$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

3 stars
990 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
96 reviews
Awesome Hotel

I will say this, I am a new fan of the La Quinta branch. This hotel is very comfortable, the... See full review

  • BGuy2014
  • Aug 14, 2014
Great stay for Hershey

Great for a quick place to stay while going to Hershey Park. Very comfortable with many places to... See full review

  • Cara Marie
  • Aug 7, 2014
Now offering FREE High-Speed Internet Access in ALL rooms. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey is central to both Capital City and Harrisburg International Airports, and close to all of the best area attractions. We are off I-283, only five miles from the venues of downtown and the Harrisburg Capitol Complex, and just seven from Hershey Park, Chocolate World, and Giant Center (home of the Hershey Bears). Shop at Harrisburg East and Colonial Park Malls, and enjoy such restaurants as Gilligan's Bar & Grill across the street. In just a few minutes, reach the Penn State Capitol Campus, Harrisburg Area Community College, and the Pennsylvania Air National Guard. All secure interior corridor rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey have a Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffeemaker, and other great amenities. The delicious free Bright Side BreakfastTM served mornings in the lobby is free, as is your copy of USA Today. We have fax/copy services available at the 24-hour front desk, a guest Laundry Facility and Express checkout. We are southeast of downtown, about six miles from Harrisburg Hospital and Hershey Medical Center. Bus parking available.

Hotel Map

40.2392 -76.8039
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey Rooms

Deluxe-KPN
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard-TN
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 96
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 15, 2007

Great Hershey, PA Alternative

Great counter help. Close to Hershey Park, yet affordable. Great and helpful staff. Clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Solon, OH
May 11, 2010

Great stay with wonderful service

It's a great stay after we visited Hershey's park. Room is neat, with TV/Refridge, and very good continental breakfirst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cicero
Jun 26, 2008

Great location

Stayed one night at this hotel. It has a great location based on our needs. It's really close to hershey park. The hotel also had a plus of a refrigerator and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey park 10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Tega Cay, SC
Dec 23, 2008

Close to airport

I flew in to Harrisburg for a funeral in Carlise. I chose a hotel close to the airport. I'm glad because my flight was late and I did not arrive until 1AM. Staff was plesant on my arrival. I like the idea of locked checkin doors. It was clean. The breaskfast person providesd some dish washing soap and hot water to clean the babies bottles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cara Marie
Queens, New York
Aug 7, 2014

Great stay for Hershey

Great for a quick place to stay while going to Hershey Park. Very comfortable with many places to eat and convenience stores close by and close enough to the park. Second time staying here with great prices and a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bismarck, ND
Jun 20, 2011

Good location, good breakfast, good pric

Attended a reunion in Gettysburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shean
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Aug 13, 2007

Needs business center

Hotel was fine but I needed to print Hershey Park tickets off of my email and had to drive 2 miles to the public library to use internet. I wasn't on a business trip so I did not bring a laptop. Also breakfast ended too early on weekdays. Also if you are not a smoker make sure you get a non-smoking room because the smell is in everything: curtains, sheets etc. Otherwise in great location, right next to major hi-ways, chain and regular restaurants, and the price was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park was a quick drive away. About 15 minutes. Also Bob Evans restaurant served up a nice breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mmyers261
Philipsburg, PA
Aug 10, 2013

Good stay for the price!

We stayed here a night when going to Hershey park. The room was nice and clean, including the bathroom. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. Overall a good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MD
Aug 26, 2009

Great place to stay after Hershey Park!

My brother and I were spending two days at Hershey Park, so we needed a place to sleep on the first night. We weren't looking for luxury, just a cheap place to stay. La Quinta actually surprised us by providing more than we had expected. The room was clean and spacious. There was free wireless internet, which made my brother happy. They provided a simple array of breakfast for free: waffles, bagels, toast, fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, eggs, cereal, milk, juice. Hershey Park's only a 10-15 minute drive from this place. It's a great place to stay at if you're planning to spend a few days there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renee67
Chester, VA
Jul 27, 2014

Weekend Getaway

We visited to enjoy a weekend at Hersey Park. Our room was very nicely decorated. It looked like it had been recently renovated. The only thing I noticed that should probably require more attention was the bathroom. There was a used bar of soap sitting on top of the shower. The floors did not appear extremely dirty but could have used a really good scrubbing. Other than that, everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very easy drive to Hershey Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search