$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

3 stars
300 N Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
82 reviews
Great Location Great Price

Arrived lat and the hotel staff was very helpful. The room was clean and I used the gym the... See full review

  • Rasss
  • Nov 14, 2014
amazing trip

I loved my stay here, the Jacuzzi wad a nice touch and the hotel was close to Hershey park! See full review

  • RLowe
  • Jul 17, 2014
Refresh at this Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area hotel conveniently located off Interstate 81 near thrill rides and entertainment at Hershey Park, golfing at Blue Ridge Country Club, Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center, and many local restaurants. Relax at this hotel with complimentary wireless internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary large-vehicle parking, indoor pool and hot tub, exercise facility, meeting room and business center with copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave and complimentary newspaper. Hot tub suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Hotel Map

40.3265 -76.7936
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nick mom of two
seaford n.y
Jul 16, 2012

hershey park

The rooms were so clean beds were very comfortable ! the only thing was hershey park was a 10 mile ride beside that we had a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rasss
Business
Boston, PA
Nov 14, 2014

Great Location Great Price

Arrived lat and the hotel staff was very helpful. The room was clean and I used the gym the following day. Th free breakfast was better than most nad the breakfast area was very clean and well stocked. I would use this hotel again when traveling to Harrisburgh, PA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hardy Boyz
Business
Chambersburg pa
Nov 8, 2014

wonderful staff

Clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gail 0622
Business
Virginia
Oct 25, 2014

Overnight stop on a long drive

I was pleasantly surprised by the comfortable stay at what I expected to be a quick overnight stop without any frills. Easy on/off from I-81, friendly & helpful staff, clean, comfortable bed, fast internet, better breakfast than expected! There is not easy access for all rooms so you may want to check if you have health issues and can't walk/climb stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deiderrose
Business
New York
Oct 21, 2014

couples getaway to Carlisle

I booked this hotel for the fall weekend of Carlisle. My husband I enjoyed how close it was to Harrisburg and Carlisle and lived exploring the area. The staff was great and the rooms were clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monica World Traveler
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 5, 2014

Very good for the money.

Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was clean, appealing and the bed was very comfortable. Very much enjoyed the clean pool and hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gordon't Family Restaurant is about one half mile up the road. It is within walking distance is delicious and very reasonable. No liquor served but you can take your own bottle of wine. .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Byrdman27615
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Sep 26, 2014

Better than expected

I hesitated because of the Ramada brand, but was pleasantly surprised. An older property, but was in nice shape. My room was clean and quiet. The price was right for a 4 night stay and I would bring my wife back.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gossruns
Business
Asheville, NC
Sep 21, 2014

Comfortable nights rest

Good location, friendly staff. The room was nice sized and had a comfortable bed with extra pillows. The breakfast could have a little more variety but for getting you back on the road it's fine. All together a good value and I'd stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a Japanese steak house with sushi at the entrance was good, lot's of fast food options close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
McKayla 1624
Business
medford
Sep 15, 2014

horrible run for the hills

Dirty; smelly; falling apart. Don't waste your time or money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
McKayla 1624
Business
medford
Sep 15, 2014

horrible run for the hills

Never waste your time or money here. It's dirty, smells bad and had a leak in the ceiling. The bathroom was fitly and even had hair in the tub. Management was not helpful and unwilling to refund me my money. Don't waste your money here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JimTrvl
Business
NJ
Aug 18, 2014

Good hotel for an overnight stay

The guest room was clean, and it was quiet at night. The hotel was obviously overwhelmed as a result of it being summer an having lots of families staying there. The free breakfast had a 10 minute line to get any food, and by the time I got to the food, it was almost all gone. Also, seating was inadequate for the number of guests. I ended up sitting in the lobby to eat. I also got a minimal selection of food due to the crowds. I didn't even try to go to the pool due to the large number of children in the pool - that's ok, though, they were all having fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top