is the clock didn't chang the time back, it woke me up 1 hour early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fireman Jim
Business
Lander, WY
Mar 24, 2014

Simple but clean and nice hotel

It may not be a 5 star hotel but it was clean and nice. It was easy to find. They had a basic breakfast bar in the mornings which was nice. The pool and hot tub was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karabear1993
Business
Scranton PA
Apr 7, 2014

Mini vacation

Overall the hotel was amazing.. The staff could learn some manners. The desk staff was really rude..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ramiret
Business
Northampton, Massachusetts
May 1, 2014

Huge room!

I really liked this hotel. My room was huge, comfortable and quiet. It had a very comfortable king size bed, a 32 inch flat screen TV, a small desk, and a sofa with a living room table. The bathtub had jets! The only thing it could be improved is the temperature of the hot pool. It was a bit cold for me. I recommend this hotel without hesitation. Have a nice trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sushi Grill!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RLowe
Business
NY, NY
Jul 17, 2014

amazing trip

I loved my stay here, the Jacuzzi wad a nice touch and the hotel was close to Hershey park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rasss
Business
Boston, PA
Nov 14, 2014

Great Location Great Price

Arrived lat and the hotel staff was very helpful. The room was clean and I used the gym the following day. Th free breakfast was better than most nad the breakfast area was very clean and well stocked. I would use this hotel again when traveling to Harrisburgh, PA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top