$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

3 stars
990 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
144 reviews
Great Stay

The hotel was very clean and front staff were nice. Only issue were the maintenance people hanging... See full review

  • PSU College Kid
  • Feb 17, 2014
good choice

It`s a good choice to choose a hotel in La Quinta Inn&Suites. See full review

  • Super Wei
  • Nov 28, 2013
Pet-friendly Harrisburg hotel by airport with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
This pet-friendly budget hotel is located along I-283, providing easy access to both downtown Harrisburg and Harrisburg International Airport. Hershey is a short drive from the La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey. Guest rooms feature free Wi-Fi Internet access, microwaves and refrigerators. Complimentary continental breakfast selections include French toast, fruit, pastries and coffee. The Harrisburg Mall, just two miles from the La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey, offers popular casual dining options and shopping.

 

Highlights
  • Free parking includes space for oversized vehicles
  • Microwaves and refrigerators in all guest rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Complemenrtary continental breakfast

 

Rooms
Guest rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey feature microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and iron/ironing boards. Up-to-date technology includes free high-speed Wi-Fi, cable TV, dataport phones, free local phone calls, voicemail and alarm clock radios. Laundry facilities are available. Guests choose from rooms with one king or two queen beds.

 

Dining
The free La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey breakfast includes bread, cereal, French toast, fruit, hard-boiled eggs, muffins, pastries, waffles, yogurt and beverages. For additional dining options, locally-owned Gilligan's Bar & Grill is located across the street from the La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey and features Angus steak, veal, seafood and pasta. Sandwiches, subs, salads and soups are homemade.

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (4 mi/5.9 km)
  • Adjacent to I-283
  • I-83 (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (2 mi/3.1 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (4 mi/6.8 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (4 mi/6.9 km)

 

Attractions
  • Harrisburg Mall (2 mi/2.6 km)
  • Penn State Harrisburg (4 mi/6.2 km)
  • Colonial Park Mall (4 mi/6.8 km)
  • Strawberry Square (4 mi/7 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (5 mi/7.3 km)
  • City Island (5 mi/7.5 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (8 mi/13.3 km)
  • Roundtop Mountain Resort (11 mi/17.6 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • 24-hour copy and fax services available

Hotel Map

40.2392 -76.8039
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey Rooms

Deluxe-KPN
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard-TN
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 144
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 6, 2008

Good Room for the Money

This is a great motel for the price. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The only problem with the cleaning service is that they were not good at restocking items. I loved that the room had a microfridge and ice on each floor. Overall, I was very pleased with the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close enough to drive to the Hershey attractions (about 10 to 15 minutes)

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 28, 2008

great location

The hotel was very easy to get to, check in was quick and easy and the most comfortable pillow I have ever slept on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a resurant and bar directly across the street.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 28, 2008

great location

The hotel was very easy to get to, check in was quick and easy and the most comfortable pillow I have ever slept on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a resurant and bar directly across the street.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 5, 2007

Family Vacation

We were very satisified with our hotel stay. It was a good price and we were just staying the night as we were traveling on the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a good resturant just across the street which was good after a long day of driving.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 5, 2007

Family Vacation

We were very satisified with our hotel stay. It was a good price and we were just staying the night as we were traveling on the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a good resturant just across the street which was good after a long day of driving.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pa.Ba.
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 2, 2013

Good place for the price.

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, the bed was comfy, and the room was clean. Overall a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 6, 2008

Good Room for the Money

This is a great motel for the price. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The only problem with the cleaning service is that they were not good at restocking items. I loved that the room had a microfridge and ice on each floor. Overall, I was very pleased with the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close enough to drive to the Hershey attractions (about 10 to 15 minutes)

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Belleville, NJ
Aug 16, 2009

Peaceful, Helpful, Welcoming

My boyfriend and I arrived at La Quinta approximately 11:00AM on 8/13/2009. Checkin was at 1:00PM but the front desk was very courteous informing us to come back in 2 hours and also stating that we will have the first room available as the staff was still cleaning vacated rooms. The front desk were also very friendly and provided us with Hershey Park and Chocolate World brochures. Most importantly, the staff provided us with a brochure containing nearby restaurants just a short drive away from the hotel. Being that we were hungry we decided to eat lunch and come back to check in, a trip to the Harrisburg Mall was at hand. At Checkin, the room was welcoming and clean. However, the space of the bathroom was small containing the toilet and shower. The bathroom sink was to the left as you walk in the hotel room door. That layout was a little out of the ordinary. The room contained a king sized bed, fridge, and microwave. A desk and two lampshades were placed on each side of the king sized bed. However. there was a cigarette smell throughout our room and throughout the hallway of the ground floor. The breakfast area just across the front desk was crowded and only a few tables were available. Each table was already taken at 9:15AM as we just decided to go to the nearby McDonald's for breakfast. The fridge is spacious enough to hold at least 5 boxes and 5 Hershey Kiss bags of chocolate from Chocolate World (To prevent chocolate from melting) and two ice packs to freeze for the cooler. There is no pool or gym at the hotel for those who wish to swim or workout. Although those amenities did not bother us since we were spending our vacation at the nearby Hershey Park attractions. Overall, our trip to Hershey Park and Chocolate world was a blast! Coming back to the La Quinta Hotel after each visit to the park during our two night stay was very welcoming and peaceful since we were tired from having so much fun at Hershey. Checkout on 8/15/2009 was a breeze since we booked through Orbitz. All we had to do was just return our 2 copies of our room keys and that's it! La Quinta Hotel is a good bang for your buck. If you're planning for a short 3 day 2 night stay to visit the Hershey Park attractions and are not staying at the hotel for most of the day, La Quinta is a great choice and very affordable. Compared to the other hotels around the Harrisburg and Hershey area, La Quinta is very welcoming and friendly especially to your wallet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best restaurant just 2 miles from the hotel called "Fiesta Mexico". Great margaritas, sangrias, and flavorful Mexican cuisine. Great dinner to end the night after a trip to Chocolate World!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On the Road Traveler
Aurora, CO
Dec 2, 2009

Comfortable stay, worth the money

Visiting old time "service buddies" Hotel was definitely in my price range - inexpensive, but not "cheap."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Belleville, NJ
Aug 16, 2009

Peaceful, Helpful, Welcoming

My boyfriend and I arrived at La Quinta approximately 11:00AM on 8/13/2009. Checkin was at 1:00PM but the front desk was very courteous informing us to come back in 2 hours and also stating that we will have the first room available as the staff was still cleaning vacated rooms. The front desk were also very friendly and provided us with Hershey Park and Chocolate World brochures. Most importantly, the staff provided us with a brochure containing nearby restaurants just a short drive away from the hotel. Being that we were hungry we decided to eat lunch and come back to check in, a trip to the Harrisburg Mall was at hand. At Checkin, the room was welcoming and clean. However, the space of the bathroom was small containing the toilet and shower. The bathroom sink was to the left as you walk in the hotel room door. That layout was a little out of the ordinary. The room contained a king sized bed, fridge, and microwave. A desk and two lampshades were placed on each side of the king sized bed. However. there was a cigarette smell throughout our room and throughout the hallway of the ground floor. The breakfast area just across the front desk was crowded and only a few tables were available. Each table was already taken at 9:15AM as we just decided to go to the nearby McDonald's for breakfast. The fridge is spacious enough to hold at least 5 boxes and 5 Hershey Kiss bags of chocolate from Chocolate World (To prevent chocolate from melting) and two ice packs to freeze for the cooler. There is no pool or gym at the hotel for those who wish to swim or workout. Although those amenities did not bother us since we were spending our vacation at the nearby Hershey Park attractions. Overall, our trip to Hershey Park and Chocolate world was a blast! Coming back to the La Quinta Hotel after each visit to the park during our two night stay was very welcoming and peaceful since we were tired from having so much fun at Hershey. Checkout on 8/15/2009 was a breeze since we booked through Orbitz. All we had to do was just return our 2 copies of our room keys and that's it! La Quinta Hotel is a good bang for your buck. If you're planning for a short 3 day 2 night stay to visit the Hershey Park attractions and are not staying at the hotel for most of the day, La Quinta is a great choice and very affordable. Compared to the other hotels around the Harrisburg and Hershey area, La Quinta is very welcoming and friendly especially to your wallet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best restaurant just 2 miles from the hotel called "Fiesta Mexico". Great margaritas, sangrias, and flavorful Mexican cuisine. Great dinner to end the night after a trip to Chocolate World!

Back to menu Return to top