$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

3 stars
View map of 990 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
102 reviews
Harrisburg stop-over

My family and I spent one night in the Harrisburg La Quinta as a stop-over on a road trip. The... See full review

  • Lizzymacstraub
  • Sep 24, 2014
Awesome Hotel

I will say this, I am a new fan of the La Quinta branch. This hotel is very comfortable, the... See full review

  • BGuy2014
  • Aug 14, 2014
Pet-friendly Harrisburg hotel by airport with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
This pet-friendly budget hotel is located along I-283, providing easy access to both downtown Harrisburg and Harrisburg International Airport. Hershey is a short drive from the La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey. Guest rooms feature free Wi-Fi Internet access, microwaves and refrigerators. Complimentary continental breakfast selections include French toast, fruit, pastries and coffee. The Harrisburg Mall, just two miles from the La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey, offers popular casual dining options and shopping.

 

Highlights
  • Free parking includes space for oversized vehicles
  • Microwaves and refrigerators in all guest rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Complemenrtary continental breakfast

 

Rooms
Guest rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey feature microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and iron/ironing boards. Up-to-date technology includes free high-speed Wi-Fi, cable TV, dataport phones, free local phone calls, voicemail and alarm clock radios. Laundry facilities are available. Guests choose from rooms with one king or two queen beds.

 

Dining
The free La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey breakfast includes bread, cereal, French toast, fruit, hard-boiled eggs, muffins, pastries, waffles, yogurt and beverages. For additional dining options, locally-owned Gilligan's Bar & Grill is located across the street from the La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey and features Angus steak, veal, seafood and pasta. Sandwiches, subs, salads and soups are homemade.

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (4 mi/5.9 km)
  • Adjacent to I-283
  • I-83 (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (2 mi/3.1 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (4 mi/6.8 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (4 mi/6.9 km)

 

Attractions
  • Harrisburg Mall (2 mi/2.6 km)
  • Penn State Harrisburg (4 mi/6.2 km)
  • Colonial Park Mall (4 mi/6.8 km)
  • Strawberry Square (4 mi/7 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (5 mi/7.3 km)
  • City Island (5 mi/7.5 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (8 mi/13.3 km)
  • Roundtop Mountain Resort (11 mi/17.6 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • 24-hour copy and fax services available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey Rooms

Deluxe-KPN
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard-TN
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A very , very disappointed customer
Business
NJ
Jul 1, 2010

Terrible Experience at La Quinta Inn !!!

They didn't clean our rooms for 2 days and then when they finally did, they left a dirty rag, un-vaccumed room, and when i complained to the front desk person and asked him to please send someone to clean our room since they didn't, he said that they left and he sent us stuff for us to clean it and change sheets and etc...it was very dirty and then a group of college students would sing outside the room at 8:30 am everyday singing in profanity and cursing! All in all, it was a terrible experience and I would def not recommend it for anyone especially not for a family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler001
Business
Watertown, NY
Jul 5, 2011

I would not recommend it

I stayed at this hotel while I visited Hershey Park. It was within close proximity of Hershey Park and the Mall and some other shopping outlets and resturants were near. The hotel staff was very professional and helpful. This was my first time staying at Laquinta and it was definatley my last. The beds and pillows were like bricks. There were alot of suspicious spots on my carpet in the room and it had a very foul odor that smelled someone like dogs when the air conditioner was not on. There was a dog barking in the room across the hall from me and I found it to be very frustrating. I was also able to hear every step that the individuals in the room above me made to include when the children that were jumping up and down on the floor. I will not be residing at Laquinta again or any other hotel that allows pets. I love pets, but I had mine boarded while I took my vacation. This hotel does not have a pool or gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nonsmoker1
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 4, 2012

Traveler beware

My one request was for a nonsmoking room, but as soon as I opened the door all I could smell was smoke. Apparently the hotel was full so they couldn't put me in another room. People had animals of all sorts staying with them as well. If it weren't half the price of nearby hotels, there'd be zero value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 29, 2010

Stink Bugs

I tracked down and killed 3 large stink bugs in the middle of night that were crawling on my bed. When I told the night person at the desk, he told me that they were common this time of year and don't bite. I slept about 2 hours that night and constantly turned on the lights thinking there was another one crawling on my bed. Unacceptable...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yurmom101
Business
Binghamton, NY
Nov 22, 2009

Terrible Experience

Our first room smelled like smoke and cat urine. The sink was falling apart. There were animal scratches on the door. They moved us to another room that had used water bottles in the refrigerator, a leaky faucet and hair covered sheets. We ended up leaving the hotel and the staff was not at all helpful. I would not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Nov 19, 2009

Terrible!! smelly and cheap!!

noisy, dirty, old hotel and had a bad smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

unorganized

we arrived at the hotel at midnight and was told our room was still not ready. we have two young children and had spent the day at local attractions and were ready to put them to bed but ....we had to wait 40 mins to be checked into a roomn as the coulodnt put us in the room and then they had to tap dance and find us a room was almost without a room.....very upset

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

only a short drive to hershey

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Aug 19, 2010

not impressed with this hotel at all!!!

The staff was very unfriendly and seemed like they had some kind of attitude even with a simple request as a wake up call..There were cigarettes holes in the blanket(HOW FUNNY..SUPPOSED TO BE A NON-SMOKING ROOM!!)Really not happy will NOT be staying there again.Way over priced for a not good room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2008

Would not recommend

Upon arrival to this hotel, I checked in and was given a key to my room. There were ants crawling all over the nightstand so I requested another room. I was placed on the 3rd floor and found my key would not open my room. I went back down to the front desk and indicated that my key would not work. She issued another key; this key would not work either. She accompanied me back to my room and used the master key to open the room, it was found that the room had not been cleaned, nor had 3 additional rooms that she checked. I had to carry my luggage down to the front desk where she checked the computer to see where she could issue a room. I was placed on the 2nd floor. When I turned down my sheets I found a hair on the sheets. The next morning I reached for a towel and found pubic hair on my towel. I would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Selden, New York
Sep 27, 2009

Very unhappy about this hotel

Orbitz over charged me. Rooms were $75 that night I I booked it myself. Bathrooms dirty, Beds to soft, smelled like cigarettes a little to noisey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top