$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

3 stars
300 N Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
73 reviews
amazing trip

I loved my stay here, the Jacuzzi wad a nice touch and the hotel was close to Hershey park! See full review

  • RLowe
  • Jul 17, 2014
Huge room!

I really liked this hotel. My room was huge, comfortable and quiet. It had a very comfortable king... See full review

  • Ramiret
  • May 1, 2014
Refresh at this Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area hotel conveniently located off Interstate 81 near thrill rides and entertainment at Hershey Park, golfing at Blue Ridge Country Club, Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center, and many local restaurants. Relax at this hotel with complimentary wireless internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary large-vehicle parking, indoor pool and hot tub, exercise facility, meeting room and business center with copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave and complimentary newspaper. Hot tub suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Hotel Map

40.3265 -76.7936
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fjm211
Mt. Gretna, PA
Jan 1, 2014

holiday trip

got a room over the holidays here based mostly on location and price. overall, the hotel was a good deal. i particularly liked the pool and hot tub set up. the exercise room was a joke, but the hot tub alone was a great perk. downside: the room wasn't very clean (lots of cobwebs), and several of the ice/vending machines were out of order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan Sw
Langhorne
Dec 17, 2013

Great stay for a good deal!

We got a great deal and enjoyed our comfortable, quiet stay between Harrisburg and Hershey!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
H. Shahin
Cary, Nc
Dec 15, 2013

Barely passable

My son and his wife and baby asked for a non-smoking room and did not get one. The heater was way too noisy which led them to turn it off. They had to put their baby with them in bed to keep him warm. They left at 6 AM just wanting to get out. The staff member at the desk was very courteous. But the hotel in general was miserable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yguo
albany
Nov 18, 2013

good

only thing is the clock didn't chang the time back, it woke me up 1 hour early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
camper time
hershey pa
Sep 21, 2013

CLEAN, AND COMFORTABLE BEDS

not bad for the price. had refrigerator and microwave, down fall.is only way to get to our rooms is to climb the stairs with our luggage. Front desk clerk not the friendliest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WILLIAM WILLIS
HOPKINS SC
Sep 1, 2013

Was OK

The room was clean. Can't say more more more more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suaveman
Philadelphia
Aug 27, 2013

Great Time!!!

When my family and I first arrived the staff at the front desk was very pleasant... We were on a getaway to Hershey park and the staff gave us some good insight on other popular things to do.. Now check in time was for 3:00pm we arrived about 3:45pm and our room wasn't ready.. Smh.. I just went back to the front desk and explain my concern and without any hesitation the not only did they change my room... They upgraded us to the same style room with a jacuzzi in it for our inconvienence... The room was nice we had everything: free wifi, flat screen tv, microwave, fridge that got real cold and I'm ok with that, work station,etc.. Overall I'm pleased with our stay and I will be definitely returning..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Murm
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Aug 5, 2013

Good Value

Stayed with several friends and had booked two separate rooms both were clean and I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Track Dad 03
Cecilton, MD
Aug 4, 2013

Track meet

For starters, we were given a room that was already occupied. Then we were given a room with a queen bed when reserved a king size bed. The staff was not very accommodating or understanding. I am starting to lose confidence in Ramada...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NJSeeker
Planet Earth
Jul 27, 2013

Filthy - do not stay here!!

This is probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was dirty and had the most noxious smell you could imagine. Keys worked sporadically and when I asked for help with the keys I was told "that's just how it is." I asked to be moved to a clean room and my request was not honored. The staff is attitudinal and not willing to help in the least. Do yourself a favor and avoid this dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top