$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2015 Check-out: Feb 27, 2015

Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

3 stars
300 N Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
89 reviews
Great affordable

Clean rooms, safe location, near freeway. Courteous staff See full review

  • flipperandme
  • Jan 5, 2015
clean sheets and towels

I LOVE crispy clean bed sheets and towels. What more can I say. See full review

  • flipperandme
  • Dec 9, 2014
Refresh at this Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area hotel conveniently located off Interstate 81 near thrill rides and entertainment at Hershey Park, golfing at Blue Ridge Country Club, Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center, and many local restaurants. Relax at this hotel with complimentary wireless internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary large-vehicle parking, indoor pool and hot tub, exercise facility, meeting room and business center with copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave and complimentary newspaper. Hot tub suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deiderrose
Business
New York
Oct 21, 2014

couples getaway to Carlisle

I booked this hotel for the fall weekend of Carlisle. My husband I enjoyed how close it was to Harrisburg and Carlisle and lived exploring the area. The staff was great and the rooms were clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monica World Traveler
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 5, 2014

Very good for the money.

Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was clean, appealing and the bed was very comfortable. Very much enjoyed the clean pool and hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gordon't Family Restaurant is about one half mile up the road. It is within walking distance is delicious and very reasonable. No liquor served but you can take your own bottle of wine. .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Byrdman27615
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Sep 26, 2014

Better than expected

I hesitated because of the Ramada brand, but was pleasantly surprised. An older property, but was in nice shape. My room was clean and quiet. The price was right for a 4 night stay and I would bring my wife back.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gossruns
Business
Asheville, NC
Sep 21, 2014

Comfortable nights rest

Good location, friendly staff. The room was nice sized and had a comfortable bed with extra pillows. The breakfast could have a little more variety but for getting you back on the road it's fine. All together a good value and I'd stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a Japanese steak house with sushi at the entrance was good, lot's of fast food options close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
McKayla 1624
Business
medford
Sep 15, 2014

horrible run for the hills

Dirty; smelly; falling apart. Don't waste your time or money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
McKayla 1624
Business
medford
Sep 15, 2014

horrible run for the hills

Never waste your time or money here. It's dirty, smells bad and had a leak in the ceiling. The bathroom was fitly and even had hair in the tub. Management was not helpful and unwilling to refund me my money. Don't waste your money here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JimTrvl
Business
NJ
Aug 18, 2014

Good hotel for an overnight stay

The guest room was clean, and it was quiet at night. The hotel was obviously overwhelmed as a result of it being summer an having lots of families staying there. The free breakfast had a 10 minute line to get any food, and by the time I got to the food, it was almost all gone. Also, seating was inadequate for the number of guests. I ended up sitting in the lobby to eat. I also got a minimal selection of food due to the crowds. I didn't even try to go to the pool due to the large number of children in the pool - that's ok, though, they were all having fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sham my
Business
Nyc
Aug 16, 2014

great hotel

had a great hotel. just a bit hard to get to. kinda confusing at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dog Gone Tired
Business
Buffalo NY
Aug 15, 2014

Ramada

hotel staff was not knowledgeable about hotel -room was below average- needs sprucing up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the baseball dad
Business
washington dc
Aug 8, 2014

father/son road trip

The hotel was in a great location as we stopped over to enjoy hershey on our way east. The room was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top