$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

3 stars
View map of 300 N Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
94 reviews
GOOD

Me and my boyfriend stayed here to go to Gettysburg and Hershey Park. Very close to both. Had a ton... See full review

  • MarcoPolo19875
  • Mar 24, 2015
Great affordable

Clean rooms, safe location, near freeway. Courteous staff See full review

  • flipperandme
  • Jan 5, 2015
Refresh at this Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area hotel conveniently located off Interstate 81 near thrill rides and entertainment at Hershey Park, golfing at Blue Ridge Country Club, Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center, and many local restaurants. Relax at this hotel with complimentary wireless internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary large-vehicle parking, indoor pool and hot tub, exercise facility, meeting room and business center with copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave and complimentary newspaper. Hot tub suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Brailled elevators

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nick mom of two
seaford n.y
Jul 16, 2012

hershey park

The rooms were so clean beds were very comfortable ! the only thing was hershey park was a 10 mile ride beside that we had a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob VT
Business
Theresa
Mar 26, 2015

On way south

Hotel was great. Staff was very good. Room was clean and had free breakfast. Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarcoPolo19875
Business
Swoyersville
Mar 24, 2015

GOOD

Me and my boyfriend stayed here to go to Gettysburg and Hershey Park. Very close to both. Had a ton of fun. Room was very nice! Worth the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jawadmoh
Business
Mountain House
Feb 20, 2015

Harrisburg Trip

Rooms smell really bad, dirty carpets and even the none smoking rooms smell smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joanie D.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Hotel Stinks!!!

Well it all started with us being told that our room was down the hall and up the stairs (no elevator). Once we got to the hallway, we experienced a horrible smell of smoke (we were suppose to be in a non smoking room) The carpet in the hallway had not been swept in a long time nor was it swept while we were there. The room was somewhat okay only the shower had hair in it. The breakfast the first morning we were there was forkless (no plastic forks and I guess no one could go to the nearest store to purchase any) No orange juice. And the server had long greasey hair, no hair net and apparently a cold and no kleenex. It was the worst place I have ever stayed in. We went to a local diner the second morning for breakfast, wasn't about to chance the germs that were apparently no ones concern. The room we viewed on line was not the room we stayed in. Not even close!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here!!!!! It's asking me what type of traveler I would recommend this hotel to....The answer I would like to put is my enemy but thats not an option so I'm checking business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonathan490
Business
montandon
Jan 14, 2015

my stay

we selected this hotel because it was right off of the high way, was a great price, and near all of the locations we wanted to visit. i would certainly recomend this hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

this hotel is clean, modern and great priced

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Philip N.
Business
New Castle
Jan 5, 2015

Meh

Had wrong room booked for us. Tub was filthy. Questionable stain on the blankets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flipperandme
Business
TORRANCE
Jan 5, 2015

Great affordable

Clean rooms, safe location, near freeway. Courteous staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abdellah m.
Business
columbus
Dec 29, 2014

nice stay

Clean room.close to highway.great breakfast.nice pool.I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abdellah m.
Business
columbus
Dec 17, 2014

nice stay

Clean room.close to highway.great breakfast.nice pool.I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flipperandme
Business
somewhere, earth
Dec 9, 2014

clean sheets and towels

I LOVE crispy clean bed sheets and towels. What more can I say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top