$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

3 stars
265 N. Hershey Road, 265 N. Hershey Road, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
21 reviews
Great vacation

We only stayed one day but it was the best!! this hotel chain is the best in comfort . We will... See full review

  • BobbyBetty
  • Jul 28, 2014
Great hotel for Hershey Park

Stayed there for 2 nights while visiting Hershey Park. Hotel is 10 min away from the park, very... See full review

  • Przemek J
  • Jul 27, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg-Hershey was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! The La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg-Hershey Hotel is located off I-81 at Exit 77 in Harrisburg, PA. Hershey and Lebanon, PA are minutes away. Guests will find exciting attractions nearby and will not be disappointed. Our Harrisburg hotel is near Hershey Park, Hershey's Chocolate World, Zoo America, and Indian Echo Caverns. Plan a day trip to Historic Gettysburg and explore the battlefields, monuments and other historic places. The State Capitol is also a fun and exciting place to visit. Don't forget to catch a Senator's game at Riverside Stadium. If you like to gamble; Hollywood Casino is just one exit away. Business guests are glad to hear that major corporations like Amp Inc., Hershey Foods, Herco, and Fort Indiantown Gap are only minutes away. Additionally, Harrisburg International Airport is just 18 miles away. If Business is on your mind we have a Business Center or have your meeting in our Meeting Facilities. Keep connected with complimentary Wi-Fi in your room or around the hotel. After a productive day unwind with a good workout in our nicely equipped Fitness Center or Swim laps in our indoor Swimming Pool. If fun is on your agenda; we have you covered. Convent too many attractions will let you or the kids have a great day and then you can relax by the pool or soak in the bubbling waters of our hot tub after you grab a snack in the Bright Side Market. Several area restaurants are close by or just a few steps outside the door of the hotel. A great night sleep will get your going after you experience our Pillow Topped Mattresses in our comfy guest rooms. All the comforts of home will let you relax and refresh. All our guest rooms have 39" HD TV's a nice selection of Premium Cable Channels and of course a Refrigerator and Microwave to keep the left overs fresh. In the morning you will wake up to our Complimentar

Hotel Map

40.3519 -76.7137
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 104.00, MI, N; Anderson Municipal Airport, (AID), 133.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey Rooms

Deluxe
King Bed
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Skyline Restaurant
Skyline Restaurant - 7510 Allentown Blvd, Harrisburg - 717-652-1780
Union Canal House
Union Canal House - 107 S. Hanover St , Hershey - 717-566-0054 4.6 Miles East
Circular Dining Room
Cicular Dining Room - 100 Hotel Rd-Hotel Hershey, Hershey - 800-497-7493
The Forebay
The Forebay - W. Chocolate Ave, Hershey - 717-520-5408
Isaacs Restaurant and Deli
Isaac's Restaurant & Deli - 2900 Linglestown Rd, Harrisburg - 717-541-1111
Morgan s Place
Morgan's Place - 4425 N. Front St , Harrisburg - 717-234-8103
Appalachian Brewing Company
Appalachian Brewing Company - 50 N. Cameron St , Harrisburg - 717-221-1080
Cantone s Southern Italian Restaurant
Cantone's Southern Italian Restaurant - 4701 Fritchey St , Harrisburg - 717-652-9976
Sammy s Authentic Italian
Sammy's Authentic Italian - 502 N. 3rd St , Harrisburg - 717-221-0192
Alfred s Victorian Restaurant
Alfred's Victorian Restaurant - 38 N. Union St , Middletown - 717-944-5373

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MelGnj
NJ
Jul 28, 2014

Its a dump! Dont let the fancy modern decor fool you!

The hotel served its purpose as a place to stay while we went to Hershey park. It's a pretty hotel but if u look close it's dirty and falling apart! The remote in room barely worked, the floors wr dirty, the wall had exposed dry wall caulking etc. The breakfast was typical...the waffle maker was the biggest hit and the hard boiled eggs were decent. Plenty of choices from oatmeal, cereals, mini muffins, bagels, english muffins, toast, french toast, juices coffee etc. you wont find a seat and if you do the tables are dirty. We went to Hershey Park and the location in great, close..straight ride and convenient. When we got back after 10 hrs at the park the room was a mess! Like they just threw the blankets up...some blankets were on the floor. The pool is smaller than the pics. Its ok and had its own towels..jacuzzi was not hot...luke warm and felt slippery dirty in bottom. The last day rhe elevator didnt work which was not convenient bringing stuff to the car. We took the stairs down the hot stairwell which looked never cleaned...stained rug, smelled...in fact the entire hotel smelled...even the room. I guess its because its pet friendly so if pet accidents happen they dont clean well enough to get he smell out. Not staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BobbyBetty
Knoxville, TN
Jul 28, 2014

Great vacation

We only stayed one day but it was the best!! this hotel chain is the best in comfort . We will always stay at a La Quinta!! Just great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't remember the name but it was a great place to eat. Food was very good and the staff fantastic. A very short walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Przemek J
New York
Jul 27, 2014

Great hotel for Hershey Park

Stayed there for 2 nights while visiting Hershey Park. Hotel is 10 min away from the park, very easy commute. Pool and hot tub was very small and basic. Best part was the free breakfast in the morning. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Couple Getaway
Hershey, Pa
Jul 15, 2014

Romantic weekend trip to Hershey

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for two nights while we visited hershey park, and at first could not understand why it was so expensive, however after arriving we realized that the room was worth the money considering it was large, clean and very comfortable. The entire hotel was new & the hot tub in the bedroom was definitely a bonus! The close location to hershey was also a plus, I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant that the hotel has basically in their parking lot is not clean and the food is disgusting. Save your money and go somewhere further for better food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
webwizsteve
Falling Waters, WV
Jun 25, 2014

Great Place to Stay

Our hotel stay was great. If I had anything to complain about, it would be the automatic lights in the bathroom that shut off without a minute...meaning the brighter lights in the bathroom won't stay on while you shower or do much of anything where you aren't constantly moving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DianeandJack
Upstate New York
Mar 17, 2014

Great Dog Show weekend

This is a really nice and comfy place to stay with my dog. The rooms are very clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was OK, nothing special. Coffee was all I really wanted and that was good. Thanks, I will stay at your hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Traveler123
Business
Harrisburg pa
Jan 7, 2014

Nice stay

I had a overall good experience. Room was clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom the banker
Hilton Head Island, SC
Jan 2, 2014

Family visit over Holidays

Location is very convenient to Hershey attractions and easy to get to Hbg. The property is well maintained and the staff is friendly and accommodating. Will stay there every time we go to Hersey (twice a year)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn Travelfun
Edmond, Oklahoma
Dec 26, 2013

Almost Perfect!!

Easy to find right off I 81, this hotel is the most luxurious LaQuinta Ive ever stayed at! Everything was modern and top notch. I loved the swimming pool and hot tub, the hours were great 8am to 10pm. No deposit when checking in and no pet fees as I had 2 dogs. I also checked in 2 hours early! The only minor thing is that for breakfast hard boiled eggs pastries and oatmeal, fruit, coffee ,juice milk ect. All the other Laquintas Ive been to had hot Sunrise breakfasts, Thats a minor detail though! Definitely stopping there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hershey Road Family Restaraunt 20 feet away from hotel, Tasty!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shoshawn
Business
Minneapolis
Dec 10, 2013

Nice Hotel

This is a very nice hotel for the price. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant across the parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search