$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

3 stars
300 N Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
85 reviews
clean sheets and towels

I LOVE crispy clean bed sheets and towels. What more can I say. See full review

  • flipperandme
  • Dec 9, 2014
Great Location Great Price

Arrived lat and the hotel staff was very helpful. The room was clean and I used the gym the... See full review

  • Rasss
  • Nov 14, 2014
Refresh at this Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area hotel conveniently located off Interstate 81 near thrill rides and entertainment at Hershey Park, golfing at Blue Ridge Country Club, Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center, and many local restaurants. Relax at this hotel with complimentary wireless internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary large-vehicle parking, indoor pool and hot tub, exercise facility, meeting room and business center with copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave and complimentary newspaper. Hot tub suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petesr 309
Business
Long Island, NY
Jul 21, 2014

Engagement Party

This Ramada was located in a great spot, with easy access. Chek-in was very fast, and handled with professionism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms.Chris
Business
Dingmans Ferry, Pa
Jul 18, 2014

Perfect distance from Hershey Park

The staff were friendly and the Hotel was clean. Breakfast was lacking so we drive out for that meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RLowe
Business
NY, NY
Jul 17, 2014

amazing trip

I loved my stay here, the Jacuzzi wad a nice touch and the hotel was close to Hershey park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JMD83
Business
Connecticut
Jul 8, 2014

Terrible, Careless Service

Too many problems with this hotel. The floors are blocked by doors that require a key to enter but they don't except any room keys. The hotel reaked of cigarette smoke even though we were on a non-smoking floor. I requested a pack-n-play and when I called in advance to confirm was told that they didn't have one. That's a major requirement for me so they shouldn't have it listed as an option if they can't provide it and I have NEVER heard of a hotel not having one. So I requested a room with a king bed instead of a queen because I need a place for my 1 year old to sleep and with no crib, he'll have to be in the bed with my husband and I. I was told they can't change my reservation, even when I offer to pay basically any fee for it. At check in they tell me there is no king available but I can see online that there is. The walls are paper thin and we could hear one couple having a conversation and in the other room, a guy having a phone conversation. They seemed to care less that I had a baby with no place to sleep. Bad staff, not a great hotel. Way too much for the quality, should be a $40 a night hotel tops. I would never stay here again. Also this was my first Ramada Inn stay and I don't think I'll ever stay at another Ramada Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLowe
Business
NY, NY
Jun 30, 2014

Awesome short trip

Booked a room with a jacuzzi and king bed, and it was awesome! No problems checking in, friendly staff, and it was close to Hershey Park and downtown, which made things really convenient. Loved the free wi-fi and computer usage. Would definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clyde 71
Business
Tampa, fl
Jun 22, 2014

Clean

Clean facility and in very good condition. Staff was very helpful. Parking was Convenientnt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big E1
Business
Northeast Georgia
Jun 9, 2014

Room was OK

The indoor pool and jacuzzi were nice. The room was sufficient and clean, but smelled like smoke and I could feel the springs in the mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Like the hotel, the diner next door was ok for breakfast. Nothing to write home about but they had a good sized menu with daily specials.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ramiret
Business
Northampton, Massachusetts
May 1, 2014

Huge room!

I really liked this hotel. My room was huge, comfortable and quiet. It had a very comfortable king size bed, a 32 inch flat screen TV, a small desk, and a sofa with a living room table. The bathtub had jets! The only thing it could be improved is the temperature of the hot pool. It was a bit cold for me. I recommend this hotel without hesitation. Have a nice trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sushi Grill!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
greggandcandice
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 22, 2014

Dissapointed

My husband and I booked this hotel for my birthday weekend. It was pretty close to everything and seemed to be in a pretty family friendly location. We were very unhappy with our room however. The tub was disgusting! The sink didn't work and we actually had to get under the vanity and mess with the pipes to get it to drain. It was chilly outside, so we kept the heat on. The only problem was it was the loudest thing we had ever heard. It kept us up all night. We tried to use the fireplace in the room isntead, but it didn't work. Will not book again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike495
Business
Stamford CT
Apr 18, 2014

Good cheap overnight stay

Nice clean hotel right off the interstate. I was surprised to find a working gas fireplace and Jacuzzi in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top